We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Tried the new "BW" - and think mostly the logo is new........ Nothing really special for me. Desk chair was showing obvious wear as was some of the other furniture. Everything was clean and fine for an overnight stop. Standard breakfast fare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we look forward to serving you again. We're not finish with the brand refresh process so hopefully when you pass back through on your next trip you will be pleased with what we have to offer. The best is yet to come! Willa Choice GM

Solon, Ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Decent conveniently located hotel near Madison, Florida. Staff were professional, friendly and responsive. My bathroom sink had a slow drain and when I informed the hotel staff they immediately and successfully fixed the problem. Hotel offered a tasty hot breakfast, though the breakfast options lacked fresh fruit. Room was average and needed new shower curtain and towels. Carpet in rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee20001968
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we look forward to serving you again. Your honest opinion is very tasteful and I look forward to looking into every deficiency you've noted. It is my desire that the entire hotel matches our gift hospitality. Thanks again. Willa Choice GM

Nashville, Tn, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hotel for the hotels in the area price to high i paid about $40.00 more than the Days Inn or Super 8 charged for that nights stay. The guest book in table next to bed inside said certain cable channels were in every room a lot of the cable channels did not work and in the shower dispenser on back...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we look forward to serving you again. I'm sorry your stay wasn't as pleasant as it should have been. We look forward to better serving you next time. Thanks again. Willa Choice GM

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

When I arrived at Best Western, The staff was very pleasant. I was very upset, because the ice machine was not working. It was extremely too hot there for the ice machine to not be working. Other than that. the stay was very nice. The breakfast as good and hot and you had a variety to chose from. overall I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla L
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we look forward to serving you again. I'm sorry your stay wasn't as pleasant as it should have been. We look forward to better serving you next time. Thanks again. Willa Choice GM

Newport Beach
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This was my first road trip through the Florida panhandle on I-10. I was quite surprised that with the exception the Pensacola area and Tallahassee there are very few options for spending the night. This property is located about an hour west of the Lake City area which does have more motels. It has been years since I have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LudwigNewportBeach
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we look forward to serving you again. Willa Choice GM

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Well I have stayed in better places and in worse places. Right from the second I walked in my room it smelled musty. The lighting in the bathroom is dim, poor. There are stains in the chair and couch. The AC wasn't that efficient. Had to crank it down to actually cool the room. It was clean. Cell service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Char S
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I'm sorry your stay wasn't as pleasant and you would have liked it. It is our goal to make your next stay one you will be overly pleased with.

jacksonville, florida, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Excellent stay. Very clean and updated. Staff was very polite and caring. Prices were very fair and competitive. Breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend you try Best Western if you haven't already. These hotels are very clean and in great locations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
BWMADISON, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to give a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Friendly staff, food ok, but pool was disgusting. You really need to put in jacuzzis. People need that or jacuzzi jets in the tubs. Bathroom pretty clean but need queen size and king size pillows. and more blankets.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marknpatsyhenson
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The Hotel staff was very friendly, the place was very clean and the breakfast was awesome. The pool was very clean , we stay on the top floor with the pool view and I loved the Pine trees in the backyard.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Each time I've gone to Madison and was not in my RV, we stayed at Best Western Plus or Holiday Inn Express before it changed hands and our stay was always pleasant and a good resting place while we visited or toured the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracie W

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
6.1 km away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 5 in Madison
212 reviews
40.2 km away
Hampton Inn Perry
Hampton Inn Perry
#1 of 8 in Perry
381 reviews
38.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
33.8 km away
Days Inn Lake Park/Valdosta
33.8 km away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn

Address: 167 SE Bandit Street, I-10 and S.R. 53 South (Exit #37), Madison, FL 32340-5916 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Madison)
Region: United States > Florida > Madison
Price Range: €85 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Madison Hotel Madison
Holiday Inn Madison
Madison Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Swanton, Ohio
austin, tx
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Madison Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We really liked the king suite and back side is away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles JOHNY477, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Accessible rooms are well located.”
 of 5 bubbles 436tomv, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I believe all rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles saltwaterrunner, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the rear offer a more serene view of grass and a field with cows versus the parking lot and road view from the front.”
 of 5 bubbles H2747KFjanes, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbers on the front and even in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 566jeffr, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5