We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$89*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$105*
US$89*
US$105*
US$89*
US$105*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been coming to this hotel for years. It has always been clean and friendly staff. On a recent trip I obs erved updates in the breakfast offerings, room amenities, and overall impression. Sune and his team are great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rabowler22
Santa Rosa, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised to find this hotel for a 5 night stay. My booking included breakfast - which was great - and I had an in-room refrigerator as well. The room was clean and airy - front desk staff was delightful and the bed a dream of comfort! All good marks - I hiked the Griffin Lake State park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordsgal
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Based upon the hotel picture, I had low expectations for this property. Boy was I surprised! The best thing about our stay was the size of the room - extremely spacious. We were travelling with our 19 year old son and had considered purchasing a seperate room for him so we would have more space. This wasn't necessary because of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Z
Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall impression of this hotel is that it was clean and fairly comfortable. My only complaints are the bed is very firm which I am not used to. So I am not really complaining just noting this. The other minor complaint is the awkward light switch situation in the foyer of the guest room. It also controls the motion activated...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tluigs
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here on a Friday & Saturday evening & was very comfortable. They are trying to save the environment by having shampoo, conditioner & body wash in a container on the wall. They also have hand soap & body lotion on the wall with the sink. The AC worked well & was not noisy at all, like some place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BabyKato
Billie_M10381, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff here at Best Western Plus Chain of Lakes. We want to thank you for your input on your recent stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel does not contain toiletries it has those nasty dispensers Hotel rooms are nasty bring your own sheets. Service is extremely poor-no one smiles at this hotel. Food is bland and cleanliness leaves much to he desired.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alphonsos669
Billie_M10381, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff at Best Western Plus Chain of lakes. We would like to apologize for your experience during your recent stay. We would like to thank you for your input. We take pride in keeping out guest happy. With the knowledge you have provided we will be able to improve our services for future guest.

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were passing through and picked Chain of Lakes Inn as good value. The whole hotel was really clean and well run. Our room was immaculate - no complaints. Great location as we had done an Air Boat trip that day. Next door is a great place for dinner - Ramshackle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katyguest2016
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Attending the Sunnyland Antique Boat Show in Tavares this was a short 10 Mile commute a lovely accommodation small hotel outstanding breakfast with three meat offerings sausage ham and bacon generous supply of scrambled eggs and all the usual amenities plus waffles and yogurt and fruit and cold cereals delicious coffee as well ..they never ran short and breakfast area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here recently to visit friends. The rooms were clean and neat, the pool and gym area were kept up. I really had no complaints except for the breakfast bar. For our 4 day stay, we only ate there one time. There was no one there to help with service. Condiments were not easy to find. When I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplehuntress
Encinitas, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were visiting friends in The Villages and wanted to see Mt Dora, both in opposite directions. This hotel is in the middle. But more than that, everything at this place is very well done. And the staff is exceptionally friendly. It was a might crowded Sunday morning for breakfast but on Monday, lots of room. We stayed here in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndkohler1

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
9.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
8.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
15.8 km away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites

Address: 1321 North 14th Street, Leesburg, FL 34748-3408
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Leesburg
Price Range: €71 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
West Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King suite is roomy and worth the extra $$$”
gordsgal, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think the third floor is quieter.”
798billd, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our 3rd floor king room was quiet.”
reneerichards36, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you see bus loads of basketball players or any sport for that matter.”
joycef105, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had room 110 !!! An my first time here won't be last!”
  • 10 foot ceilings !!!
flcracker81, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$89
Booking.comUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates