We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 596: English reviews
LaGrange, Georgia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Overall an excellent experience. Room was clean and quiet. The only negative would be that the breakfast was not the best but there's a Hardee's nearby!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we thank you for the 5 star review! I do apologize for our breakfast not being something you enjoyed, though. Our breakfast is one of the biggest things people rave about on TripAdvisor as well as Expedia, so we will work extra...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. They only thing I would recommend is we went swimming a few times and the towel at the pool were all dirty and the breakfast was great but if you want milk get down to breakfast before 8 am because 2 mornings in a row they were out of milk for cereal. Other than that...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkih368
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the milk shortage. We had an order delivery issue, so we had to improvise on how to handle the milk situation. We hope to see you again in the future!

Mexico Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarisr
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Property was nice, breakfast was better than the usual hotel breakfast. Our only complaints were the rattling noise that the air conditioning unit made and the bathroom door stuck so that it made a loud noise when opened - inconvenient when you have 4 people in a room and someone uses the bathroom during the night. Also the shower made...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you were impressed by our complimentary hot breakfast. We do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with your room. I assure you that any issues that are reported to maintenance are handled in a timely fashion. Please always let our front desk...

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3085YTwilliams
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Peru, Indiana
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I happened upon this hotel in the middle of the night and was not disappointed! It sits back off the main highway so the traffic noise is not a issue..The rooms are nice and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud!!!!!! Loved it! Will definitely stay here on every visit!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXR1118
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us such a kind review! We are very glad that you chose to stay the night with us. I love reading your comments about our beds. We have a lot of people actually ask us if they could buy them from us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Pinconning
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 911gregt
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Milton, Florida
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great Breakfast - a real breakfast! Great room, friendly personnel - Andrew and Sarah are excellent

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasvW8483SI
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast during your stay. We are especially thankful for your comments about Andrew and Sarah. We have a wonderful and friendly staff here and are always glad to hear when they wow a guest. We hope to see you...

Gulf Breeze
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed in room 213. The room was great, however I had difficulty getting into through the door.... the release mechanism did not quite disengage and I had to forcefully push the door open. This needs to be changed out. I forgot to mention it to the staff when I checked out.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3494IVdianer
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad that you chose to stay with us. We do apologize for the door giving you some difficulty. We will address this immediately and we appreciate you letting us know on here. We hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 10 December 2016

If you are going with kids to enjoy the indoor pool. Go somewhere else. The Pool is so cold the kids were swimming in the hot tub. No one used the pool. The kids would jump in and right back out. That tells you how cold it was if the kids couldn't take it. Sauna out of order. Complained at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty H
Anita P, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are glad you chose to stay with us. We do apologize for the pool being cold during your stay. This was the first we had heard about it and we do have new parts being installed this week for both the hot tub and the pool. We hope that you...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynn Haven
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City
4.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Panama City
Red Roof Inn Panama City
#3 of 31 in Panama City
230 reviews
12.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#20 of 48 in Panama City Beach
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
64 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn  Panama City
Holiday Inn Panama City
#2 of 31 in Panama City
243 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
Hilton Garden Inn Panama City
#1 of 31 in Panama City
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven

Address: 2610 Lynn Haven Parkway, Highway 77 at 26th Street, Lynn Haven, FL 32444
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Lynn Haven
Price Range: €100 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate Inn Lynn Haven Hotel Lynn Haven
Wingate Lynn Haven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Panama City Area Lynn Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms should be quiet and none are really going to have good views. You are staying here because of location, not the views.”
 of 5 bubbles marklclark, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great we were on the 4th floor. Ice machines are located on floors 1, 2 and 3 not on 4.”
 of 5 bubbles FrankH259, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet and easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles 558tedw, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King rooms on 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 556terrik, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I have no tip”
 of 5 bubbles lls08061953, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5