We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites The Villages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites The Villages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites The Villages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Hewitt
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We visited friends that live in the nearby town, we will visit them again but we will never go back to this hotel. For almost 200 dollars a night, it was over priced for this old hotel! No customer service to speak of. The kitchenette was old and in desperate need of repair and upgrading. The refrigerator was SHOVED into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinkCat14
ManagerX1, Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and writing a review. We are very sorry that you had housekeeping service issues during your stay and did not enjoy your room. Our goal is to have zero issues so I am working with our housekeeping team to identify the missed steps in our inspection process so that this does not happen again....

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Conveniently located for business in the area. When I checked in, one person was on the phone and someone else just stayed sitting and watched me stand there. Room wan't ready with my mobile check in. Rooms were quiet and nice. Bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your candid review of your business stay in February. I am sorry that you encountered poor service from our front desk associates, as this is not the first impression that we want to portray. I have reviewed your comments with my Front Office manager to take immediate action and correct these...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Nice place which we will continue to stay at. Front staff is hit or miss: some are amazing, some don't want to be helpful at all. Outdoor pool was great when it was warm outside. Free breakfast could use more healthy choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel4bznss
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lake and for sharing your feedback with fellow online reviewers. We are pleased you liked our pool area and that our breakfast offerings was acceptable to you. Although, we are glad you liked our courteous service, we are sorry for the issue you had with some of our associates....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 March 2016

It is surprising that this is a Marriott -- I did not find it up to other Marriotts I have visited. The room cost seems high -- hotel claims it is competitive. Other charges are added. This hotel is adequate -- nothing more. Large room with kitchen. It took some time to have hot water in the morning. Room probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Larry, I appreciate that you took time to share your feedback with us, however, I was sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations and that breakfast wasn't to your liking. We follow the Marriott standards in our food choices, but I will share your feedback with our breakfast team to see where we can make improvements. In addition,...

Royal Oak
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This hotel was conveniently located for us to visit with nearby friends. Our room was very clean and cleaning staff took care of any requests. The one drawback was that the hotel pool was not heated and since the weather was on the cooler side ...65 to 75 degrees, we did not get to use it. Whirlpool was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fourpawsRoyalOak
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lake for your stay while visiting your friends in the area. We are glad our location worked well for you, and that you were pleased with your clean room and our staff’s attentive service. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the whirlpool, and we appreciate your feedback regarding...

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this Marriott property and have come to expect a certain standard as found in many of the Marriott hotels. Not the case here. This hotel needs upgrading for sure. The 1 bedroom suite looked like it had seen better days. We found that the front desk staff were uninformed or just not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest and sharing you feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you were not impressed with your room. We do look forward to renovation in the future but in the mean time, by continuing to offer clean comfortable rooms, complimentary breakfast and our other amenities, we feel we are still a great value....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I Do not recommend this hotel to anyone. The Marriott and the villages should be ashamed to have their names to it. I stayed there with my family over Christmas while we were visiting family. It was hugely over priced, dirty and very unfriendly. The service was pretty much non-existent. We literally had to force house keeping to come and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqui w
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your candid review. I truly regret you were disappointed with our facilities and that you experienced such poor service from our housekeeping staff. I will certainly be sharing your comments with my team and we will discuss where we went wrong and how we will do better in the future. I appreciate...

Gilford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Room 213- a studio King. Spotless. Barely adequate size, but then it was billed as a "studio," which was accurate. Very comfortable bed. Plenty of hot water and great water pressure in the shower. Very quiet room. An excellent value and a tribute to this brand of Marriott's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm S
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful words about the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lake. We are happy you were very satisfied with your clean and well facilitated accommodations, and that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Impressing our guests is our top priority, and we are glad we did just that. It was our pleasure to host you, and we look...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2016

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times over the past three years (and we have had other family members stay there often as well), and for the most part we were usually very satisfied with our rooms, the hotel staff, housekeeping, etc. That changed abruptly on our last visit. We booked a stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank villagevisi2r
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I am sorry that you encountered security issues during your stay, as we do take these concerns very seriously. I would like to speak with you firsthand to obtain the details of the incident so that I can share with our local police and our security team. Please contact me...

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 January 2016

This was our second stay at this hotel. It was just as nice as the first visit. Comfortable room, nice view of lake, hotel was clean. Loved sitting in the lobby. The only little thing that went wrong was that the whirl pool was broken for our whole visit. It needed a part. Since we were visiting friends and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 112Les
ManagerX1, General Manager at TownePlace Suites The Villages, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites The Villages, Lady Lakes once again. It is rewarding to have return guests who choose us over our competitors due to their previous experience. We are delighted to learn that you loved your accommodations overlooking lovely view and had a peaceful night’s sleep. Your compliment for the cleanliness level of our property, convenient...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lady Lake
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites The Villages
4.3 km away
The Waterfront Inn
The Waterfront Inn
#2 of 2 in The Villages
363 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express - The Villages
6.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lady Lake/The Villages
14.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Wildwood - The Villages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites The Villages

Address: 1141 Alonzo Ave, Lady Lake, FL 32159-7724 (Formerly TownePlace Suites by Marriott The Villages, Lady Lake)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Lady Lake
Price Range: €134 - €259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites The Villages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites The Villages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites The Villages Lady Lake Hotel Lady Lake
Towneplace Suites Lady Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites The Villages staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Thunder Bay, Canada
6 months ago
Loudon, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites The Villages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always stay on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles brophycat, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My ground floor room seemed to have much higher ceilings than my coworker's 3rd floor room. Made it feel extra spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles EdensMom3, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We love facing the lake, but pool view would also be nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 112Les, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ttwo bedroom suites are a great value. I suggest asking for the 2nd or 4th room, as the ice and laundry are on those floors”
 of 5 bubbles LadyG8r, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not as clean and modern as it should be for this area.”
 of 5 bubbles mimirano, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5