We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd

Save
Share
1951 Summit Tower Blvd, Maitland, FL 32810-5910
Hotel direct offer!CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Maitland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Fence around pool
Vending machine
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
267Reviews0Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 33
  • 19
  • 23
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jessica B wrote a review Jun 2022
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina1 contribution
This hotel is very Dirty, with roaches at the front door to the lobby and breakfast is simply a joke. I definitely will not be staying there again. There are much better options in the area. I can not even describe the level of my unpleasant experience. As a cancer patient just wanting some rest after my chemo treatment, the staff had me in tears.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We want our guests to be treated with courteous and warm service while staying with us, especially during a medical visit. Therefore, we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had with us and for the unsatisfactory service you received from our associates. You have our assurance that we will address your comments with the appropriate individuals to ensure this is not repeated. Additionally, we want to mention that we follow the most rigorous industry standards when it comes to the cleanliness and pest control of our property. However, we will share your concern with our pest control provider to guarantee procedures are being followed to prevent any future issues. We hope you are feeling better now and will reconsider and stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
funny R wrote a review Apr 2021
Orlando, Florida2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I am staying there is a nice place people are nice and friendly the front desk you're very polite people very helpful the rooms of very clean I slept very good I'm staying there almost four nights now
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 16 Apr 2021
Thank you for posting such kind comments about Extended Stay America, especially about our staff. We are thrilled our team has taken excellent care of you and that you like your clean suite. Thank you once again for selecting us, and we hope you enjoy the rest of your stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Amanda B wrote a review May 2022
Davie, Florida3 contributions
This hotel was perfect for what I needed. I was traveling for business, it was in a great location, not far from where I needed to be. The room was clean and was spacious. Staff that I dealt with was knowledgeable about the area and was very nice. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you had a great stay at Extended Stay America. We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable suites. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!   Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Kwa wrote a review Mar 2022
Boynton Beach, Florida1 contribution
The customer service here is stellar. I got to work with Anthony and it was a pleasure. He listened to me and helped so much. The rooms are large and met the expectations s for the extended stay - the customer service exceeded that.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Thomas V wrote a review Mar 2022
Windham, Maine4 contributions3 helpful votes
Review: Extended Stay America 1951 Summit Tower Blvd Orlando (Maitland) FL 32810 General Manager Isabel Munoz We stayed here for 7 nights in March 2022 Location: Firstly, don't confuse this review with two other very nearby ESA hotels. Although the same brand, they can be quite different. Just north of Orlando, away from the "attractions", but very close to center city and the northern residential communities. Fast food restaurants across the street. Grocery within a mile. Other shopping within a couple of miles. The neighborhood is primarily upscale office buildings and residential; well lighted, quiet. We felt very safe here. Not much evidence of nearby public transportation. Outstanding health club complex (pools, ice rinks, basketball, tennis, pickleball, training) a short walk away, but pricey. The Hotel is older, and a bit on the "budget" side (no ice machine, minimal free breakfast, no USB ports in the room), BUT... ...it's very well maintained. Our room and hallway were clearly recently refurbished, with fresh carpet and flooring, new paint on the walls (very professionally done), and everything works. We had a single queen suite, with kitchenette, dinette/desk, lounge chair, and isolated vanity and tub/shower. The exterior windows actually opened, the AC was quiet and powerful. Everything was clean. A coin-op laundry is on the 2nd floor, all machines worked. Internet basic was free, pay for upgrade (we used our Hotspot instead, 4 bars). Other features (that we didn't use): Outdoor pool, treadmills. Staff was friendly and responsive. We asked for and received basic cooking utensils; sometimes the room key card didn't work, but they were apologetic and quickly remedied the problem. Summary: this is a basic, but exceptionally well maintained hotel in a quiet neighborhood. My compliments to the Manager and Staff. We tipped them generously.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Only two floors. You decide
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 11 Mar 2022
U408YNthomasv, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you were pleased with the various amenities we offer and that your room provided all the comforts you expected. We are also delighted to learn that our location worked well for you and that you were pleased with the service our associates delivered. Thank you once more for your review, and we hope you will choose us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Herman N wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
In a 5 week business stay I experienced. 1 day of no hot water. 1 day no internet, 1 night catching someone checking my van locks, another night attempted break in to van, roaches, No maid service for two weeks, glass all over pool area two nights, Key card only works sometimes, 5-10 minutes wait every time for desk clerk to come out to fix key card (every two days mind you), electrical socket in lobby floor broken by sinking down causing trip hazard. Hotel manager not seeing it even after she walked past it while I videoed it, and said look for trip hazard. On the security issues she claimed to have security, but even night desk said they never saw security, nor could find a guard after I looked all around inside and outside, leaving my number for contact. Tv broken, phone broken, dresser broken. Weed smell in hallways every night, pee on stairway landings. Free coffee tasted like machine had not been cleaned in years ( undrinkable) . guests Pit bulls taking dumps in landscaping by front door, Manager would flat out lie to your face about everything.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 27 Dec 2021
447hermann, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Michael J wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
When we arrived on Sunday, August, 15 2021 we were assigned room 157. When I opened the door I saw a room totally not cleaned. I was then assigned room 307. The room was "cleaned" but the kitchen and bathroom floors were sticky. The rug made my bare feet black with dirt. The bathtub drain was nearly plugged.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Thank you.   Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
BennyJettt wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions
I stayed at this hotel for about a week and a half in June of 2021 and I was pleasantly surprised for the price I paid. I paid approximately $55 a night and the room and hotel were clean, everything was in good working order, and the property seemed safe. The only issue I experienced was the card readers on the room doors were prone to deactivate the card. I had to get my card reprogrammed at least once every two days at the front desk. The front desk seemed to be aware that this is a recurring issue. Also, there is no breakfast options at all due to COVID. I wish they would begin serving breakfast again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Benny, thank you for making Extended Stay America a part of your travel plans. We are glad you were pleased with our immaculate accommodations and that you had a pleasant stay overall. However, we regret your disappointment with the breakfast not being available due to current circumstances and apologize for the concerns you had with the key cards. We will share your comments with our maintenance team and make sure the problem is resolved. Thank you again, and we hope you will choose us the next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Doc C wrote a review Jun 2021
Fort Lauderdale, Florida32 contributions28 helpful votes
Liked - The staff, Sheryl and Anina, were incredibly helpful. The 2 Queen bed room is very big with a nice sitting area. The upgraded room was even nicer. Disliked · I had a serious cockroach problem in my room. Sheryl, the manager, moved me into an upgraded room in a different section of the hotel and reimbursed me for that first night. They were very responsive to my needs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Select a room to the right side of the lobby (the direction of 107 - 129 and 200 - 254)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Responded 30 Jun 2021
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We apologize for the concerns you had with your room; however, we are pleased that our staff resolved this to your satisfaction. Our team is dedicated to providing genuine and attentive hospitality, and we appreciate you acknowledging their efforts. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Vicky A wrote a review Jun 2021
Altamonte Springs, Florida1 contribution
Been staying here for over a month while my Townhouse go under repairs ,didn't expect to stay this long however is been great. Shirlyn,Kayla,Amina and the GM has been very helpful and so so nice every time. I am glad I been staying here and although I am about soon to leave if I ever have to I will choose this property again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay deluxe orlando - maitland - summit hotel orlando, summit orlando, extended stay orlando, orlando extended stay, orlando summit
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Extended Stay Deluxe - Orlando - Maitland - Summit
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaMaitland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Nearby attractions include RDV Sportsplex Ice Den (0.3 km), The Silly Grape (1.0 km), and Beachcombers Henna Studio & Supply (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sam Snead's Oak Grill and Tavern, Chick-fil-A, and Applebee's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Maitland - Summit Tower Blvd?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jack Kerouac House (7.9 km).