We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwood Inn

Save
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“great dane”(15 reviews)
“full kitchen”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Driftwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
62
62
17
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
62
62
17
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat danea small grocery storefull kitchenadirondack chairsbeach siderelaxing beachentire roomour home away from homesitting areasmall kitchenettefire pitcottage roomsblue cottagepanama city beachcontinental breakfastking bedbeach trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed here in July for 4 nights. Had a wonderful time. Right on the beach. Our room was great. The service was good. Was located to where we could walk to most of the locations we wanted too. Great Ice Cream place and loved...More

1  Thank cheryl65alli
Reviewed 18 July 2017

What a great place to relax for a few days! The Driftwood Inn is just gorgeous. It's like a secret garden paradise. We stayed for 3 nights. Had a bit of trouble with flying ants, but we told management and they sent someone to fumigate...More

2  Thank jenhulsey13
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We've been coming here for several years and love to stay at the Driftwood. The location is perfect. It's never very crowded. Love the grounds with all the plants, birds, and decorative items. Rooms are comfortable and the staff is so friendly.

2  Thank IvoryTickler88
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Stayed here last week for a Family Gathering of 13, 4 families total. Driftwood Inn was the perfect place! I have to say I was a bit worried about the recent negative reviews, but some of our family stayed there last year, and shared expectations...More

1  Thank Travelor42
Reviewed 7 July 2017

My husband and I have stayed at The Driftwood Inn twice in the past. In fact we got married at the Inn in 2010. Fast forward to June 2017 and my sisters wedding. There were several of the wedding guests staying at the Driftwood. We...More

3  Thank Heather H
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mikebug4
13 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Susan T | Reviewed this property |
There is a beach in Mexico Beach that you can take dogs on. It's to the right of the canal. You would enter on the road by the visitor's center. Unfortunately that road is closed due to some work on the canal and it won't... More
1
Vote
ginatorres64
7 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Susan T | Reviewed this property |
March thru September the Victorian houses are $185 per night during the week and $200 per night on weekends.
0
Votes
cijisch
18 April 2016|
Answer
Response from stlbarbiegirl | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have wifi...
0
Votes
Room Tips
"2nd floor would have a better view of the ocean"
Read review
"wanted to stay a week but could not put up with it any longer left early."
Read review
"Quiet area. Cottage was quaint and private. Beachside. Rooms or private cottages."
Read review
"Stay in one of the cottages if you want your own porch."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing