We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg\/Mt Dora
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
Foster, Rhode Island
Reviewed 24 November 2016

The room was comfy enough, but I did see 4 roaches in my room over the course of a single evening. I let the front desk staff know on checkout and it was noted.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
Management response:

Dear David A, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you had 4 unexpected visitors. Whenever someone reports an issue like that we take it very serious. I assure you the room was treated immediately after your departure. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Happy holidays! Alona Bice - General Manager

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfredd906
Management response:

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Could not get close caption working on our rooms. My son and wife are deaf. Staff couldn't help. Against federal guidelines needs to be fixed

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8276TJfrankd
MILFORD
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We have been staying this property three times a year for the past 5 years. This year we were disappointed with the cleanliness of the facility. There were chewing gum wrappers on the desk, hair in the bathroom and also bugs in the bathroom. The insects looked like small roaches. We are scheduled to return in February and hope to...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIANA M
Management response:

Dear Diana M, Thank you for your review. I apologize for your recent experience and assure you that this will not be repeated in February when you return. If you have any questions or concerns please reach out to me at the property. We look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you, Alona Bice - General Manager

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Over past 2 1/2 years I have stayed at this hotel about three dozen times. Overall good experience. Great location, close to many dining choices. If i have a complaint it is that a new employee suggested joining Wyndham rewards this LAST visit. I would have accumulated substantial points by now had an employee suggested that two years ago.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Management response:

Dear Mike B, Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites, Leesburg as your home away from home about 3 dozen times. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand and the property. I apologize that the rewards program wasn't suggested to you sooner. Congrats on the new enrollment. I hope you notice other positive changes around the property in your...

Amelia Island, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2016

It's a Microtel, not a Marriott. However, they do what they do very well. This is the first one that I have stayed in, so this may or may not be an exception. My impression is that you could not find a better motel for the price. Clean, well-kept, all of the basic amenities, etc. In particular, the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bagdraggers
Management response:

Dear Bagdragger, Thank you for your review of the Microtel Inn & Suites, Leesburg. I am glad you you found your stay valuable, clean and accommodating. I have shared your review with my team and we appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your next visit. Happy holidays! Alona Bice - General Manager

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Room was entirely too small.No Micro or Fridge.Should have been advised when I booked it.I would have taken the 2 bed room with Micro and Fridge.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X661TIrichardh
Management response:

Dear X661TIrichardh, Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that our single rooms do not have microwaves or refrigerators. That is something we are discussing about adding to the single room type. I know it states it on our website but in today's day and age it is expected in most hotel rooms. I know I am disappointing...

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I was pretty impressed with this hotel. It was pretty nice and not a bad price. It was a short drive to Mt. Dora, which we were in town to see. The service was nice and the breakfast was all right. If you're looking for a nice hotel for a good price, definitely book here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan B
Management response:

Dear Evan B, Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites Leesburg. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your stay. I am glad you were impressed with our property. I would love to hear what you liked about breakfast or what you thought we needed at breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back. Happy Holidays!!!...

Safety Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I reserved and prepaid for a room with 2 queen beds. I was advised at that time that I would not be allowed to cancel, which was no problem. However, I arrived promptly at 3:00 pm to check in and was given a room with only one queen bed. When I told them that I had reserved a room with...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6401SHlaurar
Management response:

Dear Z6401SHlaurar, Thank you for staying with us! I apologize for the confusion upon check-in. We have had some issues with 3rd party reservations coming through our system as room types that were not correct. We are working on resolving that issue as quickly as possible. We hope that you will stay with us again. If there is anything I...

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tysons559
Management response:

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
11.2 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
13.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

Address: 9700 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3917
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Price Range: €62 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Leesburg
Leesburg Microtel
Microtel Hotel Leesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Melbourne, Florida
over a year ago
Paulden, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need a bigger room you need to request a room with two beds. Rooms with only one bed are slightly smaller.”
 of 5 bubbles 365charlenep, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“do not hesitate to report a problem. You pay money for clean, expect it.”
 of 5 bubbles 996FrankA, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside of the hotel aren't lit up at night and so your room is darker for better sleep”
 of 5 bubbles RickN6900, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“look elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles DanK984, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I don't think any rooms are better than others.”
 of 5 bubbles PromoTheRobot, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5