We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (4)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible30%
4 weeks ago
“No no no”
27 Jan 2018
“Surprise!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Concierge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
16
15
5
4
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
15
5
4
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is co-located with the Eamon James apartments & suites opposite. The booking company list them as separate but when you arrive you have to use the same office located in the scandia Lodge. The staff are rude and disinterested and alarm bells started...More

Thank Eastbournestew
Response from Scandia_Lodge625, Manager at Scandia LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear you were unhappy during your 1 night stay with us. Unfortunately, there is nothing that we can do about the train sounding their horns for the safety of others crossing the tracks at night. No reported showers...More

Reviewed 27 January 2018

It was a little more than I wanted to pay but finding this place near where I had some business was a nice find. They say it's in the "Heart of Bohemian Lake Worth" and that's a fair and accurate statement. Fridge & microwave in...More

Thank thetinman56
Response from Scandia_Lodge625, Manager at Scandia LodgeResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to submit your review. We do our best to make each stay an enjoyable one. Its nice to hear "Heart of Bohemian Lake Worth" was an accuraye statement and you were...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!! One of the worst places I have ever stayed. Pool was broken. Maid service sucked. Double charged me. Charged a deposit even though I paid with a card. Crack hotel 100%. Free internet was horribleMore

Thank ed s
Response from Scandia_Lodge625, General Manager at Scandia LodgeResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Pool is down for maintenance as stated on all the booking engines, it is under construction until end of the month. Being a boutique motel in Lake Worth this facility requires a sec dep even when paid on credit card that is...More

Reviewed 21 May 2017

The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The ladies in the office were very helpful and friendly. The pool is beautiful with a nice place to sit and relax. The neighborhood was quiet. The property was very clean as well, and the...More

Thank Susan H
Response from Scandia_Lodge625, General Manager at Scandia LodgeResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to send in your great review. We are glad to see that we met your expectations in all departments, making your stay with us an enjoyable one with us. Looking forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 31 March 2017

We stayed here for two nights. This hotel is in Lake worth NOT West Palm Beach. Its not in the best part of town but it does have a nice feel to it. Could do with some renovation around pool area. The kind of place...More

Thank HanSoloRocks
Response from Scandia_Lodge625, General Manager at Scandia LodgeResponded 26 May 2017

Good Morning, The hotel is located in downtown Lake Worth in Palm Beach County. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay and will be working on making corrections. Looking forward to seeing you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (36)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary M
14 December 2014|
Answer
Response from Matthew P |
The owner is John Justin Ford form Pax Properties
0
Votes
Room Tips
"you wont get a good room"
Read review
"Do not stay here"
Read review
"Do not book here"
Read review
"No sure there's a 'good' room, but do not park on Federal Highway!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing