We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg\/Mt Dora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 645: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
 Click to rate
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldm854
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Quiet and comfortable. Good location, Easy drive to Mt. Dora and Tavares, Florida. Clean nicely decorated rooms. The mini suite has all the room you need for a stay of several day.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie V
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Debbie V., Thank you for reviewing the Microtel Inn & Suites Leesburg and staying with us. We are so glad that you found your stay enjoyable and the suite perfect for several day trip. We hope you were able to enjoy all you came to see in the local area and look forward to being part of your next...

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 427rened
Management response:

Crossville, Tn., United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 weeks. Sara and her staff were really helpful and very pleasant. Became friends with all of them. Rooms were a little small but very adequate. Could use a little more shelf space in the bathroom. Breakfast good and kept very fresh. The oatmeal was excellent and always nice and hot. Rooms were kept very clean and cleaning staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Leesburg FL. We are so glad you enjoyed your two week stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you, Alona Bice - General Manager

Crystal River, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The first room we were given the AC did not work. They switched us to a different room. The AC worked until 2AM in the second room. They need to repair the AC units.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jake9145
Management response:

Dear Jake9145, Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the issue with your rooms. The AC has a safety on it that will turn the system off if it is set to low that it will harm the unit. They should have a lock on them that doesn't allow it to be turned lower than 67 however, when...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Filthy, ill kempt, the sofa in the room looked like there was grease on the arm rests. Staff was mildly put out by having to check in another customer. Not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. That falls to an 8 dollar a night fleabag in LA back in the 70's. Avoid this place just like the health inspector...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie M
Management response:

Dear Eddie M, Thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry that you had so many issues. It is not hotel policy to check ID for service animals and I have since then retrained my staff on this matter. I would love to speak to you more about your stay. If you are interested please contact the hotel...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wish the air conditioner was colder. And it would let the air blow to have air cycling a night. Clean rooms friendly staff. Breakfast looked okay but didn't eat.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kamid628
Management response:

Dear kamid628, Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites Leesburg. We hope you have time to eat breakfast on your next visit. There is a fan setting on the AC that should let the fan blow all night. I use that setting often in hotels as I can't sleep in silence and need that white noise. We...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor service. We reserved our room 1month in advance to arrive and hotel was full. My 3 young kids waited for 2hours up till midnight for issue to be resolved. Non chalant staff. Will never stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank biht2017
Management response:

Dear biht2017, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your experience. This should have never happened and I assure you it will not again. No guest should be stuck waiting in the lobby for several hours for a room especially at midnight. Please let me know if there is anything I can do. We hope to see you and...

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returned to the room the second night to find that the hotel took it upon them selves to check me out and cancel my room because I didn't check in in time the second night, Then they took my stuff out of the room and refused to give it back because no one had a key to open the lost...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W5804FQpeterm
Management response:

Dear W5804FQpeterm, Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the error in our system. I hope you received your charger that was removed from your room by the housekeeping staff when they found the room vacant. It is never our intention for our guests to feel that way you must have and as I stated on the phone...

Marianna, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this stay was perfect. I usually sleep for 6 of 7 hours a day. The first night in this hotel room, I slept for 10 hours !!! No kidding !!! The matress was perfect. Firm, but not too firm. Probably would please 90% of guests. The room was clean and the amenities can't be beat. The Samsung TV...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen C
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites Leesburg. It warms my heart that you couldn't find anything negative to say. Our team really tries to ensure our guests have a positive and pleasant stay. It is also wonderful that you had such a great nights sleep as that is such a rare commodity in a hotel. Thank...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
11.2 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
13.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
7.0 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora

Address: 9700 US Highway 441, Leesburg, FL 34788-3917
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Price Range: €52 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Leesburg
Leesburg Microtel
Microtel Hotel Leesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Melbourne, Florida
over a year ago
Paulden, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did stay on the second floor. Hotel was very quiet.”
Z5545ECsandram, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There's a more modern hotel next door. Use the Microtel as a point to navigate away from”
eddiem609, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I can't recommend it”
ruthk115, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“al rooms are great”
susie0218, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Mini Suite h counter with a, sink, microwave and small refrigerator. Bring your own utensils, paper plates and napkins if eating in.”
631jamesv, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5