We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Star Island Resort and Club

Show Prices
#20 of 157 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,044 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Star Island Resort and Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,908: English reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

I am so disappointed with the quality of this location. We are owners and In 12 years this was the lowest quality location we have ever stayed in. When we arrived the air was not working, the duvet on one of the beds was torn. We had maintenance and housekeeping in and out over the next hour. My Sister was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Denise C
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you Denise C for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that you had some issues with your unit and your sister was stranded at the airport. That is never any fun. Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Johns Island
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We came to this resort for our honeymoon. We had a 4 night stay. The room itself was pretty nice, I liked that it had a full kitchen so we did not have to go out to eat every night. I did not like the fact that guests have to pay for any extras there (bingo, game room, swan or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy C
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you Chrissy C for taking the time to write a review. Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2015

We loved many things about this resort - we had a one bedroom deluxe, recently updated and clean. Full kitchen, dining area and living room, as well as a king bedroom with jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Being able to do laundry in the room was great! We loved having a balcony. It was perfect to have coffee and see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn S
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you for this great feedback Dawn S and you are very welcome! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Star Island! It sounds like you really enjoyed the wildlife we have on property. We will look forward to your return! Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I stayed at Star Island for my birthday and had a great time. I was extremely impressed as to how clean the hotel room was. It appeared as if no one had ever stayed in our room before us. Very refreshing! The hotel staff was very friendly and all of the amenities were wonderful, especially the resort style pool. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreaj743
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you for this great feedback andreaj743 and you are very welcome! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your birthday at Star Island! Happy belated birthday! Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed at this facility a year ago and were extremely happy with the experience then. We booked it again this year for our trip to the Epcot Food and Wine festival. Over the past year, the rooms have deteriorated somewhat. The A/C in our unit did not cool very well in the bedroom. The kitchen and living area were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimwN3018NO
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you jimwN3018NO for taking the time to write a review. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

United States
Reviewed 15 November 2015

I purchased a one week getaway from Interval International in a one bedroom villa. I was in an "A" unit which is not a full one bedroom but part of a lock off unit. There is one bedroom with two queen size beds, a full bathroom with a whirlpool bathtub that has a shower over. The "living room" is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cockers2luv
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you cockers2luv for taking the time to write a thorough review of the property. We are really happy to hear the beds are the most comfortable beds you have slept in, in a long time! It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay at Star Island and that is most important. Also, thank you...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We're Wyndham owners, and couldn't get into Bonnet Creek so we stayed here. Our first room was great, but we had a serious problem with the a/c. It apparently was controlled in the adjoining room, and they had it cranked - leaving nothing for us next door. After a couple of pretty hot nights, we asked to be switched. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drb8053
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you for this great feedback drb8053. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort but very sorry you had a problem with the A/C. We are happy to hear that Macie was able to help you. Thank you for the compliment for Macie and we will pass the information on to her...

Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This is a beautiful property with a great pool, great service, and nice rooms. However, four nights a week, they have karaoke in the upstairs bar. The volume is so loud, and can be heard all over the property. Even with windows and doors closed in the room and the TV playing, the noise was unbearable. Several guests spoke to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff H
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you for this great feedback jthlax. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort and very sorry that you did not enjoy the karaoke. Please let us know when you return and we may be able to accommodate you with a quieter area on the property. Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This was a timeshare exchange, and we were led to believe that the accommodation would take 12. Well it barely took 5 without members of our party having to sleep in the kitchen. There was 7 in our party and we had to book another accommodation to make it work at all. They expected four people to actually sleep in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torywife
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you for this great feedback torywife. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future. Sincerely, Debbie Todd Middleton dtodd@star-island.com

Manalapan, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

We decided to try some place new, and the opportunity to have a 3 bedroom unit drew our attention to Star Island Resort. We were pleasantly surprised by the location and amenities. The unit was very clean, furniture and linens in the unit were modern, bathrooms could use updating out of the 90's, but we're clean. The full kitchen was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Seashore7
Debbie T, Guest Relations Manager at Star Island Resort and Club, responded to this review

Greetings from Star Island Resort, Thank you Seashore7 for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your accommodations and all that Star Island has to offer. It was awesome that the children were able to use the 3rd bedroom for their own time. We hope to see you...

1,221 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (769)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
2:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (296)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (423)
Viewed
Amenities (134)
Viewed
Mini Suite (58)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe with Balcony (76)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.8 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.3 km away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#159 of 333 in Orlando
816 reviews
3.5 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
16.9 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 157 in Kissimmee
2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Star Island Resort and Club

Address: 5000 Avenue of the Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: €98 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Star Island Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 466
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Star Island Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Island Resort And Club Hotel Kissimmee
Star Island Hotel
Island Star
Star Island Resort Orlando
Fairfield Star Island Resort
Star Island Resort And Club Kissimmee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
#4 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Star Island Resort and Club staff and other travellers.
120 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (120)

Questions? Get answers from Star Island Resort and Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ the place was fantastic but the sofa beds were not very comfortable. Mattresses in bedrooms were very good. This was the only complaint from those in our family group. We will return in the fall. We like to visit Sea World twice a year. using our passes. ”
 of 5 bubbles 210janetp, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The high rise have elevators, no parking. Low rise more parking no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Croftcar, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to everything”
 of 5 bubbles 289christinal, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from adjoining rooms!”
  • Jacuzzi tub & cabinet in bathroom
  • Main bedroom, comfortable mattresses. There's a TV, drawers and closet missing from the view.
 of 5 bubbles nic_lel2017, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The closer you are to the pool, the less walking to get there.”
 of 5 bubbles richardsA7151KN, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay