We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Stayed there for almost a week. The room rates we found online for Military were $51, but when we got there they said it was $57 and after taxes it was $67. We brought my 3 year old's service dog and the woman at the front desk gave us SO MANY ISSUES. We told her our dog was a service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cm S
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable art our hotel where we fully comply with all ADA regulations, even if that displeases the guest. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Although some people think that low-cost equals low-quality, it doesn't have to be that way. The price was good, but for a few dollars more, I could have been in a much better place. The beds were okay, and the furniture was updated. However, the room has ants, peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, dirty grout on the tile flooring, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBSM007
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Every staff member was very friendly. The room was clean and comfy. There wasn't a huge selection for breakfast, but there is a restaurant 100 feet away. This spot was nice and cheap. Nothing fancy but very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabelopez
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Parlin, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

When we read the terrible reviews of this motel we were hesitant to stay here. We had stayed at one of their properties in the past and couldn't believe all the poor reviews. We booked it for two nights and we were very pleased. The staff at check in to checkout was very pleasant and courteous. It's an older place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ssr6sd
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and taking an objective view of our hotel without letting previous harsh reviews sway your opinions. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will...

China
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This place is a cheap option in the area. I was here for 1 night on business and found it to be ok. Bed was comfortable, room was pretty clean, nothing scary. Easy access to the highway and all of Melbourne. Check in and check out were easy. Wifi worked but was slow. If you need a cheap option for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dtbailla
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations in every way. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 April 2016

overall, ok. they should put dehumidifiers in the rooms to get rid of the mold smell because of the very high humidity there. clean rooms. free breakfast wasn't very good. they charged $5 more than what my booking was supposed to be

 Report
Helpful?
Thank longroadtraveler52
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable even if it was okay overall. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down in some ways. You can be sure we’ll do even better for you next time, and...

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This hotel is completely horrible. The staff is completely unprofessional and rude. They handle themselves like children and then want to trespass you if you call them out on their rude behavior. The hotel itself is very nice and it is a shame that people have to conduct themselves in such a manner. I will not be back not that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reesie B
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. I don't fully understand your comments, but I'm sorry some here was rude and caused you to think less of our hotel. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that...

Davie, Florida
Reviewed 4 April 2016

the room was extremely clean .nice tv . very confortable bed .has microwave , small refregerator , coffee maker ,hair dryer , sofa , small table and two chairs , small desk ,clock , nite table . my room was across from a very good size pool .grounds very clean close to I-95 exit all kinds of facilities close by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imagenespub
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Yulee, Florida
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Well located off of I-95 at the 2nd exit going south. Very friendly and willing to help with directions. Clean room but older property. Problems with the wifi, telephone and business computer but taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moonshinerkey
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because of some problems despite our efforts. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed two nights. It certainly wasn't the worst place we have ever stayed but.... It needs a thorough cleaning and some updating. The carpets seriously need to be replaced. There is a full service bar on site and that is one of the features they boast about in coupon books picked up at rest stops. This should be a clue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VickieJ03
abvimelbournefl, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#10 of 21 in Melbourne
616 reviews
7.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#15 of 21 in Melbourne
84 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
392 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of West Melbourne/Melbourne/Palm Bay, Florida. We are conveniently located near Melbourne International Airport at Interstate 95 and W New Haven Ave/US-192. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Cinema World Melbourne 16 and less than 10 miles from Brunswick Harbour Lanes, Galaxy Skating Rink, Melbourne Square Mall, and Melbourne Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 4431 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3321 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: €71 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Melbourne
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Howard Johnson West Melbourne
West Melbourne Howard Johnson
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This should be the cheapest hotel you can find in the area, if not go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottG763, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles DFA57, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 146cms, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are great here. The service sucks”
 of 5 bubbles 959reesieb, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see your room before agreeing to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles VickieJ03, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5