We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We went over New Year's weekend knowing it would be busy. Paid $287.00 to do the glamorous glamping (camping) Joke- Congested area, broken lamps, dirty floor, moldy tent, broken furniture, fire extinguisher in tent 2 years out of date. Food- Got a turkey rueben it was all sauerkraut, had them take it back and asked where was the turkey, 20...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kim S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We strive to make your vacation a memorable one. Please know that although you had some challenges during your stay, we are always looking to make our guests stay better. Please revisit us in the future to see how we are working hard to exceed your expectations. Nicole

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We had the time of our lives!!! Our 2 years olds had some many activities to do. We recommend this resort 100%. The food, the staff, the organization were fenomenal. Can't wait to come back again. It is a great plan for the hole family, the rodeo it's very fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauro B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay with us! I am so happy that you chose to stay with us on your trip to River ranch .We strive every day to exceed our guests' expectations. I am so happy that we were able to accomplish this goal for you. We hope to surpass your expectations again during...

Rio Grande, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

This was our first time glamping. Very fun. We had a wonderful time. Very roomy for a family of 4. They serve coffee and muffins in the am. The setting is quite unique with the trees. Not crazy about having to use a bathhouse but you are given your own private bathroom. Very clean. Beautiful campground. Great activities for kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanibell75
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review of Westgate River Ranch. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time in your first glamping experience. As you discovered, we are in the perfect location to reconnect with our natural environment, while enjoying a host of outdoor activities. We appreciate you choosing Westgate River Ranch and we look forward...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Had a great time this past weekend, there are no set sites but just a large field with some trees. Try to keep away from the RV area, in a previous trip we had to listen to a generator from an RV all night. The resort is excellent for children, there is a zip line, mini golf area which for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are so thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed a wonderful vacation at our resort and that you were able to take advantage of our adventurous resort amenities. We certainly love to see our guests experiencing a great time at our resort and we are delighted to hear that...

Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is our third year with the glamping adventure at this time of year. It's a great time with the family. This year we discovered that the beds in the tents are real mattresses, which were very comfortable. The glamping area is very nice, plenty of shade, picnic tables, gas grills, big fire pits for campfires at night. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Milissa S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your review with us. It is such a pleasure to see your continued support and that you found comfort in your accommodations. We have implemented new mattresses in our glamping sites and we are glad that you enjoyed the comfort of this new feature. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of...

Crystal River, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We booked 4 days at the campground for thanksgiving. Bathhouse was dirty, campground was a field with water & electric hook up. The other campers were great & we met some nice folks. I was very excited to shoot some skeet & trap & introduce my family to the sport. There are 6 (I think) trap/skeet fields but it only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank makakoa
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate all feedback received from our guests as it allows us to see if there is need for improvement in any area of our service, products, or facilities. We always try to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This is a difficult review to write because I had high hopes for our experience at this resort. Our family of 6 stayed the weekend before thanksgiving for 4 nights. We were unable to get into the 2 bedroom timeshares and settled for 2 hotel rooms. The hotel is a 2 story building that is more like a motel design....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Spataman
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us as it helps us to idea where improvements are possible. Our goal is to provide our guests with a valuable stay and we will share your comments with our team to ensure our high qualityWe certainly do our best to ensure our guests’ overall satisfaction. We...

Wyboston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

If I could give zero stars I'd give zero. On the first day I found a pair of dirty socks in the bedroom. We are owners at another resort and expected a nice room what a disappointment. No oven no bath no table and chairs. The cabins are divided into A and B if you stay here ask for A....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gillmcg
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Your review will be shared with management including the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to resolve them. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you...

Reviewed 8 November 2016

We went during July 2016 where it was very busy that time of year, but we decided to stay a night because I was getting dropped off at my summer camp the next day that was in the area. There were plenty of rooms to choose from glamping to teepees, but we booked a deluxe lodge suite which was fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaelee B
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Westgate River Ranch. We are honored that you feel we provide a great vacation! We definitely strive to provide the best amenities and are happy to know that you and your family were able to enjoy them. We truly look forward to exceeding your expectations again in the future! Nicole

Belvidere, Illinois
Reviewed 23 October 2016

If you are not from the area I encourage you to use Gray line bus. Ask for Billy. We just sat back and let Billy do the driving. It is about an hour and half from Kississimme. They pick up near your hotel or resort. When you arrive you are dropped off to have a 45 minute hayride. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harryg1948
WestgateResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited that you enjoyed our accommodating staff and the many activities that we have on property! It is great that you were able to experience our hayride and rodeo show. We forward to providing you with many vacation memories to come! Lissy

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Wales
45.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lake Wales N - Winter Haven
39.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
39.2 km away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
44.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Wales
41.2 km away
No photo provided
Vintage Inn Lake Wales
#4 of 5 in Lake Wales
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 1,700 beautiful acres in Central Florida and just an hour from Orlando, Westgate River Ranch provides fun and adventure for the entire family! The perfect backdrop for your vacation getaway, Westgate River Ranch boasts Western-themed accommodations, an abundance of recreational activities, and unique opportunities for families and friends to spend quality time with each other. The wide range of recreational activities at Westgate River Ranch include horseback riding, nature hikes, fishing, swimming, boating, airboat and swamp buggy rides, trap and skeet shooting, hayrides, cookouts, a petting farm and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo

Address: 3200 River Ranch Blvd, Lake Wales, FL 33867-1201
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake Wales
Price Range: €160 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate River Ranch Hotel Lake Wales
Westgate River Hotel
Hotel Westgate River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate River Ranch Resort & Rodeo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Saddle club cabins are spacious and away from the main part of the property, for a more peaceful experience!”
 of 5 bubbles I5702VPsusank, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The cabins were really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles BenH248, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a variety of rooms for all needs.”
  • Peaceful
  • Inside the teepee
  • Our teepee
  • Good morning Horses!
  • Inside the teepee
 of 5 bubbles DanielleP586, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away over priced and staff is rude”
 of 5 bubbles 990kathym, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Railcar 33 was clean and quiet at end of the road, but long walk to anything!”
  • Railcar 33 visitors
 of 5 bubbles christinepO3564ZM, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5