We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 579: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2015

...when booking this property, we were informed by the Days Inn that they were 14.8 miles from Legoland. Not True! The hotel is a good 30 mile, 45 minute drive in morning traffic to Legoland. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. They could not resolve an issue with in-room safe though......breakfast decent, although not many healthy options

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NomadKevin
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us even tough we are approximately 22 miles form Legoand and it's about a 30 min drive. We are perfect to get out of the Legoland congestion with shops and restaurants everywhere around us.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The beds were far too hard for me. My bad lower back would let me know this in the morning when I was hunched over. The breakfast was also lacking in variety of fruits and yogurt. There was no cereal available. I've stayed in places that were far worse, but this is not nearly as good as it gets. The...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review our property. Glad you found our property to be clean and friendly. We are sorry we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations, not sure why we would have been out of cereal but we will definitly look into it. Thanks again.

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterlH6449SV
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Badcell365
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. The A/C was too loud so I would turn it off around 1am to get some sleep. Everything else was great.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan G
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the Days Inn and Suites Lakeland, we are elated you enjoyed your stay. with our great Breakfast, Clean and Comfy rooms and Awesome Staff. thanks again

Durango, Colorado
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Room was average size hotel room with no place to sit other than one uncomfortable desk chair. A suite should have a sitting area. Adding a microwave and small refridge and calling a hotel room a suite does not make it one. This survey is difficult to impossible to fill out on a mobile device. We checked out early and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjberg2000
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do have standard rooms and Suites, It sounds like you may have had a standard room. Our front desk is always ready and willing to assist our guest in making their stay as memorable as possible. we will look at your concerns and address them...

Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianna T
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Good location. Friendly staff. Convenient breakfast satisfactory. Mattress not to my preference. Carpets stained.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 931virginam
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again at the Days Inn and Suites Lakeland.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We recently found ourselves in Lakeland, Fl. on a holiday weekend looking for a place to spend the night. All of the rooms that we called about were well over $100 per night. We went to Priceline and bid a good bit less ($80 I think) and this place accepted it. We arrived late and the front desk was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dan Q
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased that overall we were able to meet your needs. We will address the few concerns you had with our staff and management and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Columbia Station, Ohio
Reviewed 3 September 2015

After the airlines lost my bags, your people went out of their way to give me all the help they could. With a loan of a phone charger (so I wouldn't loose touch with the outside world) and directing me to various places to replace lost items. They (the entire staff) were so friendly and kind, I can't say enough...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jamesjN3466JH
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Days Inn and Suites Lakeland. We are sorry the Airlines lost your luggage but we are pleased we were able to put some sunshine in your otherwise chaotic stay. Our staff go above and beyond to try exceed our guest expectations and so glad we were able to do that for you.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 32 in Lakeland
260 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#15 of 32 in Lakeland
157 reviews
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winner of Certificate of Excellence. Rated among top 10% of all businesses worldwide. Best Value accommodation in Lakeland. Only Hotel in N. Lakeland w/beer & wine lounge. Easy access to I-4 both East & West, Lakeland, Auburndale and Plant City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Address: 4502 N Socrum Loop Rd, I-4 Exit 33, Lakeland, FL 33809-4202
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: €72 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Lakeland
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Hotel Lakeland
Days Inn Lakeland
Lakeland Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#8 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Lakeland staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Springfield, Illinois
10 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Lakeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family Room - Great for adults traveling with children or young adults”
 of 5 bubbles irwinters34, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We booked the Jacuzzi suite for a little staycation.. clean, quiet, very nice.. the free breakfast was amazing”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was facing the parking lot and no noise or issues.”
 of 5 bubbles BikerDanAsheville_NC, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor is good.”
 of 5 bubbles vanessaedmond82, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The room with a "jet tub" is a great deal.”
 of 5 bubbles resmith85, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay