We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Marco Island Lakeside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marco Island Lakeside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The room was very quaint and very clean. It had a very tropical feel to it. We had a very enjoyable stay here. Kitchen facilities were great for having a few meals in our room. It was in a location with easy access to various areas on the island. It was great to have laundry facilities available so we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
LynnatMarcoLakeside, Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Diane S thank you for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed our extra amenities such as the beach chairs, umbrellas and towels! We enjoy giving little extras to our wonderful guests! Next time you come to the area be sure to visit us...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We were very happy at the M.I. Lakeside Inn. It's just a few blocks off the main road, but you don't see or hear much of the outside world from the lake. The facilities are very nice and well maintained; our room was spacious and very clean. The lakeside itself is nice to sit by and enjoy. Greenery and foliage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polar_blanco
marcobabe, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We think one of the pluses of Lakeside Inn is its location--close to everything but far enough away to be nice and relaxing! Our team works very hard to make sure everything is clean and maintained. Thank you for noticing! Thank you again, Lynn Dahl and the Team at Lakeside Inn

Kohler, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Could only spend one night here on our way north. Very friendly staff and quite nice accommodations. Close to some good restaurants. Would come back again and recommend the Lakeside Inn, Marco Island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! I am sorry you could only spend one night with us, but I'm very pleased you like your suite and that our staff was very friendly to you. At least you had a chance to appreciate our central location which is just 1/4 mile from about 5 restaurants. We look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

We booked our place through TAN and were very surprised what a nice little place this was. We loved the quiet and laid back manner of this inn. Everyone was so nice that worked here. Jeff, Alma & Chonika. I loved the little sandy beach they had with a hammock which I totally indulged in. Especially after our long trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wolfgirl A
marcobabe, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a great review! We do really appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the peaceful, laid back atmosphere and that our staff was so nice to you, which, of course, they always should be. I'm glad you enjoyed our little sandy lounging beachan that relaxing hammock! We hope...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We discovered the Marco Island Lakeside Inn on Tripadvisor when we were looking for somewhere to stay for a pre-cruise stay. We stayed for four nights and it's the perfect place to relax and take in the sights around Marco Island. Located on a pretty lake with an abundance of wildlife (iguanas, birds and turtles). We stayed in a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPm_64
marcobabe, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of your visit with us. I'm so glad you enjoyed all the wildlife that lives on our lake and it's peaceful surroundings. I'm happy to know that you found your 2-Bedroom Suite to be large and roomy and you enjoyed all the amenities. We are delighted to offer you complimentary pool/ beach towels, beach...

Lancashire
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Handy location for the town and beaches. No restaurant facilities which we knew when we booked, but local breakfast cafe they suggest was very expensive - $40 for 2 omelettes, 1 full breakfast, 2 coffees and 1 OJ. Nice spacious room, modern in decoration. Friendly staff. Nice pool, but didn't get time to use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lancashirelass008
marcobabe, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay for us with future guests to see. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be central to the town center and the beaches. I am always happy to hear our staff was friendly and that you liked the spacious room and the decor. There are less expensive restaurants...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 10 January 2017

I suggest that management ask the occupants, when booking, how old they are. It was not fun, bringing the luggage up to second floor. The steps are concrete. One could fall very easily. Thanks for posting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We appreciate your sharing your experience. Since we have only 19 rooms, we are too small to offer curb service as such. However, if you ask, our maintenance man will be glad to help assist you in the future. Kind Regards, Marcia

UK
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in 4 holiday inn hotels during our tour of Florida plus the Lakeside Inn. This accommodation was simply far better than any HI we experienced in the US. Very friendly reception. Very clean room and lovely comfortable bed great sheets. Lovely little touches. Would not hesitate to recommend for s few nights

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
marcobabe, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thanks so much for your great review. We appreciate your taking your time to share your experience while staying here! I'm delighted to hear that we did better than the 4 Holiday Inn's you visited. I'm glad your found our reception desk to be very friendly and that you loved the linens and other amenities, and mostly that...

suffolk
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Ourselves and two friends had a one night stopover here on our way down to KW. Unfortunately we were delayed by the weather so had very little time to appreciate the Inn or indeed Marco Island. The 2 bed/2 bath suite however was very good......right on the lake, comfortable and good value for money. Next trip we will get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suffolk-john
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! It's a shame you didn't get to spend more time at the hotel and the rest of Marco Island. I'm glad you liked the Lakeview 2-Bedroom Suite and the lake view from the room as well as the huge deck. We'll look forward to your next trip when you have more time to spend in Marco!...

Sneads Ferry, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Hidden in clear view. What a great little find. The check in was easy and convenient. Opening the door to your room is such a wonderful surprise. The room is so wonderfully decorated with shore decor. The room is large with a full kitchen. Outside there is a gazebo with ice machine, sitting area and grill. Down a short pathway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill b
MarcoIslandLakeside, General Manager at Marco Island Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of your visit with us. We appreciate every review we get! I'm so glad you enjoyed our Old Florida decor and the room size and full kitchen. It's nice to know that you also enjoyed the gazebo, grilling area and the sandy lounging beach along the lake. Thanks for recommending us and for...

490 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Lakeview One-Bedroom Suite (45)
Viewed
Lakeview Two-Bedroom Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Poolside Studio Suite (37)
Viewed
Poolside Two-Bedroom Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marco Island
Marco Beach Vacation Suites
#11 of 12 in Marco Island
68 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Marco Island Lakeside Inn sits two miles from Marco Island beaches and boasts a sparkling-heated pool and affordable rates year round. Come and enjoy the only Lakeside getaway on Marco Island. A Cozy Island Getaway. Our 19-suite Marco Island Inn offers two two-bedroom suites, 10 one-bedroom suites and seven studio suites. Our spacious and comfortable suites have been recently remodeled and decorated with a cottage chic decor reminiscent of Old Florida and Key West. Each hideaway is thoughtfully appointed with a fresh, clean white and beige pallet and select floral accents. Wicker cottage-style furniture tastefully completes the setting for an island atmosphere. Imagine French doors, private decks, lake views, tropical breezes and blue skies....You are at Marco Island Lakeside Inn. Lakeview Suites offer a screened-in balcony overlooking the Marco Lake, which is designated a natural habitat for local birds, ducks and turtles to name a few. It is the perfect place to sit and enjoy a cocktail before dinner while taking in the serene atmosphere. Our beautifully landscaped inn is located off the beaten track but close to everything. It is a serene sanctuary and a great retreat from the atmosphere of the large resorts and high rises. You will feel right at home the moment you enter. Our friendly staff is quite informative about the local area and offers a personalized experience of Marco Island. If you are looking to escape your fast paced life and slow down for a while, you will want to stay here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marco Island Lakeside Inn

Address: 155 1st Ave, Marco Island, FL 34145-3613
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Marco Island
Price Range: €180 - €297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marco Island Lakeside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Marco Island Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Island Lakeside Hotel Marco Island
Lakeside Inn Marco Island
Marco Island Lakeside Inn Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marco Island Lakeside Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Oak Hills, CA
7 months ago
8 months ago
Darien, Illinois
9 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Marco Island Lakeside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Roomy balconies and patios for the luxury units”
 of 5 bubbles 830pkh, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Area was quite and you can be in w story building or adjacent one story. Depends on the room size.”
 of 5 bubbles 806janaeh, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in the poolside rooms which were very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles dianesX711TF, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the 200's separate from the main building. More secluded.”
 of 5 bubbles Polar_blanco, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ther are two floors. If you don't like climbing stairs get a room on the 1st floor. Pretty sure all the rooms look out over the lake.”
  • View of beach on Marco Island near Caxambas Marina Park
 of 5 bubbles wolfgirlA, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$290
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates