We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maingate Lakeside Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Maingate Lakeside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,992: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Old, dirty, and smelly. And the worst is that it has hidden fees that you find out when you check out. Only good thing was breakfast, btw is not included and waitress just don't care about you, but food is ok. Location is ok too if you're going to Disney but tej neighborhood isn't nice at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vania R
west palm
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Look people... If you expect 5 star accommodations at 1star pricing then who's the fool? That being said... the price is more than fair with the service you receive from Damian the Tiki Bar Star!! Get real, have a great time, and don't sweat the small stuff! We'll be back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lily9531
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly there's no fleas bed bugs here I have stayed had no problems staff were nice breakfast staff lovely people couldn't do enough however get a top floor room as the metal plates that are outside the rooms are anoying clunk flunk and maintenance buggy a noisy apart from that it is what it is clean tidy nice pool I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolakellow
Worth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great night at the bar,even though it was cold Damien made us very welcome. He was very personable and a great asset to the maingate. We was staying at the clarion across the road,but they could not be bothered to open the bar so we ventured out and found this little beauty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malla72
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off let me start by saying this was the worse, most disgusting, most aggravating place I have ever encountered! We checked in at 330pm and received our 1st room, we wanted to get ready for dinner and noticed the water wasn't working. That means no showers, no brushing teeth and no toilet flushing... we went down to the office...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny M
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your valued feedback. We assure we offer excellent accommodations at an exceptional value. We would like to apologize for any issues you may have experienced and assure we are dedicated to making any situation right. We hope you were able to have your concerns addressed by a manager during your stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is so nasty. The staff is rude! Hotel has mold in the room & bathrooms. Not up to date at all. The hotel sign by the entrance says it all! Stay away! Stayed one night then went over to the wyndham next store to Disney Springs. Ended up getting a room facing the dumpsters ..hotel staff rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your valued feedback. We assure we offer excellent accommodations at an exceptional value. We would like to apologize for any issues you may have experienced and assure we are dedicated to making any situation right. We hope you were able to have your concerns addressed by a manager during your stay.

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was very dirty and stinky. I asked for it to be cleaned serval times. They just masked the smell with spray. I asked for a cleaner room , they refused to change my room. I asked for a manager serval times and I was told manager was never available. There was dust build up around window sills, light fitters,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rekel7402
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your valued feedback. We assure we offer excellent accommodations at an exceptional value. We would like to apologize for any issues you may have experienced and assure we are dedicated to making any situation right. We hope you were able to have your concerns addressed by a manager during your stay.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There were photos of what the room looked like online. We did not get one of those rooms. The room was filthy. You could clearly tell where the cleaning staff stopped cleaning because there was a small area in front of the sink that was kinda clean then from the edge to under the sink, completely dirty. Then you walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian G
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your valued feedback. We assure we offer excellent accommodations at an exceptional value. We would like to apologize for any issues you may have experienced and assure we are dedicated to making any situation right. We hope you were able to have your concerns addressed by a manager during your stay.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks and seeing the reviews we were concerned before we arrived. But we had nothing to be worried about. Our room was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel facilities were reasonable. If you are planning on being at the hotel all day and you want luxury then upgrade to a luxury...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank affie1984
Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm sorry I even put a star for this place. I couldn't say any thing accept it is a house of dirt. It's not clean, full of insects, especially bed bugs, staff is not professional as I stayed in the line for a long time. What also made me angry is when I asked them to delay the check out...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hussain A
Maingate L, Guest Relations Manager at Maingate Lakeside Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your valued feedback. We assure we offer excellent accommodations at an exceptional value. We would like to apologize for any issues you may have experienced and assure we are dedicated to making any situation right. We hope you were able to have your concerns addressed by a manager during your stay.

797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (779)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (321)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
3.8 km away
Champions World Resort
Champions World Resort
#36 of 157 in Kissimmee
1,872 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 157 in Kissimmee
2,283 reviews
8.3 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#78 of 157 in Kissimmee
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
12.2 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 157 in Kissimmee
481 reviews
11.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Maingate Lakeside Resort

Address: 7769 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: €38 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maingate Lakeside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your Maingate Lakeside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maingate Lakeside Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee
Best Western Lakeside Florida
Kissimmee Best Western
Best Western Lakeside Orlando
Maingate Lakeside Resort Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maingate Lakeside Resort staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Maingate Lakeside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get top floor quieter”
 of 5 bubbles nicolakellow, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pool area 1st fl ok guess it all depends on the season”
 of 5 bubbles fpotocnik, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Better to choose one near the front or lobby , you might feel safer.”
 of 5 bubbles Nancy854, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room seems great.”
 of 5 bubbles 374jacobh, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had room over looking pool very quite but it could have been due to the time of year I travelled.”
 of 5 bubbles CassGen, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay