We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 589: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The West Shore Boys Soccer 2A State Championship winning team held their annual award's banquet in the main ballroom April 20, 2017. It was the first time we've used this location and it was fantastic and everyone wants to go back next year. The communication was excellent from the first time our committee contacted Amy in the Sales & Catering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sseaton68
Savannah, GA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a reservation for an oceanfront king suite with a private balcony but that is not what I was given upon check-in. After a phone call to the front desk Joe made everything right and apologized for the mistake. We did get an ocean front king suite and it was just awesome. The hotel is not new, as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesterlee927
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a overnight for business. The room was clean with a nice sized mini fridge. The bed was so comfy that I almost slept over my alarm. The pool was a bit crowded but great beach views. Overall great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
Minneola, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. We came with extended family for a beach weekend getaway and we enjoyed the close proximity to the beach. We read the mixed reviews beforehand and were worried, but the hotel didn't disappoint. The lobby is nice and decorated nicely. We didn't try the restaurant but my family did and found the service lacking. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amay1725
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 5 days before our Disney Cruise. Was perfect for what we were looking for - quiet relaxing beach time. Got an oceanfront room which was great. Cheap beach chair/umbrella rentals by hotel available. Nice deck looking out over the ocean which was great for breakfast/lunch for beach days. Food was surprisingly good. Hotel staff was really friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeafoodSnob
deerfield beach, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

There was absolutely no breakfast, it was only dinner food. Brunch is Breakfast and Lunch. $40.00 per person (told 29.99 on the phone) 2 people 2 drinks each $147.00 They add in 18% gratuity Really I got my own food it was buffet. I believe in tipping but not 18% when I am getting my own food. Drink cost outrageous....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard C
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the first time I was doing Easter Brunch out. Generally we do the church and the family dinner at home. My Husband was away working so he set up a nice brunch for me and a friend of mine to enjoy together since he would not be in town. First off I must say there is no breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauraunited
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is terrible. It's shabby and dirty if you don't believe me I've uploaded pictures. For the price it's not worth the money. We travel here from London every year as our son is at college in Melbourne and all the beachfront hotels are substandard. This one is one of the worst. Even the staff look dirty. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annewill61
Milan, Oh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband booked this hotel after spending 2 nights in cocoa beach. Upon arrival my husband checked us into the hotel. He was greeted by Joe of the front desk staff that was very professional. We requested a KING room but after we got to the room we realized we needed a larger room. JOE was very accommodating. He quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy S
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not what I would expect from a Crown Plaza. Got the High prices but no decent amenities. Rooms were small. A very Shabby property - needs paint and cleaning. The staff was not interactive and wait staff was abysmal. Very disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stani B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello Stani B, It is good to receive feedback from a guest like you. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Melbourne-Oceanfront, FL for your recent trip. I am concerned to read that your stay was not 100% satisfactory because of limited amenities and the lack of attention from the staff. All the points you have raised are important for our...

675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Coastal View Room (40)
Viewed
Ocean Front Room (52)
Viewed
Ocean Front Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.9 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.7 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.9 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
6.9 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
445 reviews
23.6 km away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Coquina's Seafood Grill
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel is located on Florida's Space Coast within minutes of Kennedy Space Center, Cape Canaveral, Cocoa Beach, Brevard Zoo, Washington Nationals Baseball, Port Canaveral, world class golf courses, and is just one hour from Orlando, Walt Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. Business travelers visiting Harris Corporation, Northrop Grumman, Intersil, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Rockwell Collins, Patrick Air Force Base or NASA will find Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel the perfect location to meet, relax and work with over 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, complimentary hotel shuttle service to and from the Melbourne International Airport and complimentary high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel offers large selection of guest rooms ranging from standard rooms that overlook the courtyard to coastal rooms that look up and down the ocean to elegant oceanfront guest rooms and suite with private balconies. Enjoy a delicious meal at MARiSOL, our oceanfront restaurant, or a refreshing cocktail in Surfside Lounge, our oceanfront bar and deck. When evening comes, enjoy the warm ocean breezes while relaxing to live music on our one of a kind, 6000sq.ft. Ocean Deck, the best oceanfront deck in all of Brevard County. A popular spot for hotel guests to mingle with locals as the Crowne Plaza offers live entertainment on the oceanfront deck Thursday's, Friday’s and Saturday’s, March through August. Resort style amenities and most direct beach access of any Melbourne Beach hotel makes the Crowne Plaza Melbourne a popular choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront

Address: 2605 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2301
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Price Range: €114 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Lecanto, Florida
over a year ago
Kissimmee, Florida
over a year ago
Melbourne Beach, Florida
over a year ago
Melbourne Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an oceanfront room! They are the best in the hotel.”
Lesterlee927, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our corner suite had the best views, all around, thanks to the wrap-around balcony.”
838ginat, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent Spot for Dining, Bar, Beach, Pool, Fun, Relaxation, Rest, Cumfy Bed, Pillows, Big Room!!!”
Atechieguy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“partial ocean view is exactly that, so the view is the lower level roofs below, parking lot & to the right was a partial view of the beach”
  • king bed
lhf2016, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the north building. It is the only one with indoor corridors and private balconies.”
EnjoyTraveling34172, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5