We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Port d'Hiver

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Port d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Port d'Hiver
 Click to rate
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What great hospitality and accommodations! This felt like an oasis near the beach to us. It was pricey, but well worth it. Hot fresh cookies 24 hours. Very accommodating of our request to use their beach supplies both before check-in and after check-out. They prepared our room with non-down pillows and comforters without a hiccup. Reception and breakfast were outstanding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl_Lori
Ashland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Accommodations were spectacular and all top-of-the-line. Hospitality, helpfulness, cleanliness were definitely five star rated. I especially liked the large porch surrounded by palmetto trees over looking the Jacuzzi and there are several fountains. To top the ambience it was across the street from the beach. Your choice of breakfast indoors and outdoors was always available as well as a wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bfowler22
Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is perfect. The beach is right across the street. They have all the amenities you need for the beach. There are restaurants and a neat supermarket that sells pizza and subs right across the street It is one of the cleanest, friendliest and accommodating place we've ever stayed. They left us wanting for nothing . So Peaceful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tootsie2014
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommended by friends and was not disappointed. A pleasant relaxing stay. I would also recommend The beach is nearby and restaurants are excellent and also close. An experience you will cherish as memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelo C
Portdhver, General Manager at Port d'Hiver, responded to this review

Thank you so much taking the time to write a nice review, and more importantly, we're happy to hear you had a memorable time!

Indiana, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I frequent many B&B's and this one was recommended by my brother who had stayed here with his wife. My husband and I decided to try it out for a night while we were in Florida. This place is truly TOP NOTCH. I have never seen such impeccably clean rooms and the decor.....oh the decor....I just LOVED...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimS963
Portdhver, General Manager at Port d'Hiver, responded to this review

We love to hear about your pleasant stay - thank you! And thank you for also talking about our beds and sheets because they are luxurious! Peter Reed linens, soft down duvets, and pillowtop mattresses make for an amazing night of sleep! Thank you for your glowing review and we can't wait to see you again!

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been fortunate enough to stay in some very nice places over the years. The Port d'hiver is now our favorite place. Location, service, attention to detail, decor, craftsmanship - were all first class. It is a Select Registry property and I have never gone wrong with a Select Registry property. I learned that Select Registry has a well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jjorlando
Portdhver, General Manager at Port d'Hiver, responded to this review

Ha! This review sounds like it was written by my parents (Mike and Linda, the owners)- the craftsmanship and history is perhaps their favorite part of the Inn, too. Using the new decorations, furnishings, color choices, etc to compliment our beautifully old and unique materials (the Chicago brick, teak, cypress - many of the things you noticed!) somehow makes the...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

For my wife and myself a wonderful place. Everything was faultless. From the moment we arrived (to a genuinely warm welcome) to our reluctant departure, we felt valued and spoiled. Every morning the breakfast was delicious and the staff were great hosts. The benchmark for all B&B's.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Theo F
Portdhver, General Manager at Port d'Hiver, responded to this review

I have to say your "Hidden Gem" description is perfect! Melbourne Beach is just a very small town that loves natural beaches, wildlife, and laid-back attitudes - we try to compliment that style with a luxurious, yet relaxing getaway without too much attention! I'm glad we could spoil you, and it was lovely meeting both of you. Hope to see...

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We had a wonderful return visit a few days ago. We stayed this time in the Yellow Room, which was most pleasant. Last year we stayed at Havana Room. Just as lovely. We found the staff to be most warm and welcoming. Kay,the staff during the social hour,was very interesting as was daughter Jade. For breakfast we had the sample...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shenanstan
Portdhver, General Manager at Port d'Hiver, responded to this review

We love having you each time and we especially love celebrating birthdays, girl's weekends. and "coupley" getaways! So thank YOU! And we appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review - it means alot to us. Hope to see you again soon and have fun traveling the world!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

If you find yourself near Melbourne Beach, Florida, you will not be disappointed in a stay at the Port d'Hiver. Without question the cleanest room you will ever experience. But that just scratches the surface. The friendliest staff and most wonderful food one could ever imagine. I've never stayed for pleasure, rather business trips, but they never feel like business....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William P
Portdhver, General Manager at Port d'Hiver, responded to this review

I used to travel alot for business and sometimes felt bummed to be staying in another hotel again, so for me to hear that you have enjoyed your business travel stays is such a compliment! We do like to cater to our business travelers when possible with a early morning coffee and newspaper service, easy late check-ins, free wifi, delicious...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Most delightful facility maintained at the highest level of cleanliness and supported with the most friendly staff. The inner courtyard offers a distinctly separate oasis from everything outside - totally relaxing with the "big pour" wine and snacks in the evening while sitting on front of the outdoor fireplace. We have stayed in many B&Bs, and this is definitely the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelingagain4us
Portdhver, General Manager at Port d'Hiver, responded to this review

Each of my family members carries the "OCD Clean" gene and love to make sure everything is spotless, so you just made our day... or even year! Thank you! Doesn't a spring cleaning always feel so good? Hopefully next time you come, we will have a few surprises in store with regards to our outside beautiful landscape and outdoor "oasis...."...

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (334)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (15)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
7.9 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
5.0 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
7.6 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
255 reviews
7.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
32.4 km away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape your everyday cares at our romantic Melbourne Beach bed and breakfast, a Select Registry Property. Our comfortable yet elegant Melbourne Beach inn is only 200 feet from the Atlantic Ocean featuring luxurious rooms and suites, gorgeous ocean views, a full gourmet breakfast, afternoon wine hour, and a bubbling spa pool surrounded by lush tropical landscaping. If you are looking for Melbourne Beach, FL hotels or a Cocoa Beach bed and breakfast, the Port D'Hiver is the perfect choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Port d'Hiver

Address: 201 Ocean Ave, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-2313
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Price Range: €288 - €491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Port d'Hiver 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Port d'Hiver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port d`Hiver Hotel Melbourne Beach
Port d`Hiver b&b
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Port d'Hiver staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Port d'Hiver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in the sunrise room absolutely gorgeous. I believe they are all gorgeous.”
 of 5 bubbles tootsie2014, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Sunrise room and loved the porch that looks out towards the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles KimS963, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room has his speciality! (Large/sunny/ocean view....)”
 of 5 bubbles theof102, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We love the rooms in the main house. Both have a porch that overlooks the ocean and have the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles ConradBennett, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice selection of rooms throughout.”
 of 5 bubbles spalmucci, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5