We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Barefoot Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Barefoot Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barefoot Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Three of us ladies just happened upon this place. I happened upon the phone number and called to check on availability for the night. The person that answered the phone was so polite and cheerful I couldn't say no... We pulled in, signed in, and didn't want to leave the next morning! This is such a quaint place. Very quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkwebb3
Nottingham, England
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This is our third stay in the Barefoot Beach Hotel. Spotlessly clean rooms, friendly staff, nice pool, step right onto the pristine beach with a very short walk to the beach. Fantastic views of the sea. We saw dolphins swimming in the sea while we were sitting on our balcony. Close to the amenities of St Johns Pass. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peternottingham
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stayed here twice now and it's a fantastic place to stay. Right on the beach only steps away. Rooms were very clean and staff were great. It's only about a 2 min walk over to Johs pass where there are some lovely restaurants,bars and shops.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesleyvasey1969
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We were booked in at the Barefoot Beach Hotel for a week in late August 2016, actually more of an apartment rental than a hotel (no room service/daily housekeeping). We arrived late afternoon and first impressions were not great: The outside felt tired and not quite what we were expecting (although I’ve no idea what I was expecting) so that’s...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chipshopman
uk
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Getting here is so easy.The staff are awesome,very friendly.The outside doesn't actually look much but the rooms are absolutely stunning.We had a little balcony of our own overlooking the pool,you also have a small kitchette with utensils,plates and glasses ect.You can pay extra for the beach view.Speaking of which the beach is literally behind this place a stones throw away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilminxx2005
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

It was just as advertised. Clean. We managed to get beachfront on very short notice. The office staff was amazing. Very close to John's Pass and plenty of restaurants. My single complaint was the mattress-it was hard and squeaky. We both have bad backs and I'm pregnant and this made for 2 bad night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Stephanie M, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We do appreciate the feedback. Our beds are a medium firmness. It's very hard to find a mattress that works for everyone as mattress preferences are very personal. Please let us know if you're ever returning to the area as we would love to have you stay with...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

My wife and I booked a room for 3 nights for a mini vacation with our 8 month old daughter. The hotel was located in walking distance to the boardwalk and was also perfectly on the beach. The hotel itself is a bit older, but the room was nice and the staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian D
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Christian D, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the location and the hotel. We are very sorry for the disturbance the room next to yours caused. Please in the future call us and we will have someone address the noise for you ASAP. The after hours number can be found on the back of your entry...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The hotel the small beach front hotel, Oceanside room are great with outstanding views, The hotel does not offer room service, but a rather novel idea of leaving your dirty towels and a list of your room requirements outside your room which is replenished daily. Using this method it leaves the guest the task of keeping their accommodation tidy, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Bill W, Thank you for leaving us a review. We do appreciate the feedback. Plumbing drip lines for the AC's is being looked into. Thank you so much for staying with us. Aaron H.

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My first experience in Florida was here! Heath was extremely helpful and very polite. When we had to stay an extra night he made the process so simple and easy and checked in on us to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy out stay. I cannot thank him enough for making my first time in Florida memorable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silyne T
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Silyne T, We appreciate the glowing review! Heath is an amazing front desk agent as well as Cindy. We all do our best to make sure your stay is memorable. We do look forward to your return visit. Just make sure you let us know you are a past guest of ours! See you soon! Aaron H. Cindy & Heath

N. Carolina
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Great place with great customer service. Thanks to Heath at the front desk for all his help. Wonderful property with great views. Convenient to everything. We had no car but were able to walk to dinner and shopping from Barefoot Beach Hotel. Thank you for such a great getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Little_Lemon
BarefootBchMgr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Little_Lemon, Thank you so much for leaving us this great review! It's so nice to see that all the hard work pays off. The location of the hotel is very prime to shops restaurants and bars. Having a car is not necessary if you decide not to rent one. Future guests will appreciate your review! Thank you, Aaron H. General...

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madeira Beach
2.5 km away
Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater/Madeira Beach
1.6 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,588 reviews
1.5 km away
Beach House Cabanas
Beach House Cabanas
#9 of 48 in Treasure Island
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#13 of 15 in Madeira Beach
168 reviews
1.2 km away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
533 reviews
5.2 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
43 room beachfront hotel. We are located 2 blocks from John's Pass Village where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment for the whole family! We provide our guests with a friendly and accommodating experience that will keep them coming back for years! Our staff loves the property and its appearance and comfort reflect this. You will wake up to dolphins playing in the Gulf of Mexico and watch breathtaking sunsets that will last a lifetime! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Hotel

Address: 13238 Gulf Blvd, Madeira Beach, FL 33708-2633
Region: United States > Florida > Madeira Beach
Price Range: €146 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barefoot Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Barefoot Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel Madeira Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Madeira Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Madeira Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barefoot Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Barefoot Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor is quieter if you don't mind using the stairs; 1st floor you might get a patio to sit out on.”
 of 5 bubbles bettyh101, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Facing the beach and we were on the top floor with wonderful views.”
  • view from our room
 of 5 bubbles ginapeter2015, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites facing the ocean were wonderful . Quiet and a/c worked great.”
 of 5 bubbles kalona111, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for beach view. Well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles E5995EEkathys, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front is always best!”
 of 5 bubbles 637joycee, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay