We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Convenient location close to Melbourne FL airport and Florida Tech. Has sleeper sofa and size of studio with kitchenette. Continental breakfast every am. As this is an extended stay you can stay for as little as one night or there are people living there longer term. All rooms nonsmoking

Helpful?
Thank Leanne P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and the amenities we have to offer. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here because I was in Melbourne on business training. I got this hotel from Hotwire . Hotwire listed it as 2.5 star hotel . I would classify it in the 2.0 star motel in the same category as Motel 6. Pro - it has all the amenities of a suite , full fridge , microwave, electric cooker with... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1Chris_N_11
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our amenities; however, please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your... More 

Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2016

This Hotel is well managed by a special group of friendly people. It is clean. It is efficient. -More like having your own studio condo. They supply you with everything you need ! There is an outside grill and pool. Very laid back atmosphere!

Helpful?
1 Thank JanetMD
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel along with our pool and grill area. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our exceptional customer service! Thank you again for your kind... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Very clean. Had to ask for plates, silverware etc which wasn't terrible, our unit did not have a dishwasher. However, for some reason our unit was very hot. After an hour the ac could not cool the room off. We returned about 3 hours later and with the ac being set at 60 in high, the room wasnt as cool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the air conditioner issue you experienced. I have contacted our maintenance department in order to resolve this problem immediately. Still, I am so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our friendly customer service. Thank you again for... More 

Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
182 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We were here for 3 nights. Our room was perfect. The bathroom was a nice size, everything was clean. Bed comfortable, pillows so-so. The check in staff was great. Informative and helpful. The pool area was nice. Not a "wow" pool but perfect for a quick dip or sunbathing. Also has an area with tables and propane grill for guests... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 21Roberto
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that the hotel grounds were not to standard. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff to ensure we are frequently walking our property. Still, I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay overall and enjoyed all... More 

deltona fl
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2016

the room is newly renovated.the furnishings were nice. It had a kitchenette and a pull out sofa. it was a good value for the money. The staff was friendly. the breakfast is grab and go yogurt fruit granola bars, coffee. It has a good Mexican restaurant next door.

Helpful?
1 Thank daltonray
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities we have to offer. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly customer service, comfortable rooms, and our reasonable rates. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to... More 

Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2016

we came to stayed for a week vacation. our room was ok. we were on the second floor . room 217and non smoking. hotel needs more cable channels. also refrig was very noisey. also firm pillows to sleep on. would have like a king beds.

Helpful?
Thank janet t
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am happy to hear that you found this property to be clean, comfortable, and in a convenient location. I do apologize for the noisy refrigerator in your room and will have our maintenance department check this out immediately. I truly do appreciate you bringing your feedback to our... More 

Huizen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

The room was very big, with a nice bed and kitchen. We only stayed for two nights, but would be very good for a longer stay. You can get pots and pans at the front desk. Downside is the gym (only a crosstrainer, rowing machine and running belt), and the breakfast (only muffins and oats).

Helpful?
Thank J. V
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our fitness room and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Still, we are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay overall and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. The staff and I would... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The rooms are very nice. ice cold ac and good kitchen in the rooms. No complaints. Its next to the melbourne mall and a number of fast food places. There is a farm stores close by. The hotel itself is well managed and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank voss749
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, fully equipped kitchens and our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Keystone Heights, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Was thrilled to win this hotel via Priceline Name Your Price bid as I love having the extra space and amenities that Extended Stay properties offer. Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean (this is a 100% smoke-free hotel so no worries of cigarette smell) and everything was in good order. There was plenty of parking and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeadMare
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient amenities, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the... More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
2.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#17 of 21 in Melbourne
80 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
265 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Melbourne
4.7 km away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#12 of 21 in Melbourne
572 reviews
9.3 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport

Address: 1701 Evans Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904-3833 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: €84 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Melbourne-Airport Hotel Melbourne
Extended Stay Melbourne
Melbourne Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cutler Bay, Florida
over a year ago
Islamorada, Florida
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Melbourne - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher room numbers on the 2nd and 3rd floors don't get as much noise from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 919stevet, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have not had a bad room in several stays.”
 of 5 bubbles N3050PNjoeb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get on the 3rd floor. we stayed on the 2nd floor and you can hear people upstairs walking around. it's enough to bother a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles 680lw, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles 813leannep, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Better to be on second or third floor to avoid headlights shining in your window.”
 of 5 bubbles LeadMare, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay