We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Imperial Swan Lakeland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Swan Lakeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 164: English reviews
Start your review of Imperial Swan Lakeland
 Click to rate
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the bar area for a friend's birthday celebration. The overwhelming odor of mold and mildew will take your breath away. The entire place is dirty and disgusting. The lobby restroom (shared with the bar), was out of soap, everything was dirty, falling apart and does not meet minimum accessibility standards. Only saving grace was the music and DJ. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gatorgal1998
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Hello Gatorgal1998, This looks to be a review of our on-site Sports Bar Jimmy D's. I will make sure to pass this info on to the bar owner and make sure that he handles your response with his employees and make sure no one else feels the way you do. We love the bar patrons and many have a great...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't see any renovation. Cracked flooring, old carpet old wall paper, nasty. The maid service is terrible, the front desk staff is rude. Party music played all night, it was like trying to sleep in a drum. We were booked here by our client but we checked out after the first night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K K
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

K K, I am sorry to hear about your recent stay here with us. I can assure you that as an employee of over 4 years now, there has been plenty of renovation and currently we are redoing the entire pool area along with the 4th floor. I am the manager of Banquet Sales and if you were staying below...

Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would not recommend. Upon pulling in it was hard to park because people were playing corn hole in the parking lot. Entering the lobby it was so loud from the bar it was hard to check in even the hotel staff was rolling their eyes and irritated. Hallways smell like mildew to the point others commented when we got off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy v
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Chrissy v, Based on your review, I'm taking a shot in the dark that you may have been checking in on Super Bowl Sunday? I can say this about that, we have a party booked down in our on-site sports bar, Jimmy D's for that day along with a large private party on our 7th floor Ballroom. I can imagine...

Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really don't like the write negative reviews but there's nothing nice that I can say about this place. Their website doesn't function, their phone number loops around and keeps telling you that nobody's available so the only way that you can book them is through an online travel site like Expedia or such. When I told the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tomgrrl28
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

tomgrrl28 I would first like to say thank you for bringing this to our attention. I have been here for 4 years and I can tell you that we work daily to make progress whether it be with customer service, housekeeping, maintenance, or in management. Rest assured we do not take reviews like this lightly and just like other reviews,...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I cannot say enough about how helpful the team at the Imperial Swan was in helping to plan and execute a corporate party for 300+ people. Rob Fredricks, Nick Benton, and the rest of there team consistently go above and beyond to take care of our every need. No detail is too small, and there is a reason we continue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRealKPG
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us TheRealKPG! We were happy to help put it all together for you and your large group! Look forward to doing it many more times! Take care in DC sir, we'll talk soon!

Reviewed 8 October 2016

The Imperial Swan was very accommodating to our family during our recent stay during Hurricane Matthew. We really appreciated that you allowed us to bring our pets during this difficult time and were so welcoming to all of our team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debjen321
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Hey not a problem debjen321! We were happy to lift our policy for the 4 legged friends! After all, they are family members too. Hope everything was ok for you and your family when you got back home. Stay safe and hope to see you again....this time for a family vacation :-)

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We had to evacuate due to Hurricane Mathew. The hotel staff was amazing!!! They truly seemed to care about our well-being. It was affordable, a good location, and had basic amenities. It's nothing fancy, but it's a place to lay your head. There is a pool and a hotel bar. They have a free basic breakfast. It did the trick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Q
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you so much Jennifer Q! We are so happy that your family stayed safe and away from the storm. I remember how crazy it was the day it was declared mandatory evacuation! Scary. Hopefully we don't have to see you again on thise terms but if you and your family ever head thru the area again, you know where...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!! The carpets in the halls were damp, the beds and chairs were soaked, and the fifth floor reeked of weed! We had to ask for a humidifier so the beds would dry out. The place seemed like they were more interested in their bar, than in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler K
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

Tyler K, I would like to thank you for taking the time out to make a review on your stay. Like I stated before, we pride ourselves in being the best we can be and take ALL reviews seriously and as a learning tool to get better and improve in areas of wekaness. The hotel is older and as a...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This is by far one of the worse hotels I have ever stayed in. We checked in on a Friday, with our luggage and our dog. From the very beginning, Denise (a front desk employee) could not find our reservation, however, once she did we were checked in and were handed a room key to the third floor. Once we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTommeraas
nickimperialswan, Director of Sales at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

JTommeraas, I am truly sorry to see your review of your stay at our hotel. I would like to thank you though for bringing issues to our attention. Without this, we would have no ideda on the areas we can improve in. I am sorry for the smell of smoke and although we make sure guests know to only smoke...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016

stained box springs, soaked carpet near A/C unit, bugs in sink and crawling out of overflow drain. I would have left, but all other hotels were booked so asked for another room. Front desk manager said sorry and discounted the rate and put me in another room, but didn't seemed concerned about the issues. the last night I was there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GodivaZ
nickimperialswan, Manager at Imperial Swan Lakeland, responded to this review

GodivaZ, I am sorry to hear about your recent experience with your stay. I have spoken to the Front Desk Manager Brad who said he certainly remembered you and recalls asking how your room you moved to was. I have verified that he even wrote up a report on the 1st room and it is out of service to make...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
12.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
5.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
12.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
6.0 km away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#9 of 32 in Lakeland
326 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you’re here to stay a night or a week, we can accommodate all of your needs. Not only do we have Executive Suites with Jacuzzi tubs, located steps away from our luxurious King size beds, but we also include couches with pull out sleepers, for that extra guest! You don’t have to worry about being able to keep in touch or catch up on news highlights with our complimentary high-speed internet connections and state of the art phone systems. Our goal here is to pamper your every need whether you are here for a business trip or a family get away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Swan Lakeland

Address: 4141 S Florida Ave, Lakeland, FL 33813-1626 (Formerly Sheraton Inn Lakeland)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: €103 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Swan Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Imperial Swan Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Swan Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Imperial Swan Hotel Lakeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Swan Lakeland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Baldwin, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Swan Lakeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a suite which were on other side of the hotel, possibly quieter due to less traffic”
 of 5 bubbles syrusg2016, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“don't get a room over the lounge where the live band plays!”
 of 5 bubbles CAROL523, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite”
  • Torn blankets
 of 5 bubbles stevenk379, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Any room should be nice enough if you aren't near a high school basketball team.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiamF6049RT, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't go near this humid mess!”
 of 5 bubbles marksJ7566UY, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5