We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4
 Click to rate
Deltona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This location is immaculate. From the moment we walked in the door we felt welcome and the staff is extremely professional and friendly. The room was spotless and smelled fresh. The complimentary hot breakfast was delicious and fresh, clearly rotated often. The breakfast attendant was friendly and was very interested in making sure we were satisfied. I really enjoyed my...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
Brooklyn, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a night two weeks ago and I was pleasantly surprised with the Hampton Inn Lakeland - my first time staking at a Hampton. I read several reviews of hotels in the area and although this one was a little more money it was well worth it. I didn't know the hotel had been renovated in January 2016...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vilma2244
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Christina A, Guest Services/Auditor at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review, Vilma2244. I'm glad you thought we were worth a little more money. We do try to live up to and exceed the old saying "you get what you pay for."

Wilmington DE
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I chose to return because of a great previous stay. Suitable & clean room at a reasonable price with friendly front desk staff, cordial housekeeping and cheerful breakfast room service. They have a nice rotating selection of hot foods at their complimentary breakfast. There is an easy walk to 2-3 places to eat. Plenty of good places to park with...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

one of my most pleasant hotel stays of all time. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff was exceptional. I would absolutely recommend staying at this Hampton and will definitely come back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwN8017JU
Sunrise, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I Had a great stay and experience here. The room was very clean, the staff was very friendly and I couldn't ask for a better location. Next time I'm in Lakeland I will definitely stay here again. If you are looking for a good hotel, this is it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorgecG8816MH
Christina A, Guest Services/Auditor at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this review

Thank you, jorgecG8816MH, for the great review.

Bloomington, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The Staff were very friendly, and the rooms very clean. The location of the hotel is a little difficult to get to, however, not a major concern. However, breakfast needs help as it is comparable in quality to a inn at half the price.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo M
Christina A, Guest Services/Auditor at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you did not find breakfast enjoyable. Our hostesses work hard to prepare the best breakfast within Hampton's guidelines. We welcome you to email us at MCOLL_HAMPTON@hilton.com so that we can learn and improve the breakfast in everyway possible. I imagine it was our driveway being behind us on Lakeland Park Dr. instead N. Socrum...

Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great service, clean, comfortable room. You can walk to sevetal good restaurants. Tampa and Orlando are within 45 minutes to an hour travel time. I felt safe leaving and returning to the hotel and my room in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
Christina A, Guest Services/Auditor at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, Joyce.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Hotel smelled like marijuana...staff was terrible. For the money go somewhere else. The manager Sandra was terrible and could care less about you or the fact that you are staying at the hotel. The room smelled like mold and the food for breakfast was cold.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 680bradleyf
Christina A, Guest Services/Auditor at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with your stay here, 680bradleyf. It was discouraging and disorienting to read that we let you down in so many ways. I understand from management that this has been addressed already through more appropriate channels. I am sorry for your experience.

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We were there for ODP trials, so not spending much time at the hotel. Price was about high, but overall cleanliness of the hotel was good. Staff could've been a little more professional and not complained about guests in front of other guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinehE3039CI
Christina A, Guest Services/Auditor at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this review

I'm sorry to read that we disappointed you. I've printed your review so that we can address this issue with everyone on staff.

Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Excellent location and very good customer service! Room was immaculately clean and bedding was fresh. Even though I arrived after 11pm, the concierge services was very courteous and alert. Love the fact that there's a Starbucks nextdoor!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank collisf
Christina A, Guest Services/Auditor at Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4, responded to this review

Thank you, collisf, for the excellent review! It makes us happy that we were able to make you happy. Despite us having coffee always available, we can't compare to Starbucks, so it is great to have a 24hr one so nearby.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
6.5 km away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4

Address: 4420 N Socrum Loop Rd, Lakeland, FL 33809-4240
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: €118 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#3 Business Hotel in Lakeland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Lakeland- North I-4 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all the rooms are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles teamdrivers, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get top floor. Room cleaning starts early so we always had our "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door.”
 of 5 bubbles 168nated, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Coming from I-4, turn left at the light and come behind the hotel to the rear entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles MarvinB777, 8 May 2015 | Read review
“I was at the back of the hotel on the 2nd floor and it was a good spot. Not sure that any rooms would be bad.”
 of 5 bubbles frtundra, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the highway (larger numbers) if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles tomh009, 23 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5