We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Suites MacClenny

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Suites MacClenny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Macclenny, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms could use some maintenance but most things work. There aren't a lot of choices in the area- really only one other in MacClenny and it's worse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We have improved our maintenance scheduling and are certain that your next stay with us will be greatly improved... Thanks in advance...

Macclenny Florida
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Bathroom was dirty, don't think they changed sheets, lights over bed did not work, carpets filthy, I would go to motel 6 much cleaner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberthO8538KH
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the oversights you mentioned and we have taken steps to improve our housekeeping practices and maintenance schedule. We hope to be able to provide better service if you give us another opportunity. Thanks in advance...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The cashiers and managers was nice and hotels are very nice and their breakfast is there good the rooms are clean you get fresh towels good coffee good service it's just a fun place to stay Lego Deadpool they clean the rooms everyday the maids are nice washer and dryer washer and dryers good and the parking clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blaine69
Jacksonville
Reviewed 29 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shan_sanders
Richland, Georgia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We couldn't find anything that wasn't booked and it was already very late. They were good in a pinch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephder13
Louisville
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is an older property but very clean and we'll maintained. The staff was friendly. Breakfast left something to be desired but nothing that would keep us from staying there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Thank you for you positive review and we look forward to serving you in the future...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2016

A little worn, but clean. The bed was very comfortable. Air conditioner worked well. We had trouble with the wifi. Were given a number to call and after 30 minutes on line with a friendly tech we had good wifi the rest of our 2 night stay. The continental breakfast was almost non existent, but there is a Burger King...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Thank you for chosing the Travelodge and for you review. We look forward to serving you again in the future...

Barefoot Bay, Florida
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Failed to wake me up for an important hospital meeting...I asked 2-3 different times for a wake-up call. 1) One block from my house....female staff told me, "Yes". I was polite & said if not, I'd drive back to my home immediately & pick up an alarm clock. They assured me that they would give me a wake-up call. 2)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn M
Jayess, Mississippi
Reviewed 16 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 874nicholasw
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Bathroom was awful!! Mold growing on the ceiling, tub nozzle was removed and on the floor, and the towels looked like they had been purchased at the Dollar store 10 years ago!! Then upon check-out the clerk didn't know how to change credit card to the one I wanted to use. Although the motel policy posted clearly stated to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kap71043
Jim C, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Suites MacClenny, responded to this review

We are sorry for your bad experience. The room was put on the maintenance schedule and the noted issues have been remediated. The front desk clerk has been re-educated on credit card policy and hopefully this issue should not occur in the future. We hope you will give the Travelodge another chance when your travels bring you back this way...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macclenny
13.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
Red Roof Inn Baldwin
#1 of 2 in Baldwin
77 reviews
27.2 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-10 West
27.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville West/Chaffee Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
33.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn- Starke
33.9 km away
Red Carpet Inn Starke
Red Carpet Inn Starke
#2 of 5 in Starke
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 30 miles from Jacksonville with easy access to Interstate 10, our hotel is also near Mayport Naval Base and great bass fishing at Ocean Pond. Dependable in-room amenities include a coffee maker and free Wi-Fi Internet access, and a microwave and refrigerator are available upon request. Book a spacious king suite for additional comfort. Extended stay, group and company rates are available at our pet-friendly hotel in MacClenny. Start each day of your stay with free Bear Bites continental breakfast before heading out. Travelodge Macclenny is in nice country side setting and quite atmosphere. Restaurants and bar in walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites MacClenny

Address: 1651 S 6th St, I-10 and Hwy 121 Exit 335, Macclenny, FL 32063-5041
Region: United States > Florida > Macclenny
Price Range: €60 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites MacClenny 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Suites MacClenny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Macclenny
Travel Lodge Macclenny
Macclenny Travelodge
Macclenny Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Suites MacClenny staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“forget about it”
 of 5 bubbles LynnM9, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay HERE.... Keep driving”
 of 5 bubbles windiet, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles lisann1228, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Try on of the other hotels in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Penar-Group, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Any room will do iin this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rahz10000, 1 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay