We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Lakeland

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Lakeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Lakeland
 Click to rate
Rochester, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very spacious. The weather was cold so I could not enjoy the pool. Not a big choice as far as breakfast besides cereals, bagels and fruits, but I was fine with me. Next time, if I'm in the area for sure I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank totalhouse_dan
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again on your next visit.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel. Staff is very sweet. Breakfast could be a little better. I rather have a banana for breakfast then apple and oranges. Parking lot very well lighted. Towels are very hard. You would think they hang them out to dry. This hotel has become one of our favorites when we go visit family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreysY1620GF
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at the Travelodge Lakeland. We are very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and we do appreciate your continued business. We have passed your comments regarding the breakfast and towels to our management team for review. We look forward to your return! Thank you!

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

The tiny motel, reminiscent of days gone by. It seems like it had been there since the 60's, but the rooms were painted, tidy, and clean. There was a sheet and a foot coverlette on each bed. You had to find the blanket in the wardrobe as you entered the room. The fridge was not cold--the freezer part did work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoochiesmama
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your freezer did not work in your unit. We have let our maintenance team know to repair this. Other than that, we are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

No elevator, big problem for anyone staying on the 2d floor. I did not have a room on the 2nd floor however. Not as clean as I would have liked and I could not open my curtains as they was 10' between my window and the parking lot. Did not feel safe! On a good note, the staff were great!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 412candaces
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Travelodge Lakeland. Please note that customer security is a very important priority for us. We have several cameras around the property, and a 24 hour surveillance. We have never had a security issue on our property and our guests do feel safe. As for the cleanliness, we are surprised by your...

Goshen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a previous poster said-- no blanket, no towel racks and minimal breakfast for $139 plus tax. All staff members were friendly and our room was clean, but torn bed skirt. Shampoo and bar soap was provided. We knew there would be a continental breakfast, but most places of similar caliber have more than that even though they advertise "continental"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerenahum
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry about the issues with your room. Please note that our newly renovated rooms do not have towel bars. We store clean towels in the shelf of the vanity and have hooks behind the bathroom door to hang clean towels. We keep our breakfast variety minimal in order to pass on...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty bad, especially for the price. Nothing but a sheet on the bed, no towel bars, very poor bed. It's 4 im the morning and still no sleep. Veru noisey too. Go somewhere else. We'd move but where this time of night. The man at the desk was decent and almost apologetic for us not having anything but a sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjg207
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Travelodge Lakeland. We are very sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. We do not have towel bars in our newly renovated rooms. We have a shelf in the vanity to store clean towels, and there are two hooks behind the bathroom door yo hang towels to dry. Also,...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Property was clean. Bed has seen better days. Minimal breakfast but we were fully aware of that when we booked.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 986careyh
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again on your next visit.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth O
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

t1234vbn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

People are correct that this place is very very clean. We stayed their nine days and every where you look there was somebody cleaning something. The staff is super friendly. The pool area is also great, large with plenty of places to sit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t1234vbn
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice comments and review. We are very happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your comments and appreciation of our housekeeping. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetcR3753CS
nalarakhia, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Lakeland, responded to this review

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
2.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
2.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
0.4 km away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#21 of 32 in Lakeland
539 reviews
2.1 km away
Ecco Suites
Ecco Suites
#14 of 32 in Lakeland
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep soundly on our new bedding, and look forward to free Bear Bites continental breakfast in the morning. You can also enjoy a hearty breakfast at the 24-hour IHOP on-site. During your downtime, read your free USA Today, work out in the fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Take advantage of other conveniences like free parking, guest laundry facilities and in-room microwaves and refrigerators. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our non-smoking Lakeland, FL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Lakeland

Address: 3425 US Highway 98 N, Lakeland, FL 33809-3804
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Price Range: €52 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lakeland 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lakeland
#7 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lakeland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sao Paulo, SP
Lakeland, Florida
1 month ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lakeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request to have room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Hoochiesmama, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near back are quieter. No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles gerenahum, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 113 short walk to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles t1234vbn, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose backside of building”
 of 5 bubbles PL742, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Close to I-4 with easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles brendap819, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5