We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1601 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132-1216
7 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$207
View deal
Booking.com
US$207
View deal
FindHotel
US$186
View deal
PricelineUS$207
HiltonUS$207
travelup.comUS$215
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1805)
360
Panoramas (27)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Miami Downtown
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#53 of 152 hotels in Miami
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Enjoy panoramic views of Biscayne Bay from the recently renovated Hilton Miami Downtown hotel. Discover miles of white sandy beaches and South Beach entertainment only minutes away. The Hilton Miami Downtown hotel is conveniently located only 15 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and five minutes from the Port of Miami.

Experience all that the Downtown Miami performing arts district has to offer including Coconut Grove and the famous Miracle Mile, Miami Beach, Bayside Marketplace, South Beach, Wynwood Arts District, and FTX Arena.

Plunge into the outdoor rooftop pool and admire the Miami skyline view. Enjoy your favorite frozen cocktail or a casual lunch poolside at CityVu Pool Bar. Brisa Bistro offers exotic cuisine with an international influence.

Hold your next conference or business meeting at the Hilton Miami Downtown hotel in 45, 000 sq. ft. of function space including one of the largest ballrooms (17, 000 sq. ft.) in the Miami area.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Car park
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
4835Reviews152Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,738
  • 1,764
  • 811
  • 305
  • 217
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
personlan wrote a review 10 Sep
Vallejo, California19 contributions19 helpful votes
This is my second time at this hotel. It is still one my favorite places to stay before a cruise. Everyone is so nice, our flight got in a little late and the staff was there to help us. We had a decent view for it being a standard room. We will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
We love serving as your home-away-from-home in Miami and we appreciate your wonderful feedback about our warm and accommodating service! It was truly our team's pleasure to assist you when your flight schedule changed and we look forward to sharing your compliments with everyone here. Hopefully, your adventures will bring you back to Hilton Miami Downtown soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jmagg79 wrote a review May 2022
Rochester, New York43 contributions45 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here pre cruise. I can’t say enough about this hotel! The staff here are extremely friendly and go above and beyond. We arrived earlier then expected due to a flight change. When we arrived at the hotel I wanted to see if they would just hold our luggage until check in time so we can explore. To my surprise they had a room ready for me and checked us in. I was so delighted! We had an issue with our toilet and maintenance was there to fix it in 5 mins. The hotel is very clean and our room was spacious. We had a view of the port from our room! It’s in walking distance to Publix to get some last minute cruise essentials. Also close to some restaurants. We will definitely stay here again next cruise!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Publix is across the street.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown
Responded 16 May 2022
Thank you for the rave review! We love that we were able to surpass your expectations by offering you an early check-in, attentive service, and a clean, spacious room with a beautiful view of the port! It was our team's pleasure to assist you and we will be sure to thank them for going above and beyond to ensure your time here was special. On behalf of everyone here, we hope your travels will bring you back to Hilton Miami Downtown soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TorontoRobDT wrote a review 9 Sep
Toronto, Canada726 contributions145 helpful votes
This was my third visit here and for the second one I didn't write a review because it was similar to the first time around, but, this stay had a few extra glitches that I felt it was time for a recent update. The first indication that all might not be well was the app. I tried using it to check-in the night before and though it gave me all the options of room choices available, no matter what one I picked, I got an error. Thus, by the time I got the to hotel to check-in all those choices had long gone. Positives: the front desk agents were friendly and helpful as well as the security guard, some cleaners, and the technician for the AC. All of these people will shortly be explained as well as the two rooms I had. Each room was identical, a king room overlooking the bay and it was the ability to look out over the bay that preserved my sanity. Room 1-- the cooler/fridge decided that it would do its defrost when I was there so I had to get some towels to clean up the water. I didn't mind that so much as it only took a few minutes. The remote didn't work but someone fixed that plus the battery for the safe was showing "lo" but as it happened, it didn't have a chance to run out because of the room switch. During my first day I got up from an afternoon nap and stepped in water in the hallway. At first I thought the toilet had overflowed but it was the AC leaking from the ceiling. The technician came, sucked some ice out, replaced a filter and all seemed fine for the day. Day 2 and room 2: I come back in from a long walk only to find my room was hot. The AC had given out completely. The same technician came back and told me that he would need more time to fix it completely and that it be best if I moved to another room. We went to the front desk where I agreed to the move and I went back up to pack. I anticipated a quick new set of keys but about 45 mins later I got a call letting me know that I could choose the same view with 2 queen beds or a king bed with a different view. At that stage, I didn't care about the view and asked that the keys to the one king bed be sent up immediately because I was sweating. I was told it would be a few minutes. An hour later I got them but during that time to bring some comfort to my room, I propped the entry door open with a suitcase to let some of the cool air from the hall enter the room. Several housekeeping staff went by, gave me a look then shortly after a security guard was there to ask what I was doing. Once I explained, he was understanding and told me that he would see if he could expedite the keys. It still took about 40 mins for the call to come that a king room with the same view was cleaned and ready. This meant that the bulk of my afternoon was spent sitting on the computer chair trying to get some cool air from the hallway. The second room was identical to the first and with working AC. I didn't have other issues with the room itself until I left. Departure: at around 8:30 or 9am a knock came on the door and there were two cleaning staff asking when I was leaving. I told them at check-out which was noon. An hour later another knock but then the word, "sorry", as I guess the person realized that this room was already checked. But then at 11:50 am yet one more knocks and before I could even walk over, she used her key card and tried to come in. If it wasn't for the secure latch, she would have been by the bed before I could get up! She too asked when I was leaving and I reminded her that this information had already been given and to have patience for five more minutes then I would be gone. On check-out I relayed my disappointment about this to the agents. I told them that the implicit message that this was giving was "it is check-out day and we want you out!" Though I like the hotel for its location and the floor to ceiling windows, my next visit to Miami will likely result in me finding another property to stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Rob, learning that your most recent stay with us fell short in these ways is disheartening. Please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences you faced with check-in and with the first guest room you were given. The response you have described from our team is certainly not reflective of the exceptional hospitality we strive for, and we will be discussing your feedback internally to make improvements to our service and ensure a more pleasant and relaxing experience for our guests. We would love the opportunity to speak with you further and hope you will contact us directly at MIADT_DS@hilton.com. We are eager to connect and restore your trust.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa P wrote a review 2 Sep
Ponce, Puerto Rico42 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Very Good location, clean rooms, friendly staff, great experience during our stay 2 night before our cruise departing. A lot activity near hotel, restaurants, cruise port and car rental near the hotel is huge, nice pool, convention center
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: For parking use valet parking is more convenient, walking distance to restaurants and nice places
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review, Melissa! We strive to offer everything our guests need for an exceptional stay, and we're happy to hear that our ideal location, friendly service, and top-notch amenities won you over completely. The pleasure will be all ours to welcome you back the next time you plan a trip to Miami!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rjsawyer2011 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The Hilton downtown Miami was a great hotel. The staff was very knowledgeable as well as friendly. It also served as a great 1 night stay before we left out on our cruise the next day. It was super close to the port we left out of!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Ensuring the best night's rest before taking off on a beautiful cruise was a pleasure! We are so happy you chose Hilton Miami Downtown. We would love to have you back for another seamless stay anytime!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy L wrote a review Aug 2022
Orlando, Florida6211 contributions604 helpful votes
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Wowed by fantastic service from every single person on staff that we came into contact with. The views and floor to ceiling windows in our room were another wow! Had great late dinner at the bar. Bartenders so nice. Everything was perfect. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Nancy, we always strive to provide our guests with the perfect stay, and we're elated to hear that this was exactly your experience! Thank you for sharing such terrific feedback about our outstanding service, beautiful floor-to-ceiling windows, and delicious on-site dining. Our team will be proud that they made such a positive lasting impression on you! On behalf of all of us at Hilton Miami Downtown, we look forward to your next stay and we hope it's soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saleh M wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
- During my vacation in USA, I’ve stayed in 4 different hotels but I enjoyed Hilton Miami Downtown the most. - Location is great - Big room size and nice decoration. - The outdoor sitting area in the lobby is fantastic with nice view - friendly and helpful staff - the gift shop is cool
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
We cannot express how honored we are to be your favorite hotel in the US! Thank you! It was a pleasure sharing our beautiful outdoor spaces here at Hilton Miami Downtown and we hope you will be back soon to experience them again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shiann G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I spent my 23rd birthday weekend here and I must say it was a wonderful experience. Customer service was on point from security right up to the house keepers. Daniella from the dining room did a amazing job catering to us for breakfast. Shout out to Freddy from concierge who delivered exceptional customer service & support. I had the opportunity to visit awesome restaurants in town which he recommended & I enjoyed every one of them. If you’re looking to have the perfect weekend celebration in Miami visit Hilton Down Town Miami. Thank you Guys so much!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
At Hilton Miami Downtown, it's always a pleasure when guests celebrate with us and we are elated that your birthday weekend surpassed expectations! Your generous praise for our attentive team means the world to us. Daniella and Freddy will be delighted to know you enjoyed your experience so much. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marioe wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Our family travels frequently, and never before have we felt the need to leave a negative review concerning our stay in a hotel. However, our experience at the Hilton Miami Downtown deserves to be told. The room was not ready on time, which made us miss our dinner reservation. Customer service was mediocre at best, and our simple request for earplugs for the night was not answered. The only positive aspect of our stay was the good condition of the fitness centre, which we used in the morning. We will not come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We sincerely regret that your guestroom was not ready when you were checking in and we apologize for any inconveniences you faced. We will continue to work with our team to be more attentive to our guest's needs as we only want to provide the best service and comfort. We would love the opportunity to speak with you and hope you will contact us at MIADT_DS@hilton.com. It will be our pleasure to hear back from you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathy J wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Run-down room, dark brown, old, and chipping paint, no threshold from the room to the public hallway. No internet the entire time I was there, three days and two nights. After my first night, I asked the manager to please call me. I left my phone number...no call. When I checked out I asked again for the manager to call me. Still no call. Guess they do not care what I have to say or to apologize for the inconvenience of no internet or a suggestion where I could go to get wifi. Self-parking was a bit confusing and $40.00
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay, Kathy. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the condition of your room, and for the unfortunate lack of response from our staff regarding the difficulties you had with our Wi-Fi. This is certainly not the experience we strive to deliver and we'd like to learn more from you. Please reach out to us directly at MIADT_DS@hilton.com so we can discuss your feedback further and ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you and we hope to speak with you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$175 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton miami downtown hotel miami, miami hilton
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaMiamiDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
527
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Miami Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Miami Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts of Miami-Dade County (0.4 km), Florida Grand Opera (0.4 km), and Margaret Pace Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Miami Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Miami Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Miami Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Miami Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Miami Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Daily Creative Food Co., Mignonette Downtown, and Primo's Italian Restaurant & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Miami Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Miami Downtown have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Miami Downtown offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Miami Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Miami Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.