We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Orlando North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Orlando North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Orlando North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
CA
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Not worth it. Published rate on room door of $369. $9.95 for high speed wifi- the worst wifi I have ever accessed. Constantly dropping my iPhone to LTE and giving me about 30 seconds of use on my iPad before dropping connectivity. Called for loaner network cable for laptop and was advised no such option but that wifi works in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deb1975
FullServeHotelGM, General Manager at Sheraton Orlando North, responded to this review

Dear deb1975, I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not everything it should be. The team here strives to exceed everyone's expectations, I am sorry we could not do that here. You did state that the published rate on the door was $369 but that is, of course, not what you paid. Hotels are required to put...

Fleming Island, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I found the dark wood in the room made it look much worse than it probably was, but it showed dirt and the bathroom floor was dirty. I found the 2 towels 2 people only a little annoying since you have to make sure you get towels for the morning. I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audreyjimminy
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Went to Orlando to visit for the first time. This hotel was a nice place to rest after all the activity and traffic. Staff was great! Rooms are nice and comfortable. Bedding was very nice with the exception of the way too soft feather pillows. Did finally ask for different ones which they gladly accommodated. Pool area was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordana W
Chesterfield, Michigan
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Room was large with fridge and coffee maker. Room was quiet and air unit was pretty quiet. Staff was very friendly. Conviently located for North Orlando business. Parking can be an issue here. Always parking a long ways way. Lot could be lit better. Very dark.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhoenisSunDog
Reviewed 6 December 2016

A friend and I traveled down from Georgia for another friend's wedding. We stayed two nights here and couldn't have been happier with the service and amenities offered. Everything was clean, all of the staff we encountered was friendly, and my friend found the free shuttle very convenient. It only took me a few minutes to drive to the wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
Davie, Florida, United States
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I have stay here twice on business and both times I was impressed with the rooms cleanliness, the comfort of the bed and sheets, the AC is cold and the shower was hot. For the price I paid....I'm sold. Plus free parking. That's nice in Orlando.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed only for one night, but it was a good experience. Room was greatly priced when we went; the room was specious, clean and staff was friendly. The lobby area and restaurant looked beautiful kept. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela G
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Hilton usually never disappoints. I love this one as well. Stayed on the club house floor. Wifi was fast. Room was spotless, I comfy have zero complaints.The bed was comfy my hubby and I had a relaxing night. Club house breakfast was.. OK. Breakfast attendant was very friendly. Wish clubhouse breakfast had more options like breakfast on main floor. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaKesha G
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The hotel is in a good location for travelers right off I-4, but beware of loud road construction that goes on for most of the night. Rooms needs updating, lobby not inviting despite too much furniture, restaurant usually empty - unfortunately the Lobby Bar is not in service, so the adjacent Irish bar is your onsite option and is somewhat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mksnapa
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

This is a large hotel oriented towards business conferences. There is lots of road construction going on around the hotel vicinity and heavy traffic mase worse by the same. The gym is really small amd only modestly equipped, I expected something far better. The breakfast buffet is so ordinary that it is disappointing, and so sub par compared to just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrwshngtn

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maitland
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
3.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,057 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
946 reviews
5.9 km away
The Alfond Inn
The Alfond Inn
#1 of 2 in Winter Park
622 reviews
1.0 km away
Courtyard Orlando Altamonte Springs/Maitland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Orlando North Hotel is more than a hotel, it's a grande experience. Relax in the warm ambiance of our spacious guest rooms, designed by Ralph Lauren and Sheraton. When looking for a refreshing escape, enjoy the amazing water features at our pool, or enjoy an uplifting work out in our fitness center, powered by Core Performance. If staying in touch is key, then take advantage of the offerings in our LINK at Sheraton while sipping on a latte from our Link Cafe. Travel back to Ireland in the authentic, built in Ireland and relocated to Maitland. Enjoy the best happy hour in town or stay for dinner while watching sports on one of our 8 large, flat screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Orlando North

Address: 600 N Lake Destiny Rd, Maitland, FL 32751-4124
Region: United States > Florida > Maitland
Price Range: €99 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Orlando North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Orlando North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Orlando North Hotel Maitland
Sheraton Maitland
Maitland Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Orlando North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
alberta canada
over a year ago
Clearwater, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Orlando North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Road construction in area, ask for room facing atrium rather than highway.”
 of 5 bubbles bluenoser840, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A good solid business hotel. Better than the average Sheraton, Hilton, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ROBERTLOUISSTEVENSON, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room away from the freeway and construction noise”
 of 5 bubbles mksnapa, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“near the elevator and ice although the rooms at the ends are fine too.”
 of 5 bubbles junglefun123, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“6th floor over pool was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DOug_T310, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay