We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Lynn Haven, Florida
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brentonp411
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

St Louis, MO, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel was a great value for this recent work trip. Well located, nice and clean room, and friendly staff. It included a nice continental breakfast. Waffles, cereal, toast, oat meal, and pastry. Lots of CARBS. Some meat, eggs, or fruit would have been much better. But for the price of the room compared to other hotels in the area,...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrel S
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We sincerely appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff, cleanliness and our competitive rates, all of which we are very proud of. We certainly hope that you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit!

Apollo Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016

My husband and I spent one night at this Baymont. Baymont is our regular "on the road" stop. This one was just okay. The room was very noisy. There was a lot of action outside on a Thursday evening. The furniture was a bit sparse although we did have a refrigerator. Breakfast the next morning was fine, very typical of...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, however we regret that your experience was not as great as it could have been. If there is noise we can take care of on property, a quick call to the front desk will get the situation taken care of. However, we cannot control the traffic...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The room was decent, especially considering the price. We visited in the summer with a pet and the value was definitely there. However, be warned about their breakfast. My wife went up to get some oatmeal and noticed the expiration date on the packages was from 2012. Yes.. 4 years ago. There were also fruit flies flying around the food....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RyRyWallace
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

We do not offer oatmeal in packages, we serve fresh oatmeal in a crock pot, so perhaps you have us mixed up with another hotel you stayed at. We researched your claim about "Dennis Miller" and we have no record of anyone staying here with that name. We believe your review is in error and you have confused us with...

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristan W
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Alabaster, Alabama
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I did not enjoy my stay at the Baymont the ac was off and the room smelled like some sort of animal was staying there.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny P
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

We regret that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We see no record of your complaint and wish you had contacted the front desk with your lack of satisfaction so that we could have rectified your concerns and moved you to another room. However, we thank you for your visit and hope you choose us again the...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1189FYsandraw
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 27 September 2016

the price was right. we requested a floor floor but they did not have one. the room was very clean. i was very surprised. the front counter manager was very helpful. we did not use the pool but it looked very clean. overall a good stay. the only issue we had was the amount of people standing around but everyone...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us and give us a four star rating! We certainly appreciate your stay with us and hope you choose us again the next time you're in town for a visit!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I'm a sentence. This is a Motel 6 disguised as a Baymont Inn. This wouldn't be a problem if that was what you were looking for because there is nothing wrong with a Motel 6. I expect internet to work, A/C to function, Breakfast to be decent, and premises to be clean of garbage and questionable characters while staying at...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank afvet2016
Baymont-Inn M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther, responded to this review

We regret that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. If you express your concerns to the desk clerk on duty, we are always happy to rectify any situation that we are able to. Hopefully, the next time you're in town, you will choose us again so that we can prove to you that we are the best...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mary Esther
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,202 reviews
2.0 km away
Roya Hotel & Suites
Roya Hotel & Suites
#20 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
131 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#12 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
5.7 km away
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
#14 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
303 reviews
4.3 km away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther

Address: 480 E Miracle Strip Pkwy, Highway 98, Mary Esther, FL 32569-2052 (Formerly Hampton Inn Mary Esther)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Mary Esther
Price Range: €69 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mary Esther Hotel Mary Esther
Mary Esther Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach Mary Esther staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Expected more from a Wyndham hotel, chose a different hotel”
ericcC8605CH, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not worth the money”
janetmK5101ST, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose a room in another hotel”
11bethf, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Back side of hotel less street noise.”
Cindy51152, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask what kind of room you will get before you get there!”
peve33, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5