We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel is really showing its age. The room I had 407 was old and in need of a face lift ASAP. I wouldn't eat the food either. I made the mistake and so take my advise. I'm trying to figure out what the smell is in my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1EricMMenken123
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 1EricMMenken123, I am so sorry your room did not live up to your expectations. But, YES!, we are doing a total remodel! Please come back to see us when all is complete early next year 2017

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Check in was easy and quick. The room was clean and had plenty of space. The pool area was pretty tacky. The hotel employees were helpful. The restaurant employees were awful. I won't stay there again just for that reason.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aandbfloorco
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello aandbfloorco, I am glad to learn our hotel employees were friendly and helpful! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I will pass on your comments to the restaurant manager as we are going through so staffing changes and major renovations (including the pool area!). I hope you will be back to see us soon so...

Indialantic, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were originally at a Super 8 motel (not good). The manager kicked us out at 9:30 at night on the night of the hurricane because we had dogs. We frantically called other hotels in the hopes someone would have an vacancy so late in the night. We called the Holiday Inn Viera, they did have a room, when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shorebound2013
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear shorebound2013, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We greatly value our guests and all came together in a difficult time to make it easier on each other. We hope you will come back to see us soon!

Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The price and location were quite good. Close to interstate and shopping, restaurant. The room faced the interstate and I did not notice any noise. Stayed one night, October 1. Staff was friendly. My kids enjoyed the pool My room was updated but the renovation details should be attended to...new outlet covers over old outlets, paint on towel holders, paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sampson03
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear sampson03, Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review! While we are still renovating, we have completed many projects already. New furniture, bedding, carpeting, guest doors and linens. I hope you come back to see the final outcome. It will be gorgeous! We have also just rolled out a new dinner menu in our Pineapples...

New Hampshire Lakes Region, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend and have to say the staff was fantastic the service is great... Everyone was pleasant and sincerely seemed to be happy working there! The bartender is very friendly and is quick to remember names drinks and is very on the ball, never seemed to be tired of his job and did not act like it was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank5182016
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear frank5182016, Thank you for your kind words! We have exceptional staff that genuinely care for our guests. I am so happy to learn that we exceeded your expectations. We all hope to see you again soon. I will pass on your glowing review to our bartender, Ryan!

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the HIE down in Melbourne last visit. Was not impressed so I stayed here second time. Easy to find, behind McDs and Chicfila. Walmart across the interstate. Bar was nice as was the food. Check in was a breeze. Rooms and hallways are little dated compared to lobby but it was quite and clean. That's what I look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIZWITHCACHING
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello BIZWITHCACHING, Thank your for such a praising review! I am so glad to learn that our staff exceeded your expectations! We are undergoing renovations and hope that you will return soon to see the finished product. Thank you again

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was a great hotel in a perfect location, It's very close to Brevard Zoo and close to plenty of shopping. The hotel was clean and comfortable with friendly staff. Rooms were large and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Carrie B, Thank you for your kind review! I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay and that we were so very convenient for you shopping and entertainment! See you soon!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My new wife and I arrived after a honeymoon cruise, I mentioned to the attendant during check in that we had a terrible experience with booking our hotels back home. We reserved over 11 rooms for or family attending our wedding. We were using expedia, and were charged for all rooms, and we were barely able to afford to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slynd80
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear slynd80, Thank you so much for your kind words! We were so saddened to hear your Third Party bookings gave you trouble...yet so Happy we were able to make up for their shortcomings. We wish you and your beautiful wife the very best in the many years to come! Congratulations!! Thank you again for your review. We hope you...

Reviewed 31 August 2016

The location is close to shopping and restaurants galore. The front desk staff aren't the friendliest, but they aren't rude either. I stayed in this hotel multiple times for business and will probably go back, but only because of the location. The rooms are comfortable, but could use some TLC. The beds in the rooms I had were still in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Chris A, Thank you for taking the time to tell us your thoughts! I am glad to know you will be back to stay with us again soon. You will start noticing more and more renovations completed as the months go on. The guest rooms are scheduled to be fully renovated by the end of the year! As you...

Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 23 July 2016

As far as a location this place is great. Right off of I95 and very close to shopping center and restaurants and it has a conference center. Other that that nothing redeeming about it. I am not a big Holiday Inn fan but this doesn't even meet up to their low standards. Not any better than a motel 6

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
HI-Melbourne-Viera, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ed P, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am saddened to learn that we did not meet your high expectations. As we recently acquired the hotel a couple months ago, we have also (and unfortunately) acquired some of the issues that have been previously ignored by the past ownership. We are diligently working to...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
18.1 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
5.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 21 in Melbourne
106 reviews
17.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: €81 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great for physically challenged folks too”
663eileenb, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing I-95”
813jonw, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“location is good, easy access to I-95 and various restaurants close by.”
nancywN3831GE, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a Hampton Inn across the street that I always stay at. This was a big mistake”
1EricMMenken123, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King suite was a good size. Sitting area was comfortable.”
trishbohr, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5