We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Driftwood Inn

192 reviews
Save
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“great dane”(15 reviews)
“bird houses”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (192)Write a Review
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
62
60
17
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
62
60
17
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat danebird housesa small grocery storewind chimesfull kitchenrental housebeach siderelaxing beachold floridaadirondack chairsentire roomour home away from homesitting areapeace and quietsmall kitchenettefire pitrooms are comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is now called the “Drift Inn.” We dined there two consecutive nights. The first evening I had their Seafood Stew. This was excellent with a coconut milk based thick liquid. No junk seafood here. Salmon, cod, shrimp etc. Delicious! My wife choose seafood...More

Thank WYOfoodie
Reviewed 20 October 2017

room leaking sink in bathroom had to put trash can under neath it they would not fix asked twice poor service people CRUD OWNERS. BATHROOM nasty on floor half suppository used with blood on it from previous guest and floor nasty over all atmosphere of...More

Thank Tina S
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My wife's last weeks visit to this hotel had me very concerned with the lack of professionalism of the owners and staff. The hotel rooms are very small to include the bathrooms that require you to open the door to turn around. The two women...More

Thank RogerT263
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I give this place 2 stars only because we didn't see any bugs and the view was nice. I rarely review places that are bad. I feel like opinions can be personal and one person may feel different than another, but because we were so...More

1  Thank aleahd2016
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We evacuated here at the last minute and were so happy we did! We had a wonderful time. Mexico Beach doesn't have a lot to do so don't go if you're looking for the loud crowd. It was peaceful and we got plenty of rest....More

Thank TLK16
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345638
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mikebug4
13 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Susan T | Reviewed this property |
There is a beach in Mexico Beach that you can take dogs on. It's to the right of the canal. You would enter on the road by the visitor's center. Unfortunately that road is closed due to some work on the canal and it won't... More
1
Vote
ginatorres64
7 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Susan T | Reviewed this property |
March thru September the Victorian houses are $185 per night during the week and $200 per night on weekends.
0
Votes
cijisch
18 April 2016|
Answer
Response from stlbarbiegirl | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have wifi...
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"wanted to stay a week but could not put up with it any longer left early."
Read review
"Quiet area. Cottage was quaint and private. Beachside. Rooms or private cottages."
Read review
"Stay in one of the cottages if you want your own porch."
Read review
"Cottages are roomy and good for a family vacation."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing