We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5000 Avenue Of The Stars, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5310
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
21 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/12/22
Priceline
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/11/22
Hurb
US$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/12/22
Vio.comUS$138
Agoda.comUS$163
AlgotelsUS$137
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1265)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (503)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#39 of 166 hotels in Kissimmee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Star Island resort is a Mediterranean styled resort and spa located just minutes from all of central Florida's major attractions, while still offering the quiet relaxation of luxurious accommodations with a multitude of amenities and activities. Relax in one of our spacious suites or villas with all of the comforts of home. All units include a full kitchen or mini kitchen and our largest unit can sleep up to 8 of your family and friends. Amenities include water sports, tennis, driving range, basketball, supervised family and children's activities and so much more. Visit Star Island for your unique vacation experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4575Reviews246Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,712
  • 1,336
  • 756
  • 392
  • 379
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michelle H wrote a review 22 Nov
1 contribution
I don’t smoke but used to and when I read on the papers they gave us that smoking is only allowed in designated areas, not on the balconies of rooms or anywhere other than designated areas, thought I’d post for those of you out there. Shown below. Property is clean and where we are has been quiet. Never dealt with management so don’t about them but I get the feeling this is a strict community and better abide by the rules or for sure get billed. Rooms are nice but bring more towels. They only change towels 1 day per week or it costs 7$ each day. No rag to wash dishes and 1 towel to dry dishes. So bring some more. Have fun
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to offer a review on your stay and will address those issues in a positive way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mike b wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
….so I am writing this review of Star Island before I go again in November. (8 more weeks!) I can because I’ve been there numerous times. First, read the resort description. There are numerous condo sizes that sleep a different number of people. It’s not the resorts fault that you booked a small unit when you needed something larger. As they state, the resort cannot move or change your reservation, so be sure of your booking. The front check-in staff are excellent and work hard to get you to your condo in record time. They’re the best at what they do. The units are as stated. Yes you might run into a bug or two… it’s Florida! If I was a bug I’d hang out at the resort also. Sometimes you’ll find something within the unit that doesn’t work.. it happens…it’s called Life. No need to call and scream as they probably didn’t know there was a issue. The maintenance staff is quick to respond to correct whatever is needed. All harmless. Some units have washers /dryers, some don’t. Each are stocked with a “startup” of soaps, toilet paper, etc. Nothing is endless. When needed the resort mini-mart stocks those much needed supplies. They also provide a wide range of hot and cold food, drinks, and assorted dairy … home of the famous “Star Burger”. Stop in and order a burger, say hello to the staff. You’ll be glad you did. The resort is kept clean, totally spotless., no matter where you look. You’ll notice the staff constantly cleaning and tending to the landscape, never slowing down. You’ll get tired just watching them! Parking is parking. Sometimes you’ll get a front row parking spot outside your building, sometimes not. It all depends on the time of the day and where exactly you’re trying. But then again isn’t it like that no matter where you’re trying, regardless of location? Amenities. What can I say. The pools are great for both adults and kids. Clean and refreshing. George, Nichole, and Chase are constantly mixing all types of drinks that are available from the poolside or upstairs bar. You also have the option of Diana delivering something to your lounge chair so no need to move very far. There is a DJ playing music poolside during daylight hours. Scott has a great selection and is always ready to play the favorites. He also keeps the kiddies busy with games and gives awards for the winners. Also available is morning golf with a bucket of free balls. Get there early as it does get busy. Upstairs bingo is always fun along with nightly karaoke. The music does get loud but does not last late into the evening. While you’re there, book a massage at the day spa. It’s clean, professional and relaxing. The perfect way to start your vacation! Give Star Island a chance. It’s a great place to stay, close to shopping and restaurants, not far from the parks. What matters most is that the staff works hard to make your time there the best it can be.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded 12 Sep 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do take pride ourselves with our accommodations and our property with all of the amenities for our guest to enjoy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbi32 wrote a review 18 Nov
Brookhaven, New York47 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I recently stayed at Star Island. Our original booking was for 5 days, however, hurricane Nicole had other plans for us. We called reservations and they were incredibly accommodating and extended our stay in our unit last minute which we really appreciated. Check in was great, fast and the woman that helped us in was very knowledgeable and nice. Other interactions with the front desk weren't as friendly. The grounds seem very maintained, slightly dated in some areas but there is a lot to offer like golf, tennis, pickle ball, mini golf. We spent some time at the pool, weekends do become very busy but weekdays were pleasant. Drinks are a bit pricy but they were decent. We walked around by the lake and the "nature walk" which was very small. We were disappointed that the peddle boats weren't working, we were looking forward to that. The game room was nice and seemed new. The spa was excellent! I had a therapeutic and Swedish massage and I highly recommend! Pricing was excellent for everything that you get and they include gratuity into your total price which I prefer. As for our room, If you're expecting updated, 5 star accommodations this resort is not for you. Our room was spacious and perfect for what we needed but it was dated. The bathroom is LITERALLY inside your bedroom in the one bedroom units. We were pleasantly surprised to have an additional full bath by the entrance. We did get a slightly unclean feeling from our room. Housekeeping is additional so you may want to consider bringing things like cleaning supplies with you. Our unit had a full kitchen which does come equipped pots, pans, plates, glasses, coffee maker. I was under the impression there was in unit laundry which there was not but there was laundry in the building. Our balcony door leaked into our room when it rained and our fan broke during the hurricane. I told the front desk and they didn't seem concerned. For the price point the accommodations were great. Lots to do on site and Disney is about 15 minutes away. Close enough to where we stopped back at the resort to freshen up between parks. The surrounding area offers a lot of food options but nothing that's truly within walking distance aside from Fridays. There is a deli on site but they tack on a ridiculous additional 18% service charge on top of their prices. We used UberEats and had our meals and groceries delivered instead. Overall I would definitely stay again! The one thing I wish they did was to have a pool dedicated for just adults. There were a lot of loud children running around which isn't very relaxing lol.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Housekeeping is extra. Consider bringing things like salt/pepper packets, napkins, tin foil,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded 5 days ago
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you continue to choose us as your home away from home. Our goal is to provide our guest with great service and it looks like we have met all of your expectations. We will share your kind words with everyone on the team and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MaraMcC wrote a review 15 Nov
1 contribution
We stayed at Star Island for one night before leaving for a longer-term stay at a resort closer to Disney. After checking out, I got a call from their front desk asking if we were staying another day since housekeeping found luggage in our room. We had all our luggage so I said I would check my bags and if I found something missing would come back. I asked where my property would be and they said security. I discovered the missing item was my makeup case (including my contact lenses as well as makeup). My husband and I went to the hotel and Security did not have the case. They said to check the next day. I called and was told no one had found anything and there was no record of a missing item. Over the next four days, I talked with the manager (very rude) and Sylvester Patrick in security. Mr. Patrick said he'd investigate and call me back. Not only did he not call me, he never took my many calls at all. My conclusion? Theft and coverup. The facility itself is just okay but add in theft and rudeness? Beware! Don't stay here ever.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded 5 days ago
On behalf of Star Island Management please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding. Our records show you had communication with several managers including Sylvester ( lost and found) they confirmed there were no items found therefore not logged in. You will be contacted if the item is turned in. This certainly is not typical of a stay at our resort and again we are very sorry you had these circumstances happen while you were a guest with us. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MINACJS wrote a review 14 Nov
1 contribution
On first approach, this resort looks like an oasis in the madness of what is the 192 Kissimmee area of Orlando. However, bubble is burst when checking in. The reception staff seem to have been trained with one script, eg this is our process and we will not deviate or accommodate requests, answer questions outside of this process nor do we have knowledge of good customer service. What a shame for a guests first impressions. Maybe it was a bad day. The units are great, large, well equipped, a bit tired and old fashioned but well maintained and very clean. The staff around the resort are always willing and helpful, polite - must have been to a different induction/training school to the office and reception staff. We play tennis so the courts are a huge attraction for us and they certainly deliver on the expectation front. The huge downside is the pool area, no that’s not fair as it is very nice with lots of space but for some reason the music has to be the loudest pool I’ve ever stayed at and we’ve stayed at the Hard Rock and Ibiza . Our room is located in the farthest block and I still had to wear ear buds to drown out the sound on my balcony and can hear it in the unit without ear plugs. It’s ironic that in the description it’s says relaxing stay, it definitely is not a relaxing experience and unfortunately there is no where to escape to away from the noise. On asking if it was possible to lower the volume or isolate a speaker especially as there was no one else in the area, I was told “no mam, this is the way it is”. Surely when there was only a couple of people round the pool, requests could be taken into consideration. Shame. I hope the management are able to take these points on board and improve on these points.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded 1 week ago
We are so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations. It is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assure that we will be taking action to ensure that is not for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joy wrote a review 5 Nov
Greenville, South Carolina1 contribution3 helpful votes
Our first time at Star Island Resort …overall, we enjoyed it, but not sure I would go back. Arrived on a Saturday and the pool area was packed!! Lots of rowdy people, made me fearful of what our week might turn out to be as we were there for rest, relaxation, spa services, sun, and pool time. Not sure if it was just super crowded because of the weekend or someone else said that some of these resorts now offer “resort daily passes” for locals or folks that want a day at the pool. Not sure though … it may have been rented as party too as I saw balloons. Either way, it was not a pleasant experience on Saturday and Sunday was just a bit better. Our room was somewhat updated with granite in the kitchen and vinyl plank flooring in bedroom and living room. However, the bathroom was old, like 1995 old! Pedestal sink was cracked and super, super low with no storage in bathroom. Bathtub was old too with a scratched up finish and the faucets were really bad. We had a one bedroom unit, so the refrigerator was smaller. The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors … which was a problem on Friday and Saturday nights. We were disappointed with the pickleball courts … they are a good walk away, not lite for night play (like their tennis courts), no benches (like the tennis courts offer), had lots of debris on courts (pine needles, brush, grass, etc …. Not “blown” off like the tennis courts. They only had one portable net on the court that was also marked for basketball. The beach area with the swan boats are not kept up either. The boats do not look like they are operable anymore and are dirty. One thing we did enjoy was the spa … they have some great massage therapists! The pool area was much more calmer on Mon- Friday, and we enjoyed the DJ, games, bar, bar tender. Overall, it’s a good place, but they need to do a bit more to make it better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t go on weekends … too many “daily resort pass” users
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize your experience at our resort was not as expected. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we will be sure to review these concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kerry wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Booked a seven day stay. Upon checking in, we were told that they booked us 6 days in one room and one night in another. Since we did not have have a consecutive 7 day stay we were charged $95 for a cleaning fee on the first 6 days and another $95 for 1 day. How do you book a 7 day stay, have a confirmation for a seven day stay and the resort split in in 2 stays? No one will accept responsibility, NO ONE! Nothing they can do. Towel service on day 5 is no longer free because we are not booked for 7 consecutive days! Called the front desk and explained we were booked for 7 nights and they are the ones who split the reservation and 2 different people told me I could have fresh towels for $7. Really? Called 3 weeks before arriving to inquire if we had laundry in our room. The front desk person looked up my reservation and said that we do. We check in…no laundry. I called the front desk and they said that person made a mistake…sorry! We are checking out on the sixth day because we refuse to pack everything up and move to another room for one night! There is absolutely NO CUSTOMER SERVICE! They would not even wave the $7 towel fee. Also, pool not heated and you have to check in and out pool towels…You are only allowed 2. What a joke! Pool bathrooms were unkept, out of toilet paper and soap at 10 am. Don’t waste your money and definitely don’t purchase a vacation time share…They won’t give you a parking pass until you hear a sales pitch. What a disappointment!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don’t stay!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize your experience at our resort was not as expected. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we will be sure to review these concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
352jlu wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Star Island is a family fave. We just got back from our third trip here and this time we stayed for 2 weeks. Beautiful weather, heated pool, tennis, mini golf and gorgeous grounds. The staff here is top notch, from the grounds crew to the reservation desk. Sophie saved the day when a third party website messed up our reservation. She was kind and patient and absolutely determined to fix the problem. DJ Scott is a gem. We had two units, one updated and one not yet…both were clean and well appointed. Can’t wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Make sure to check out the locker rooms to the left of the check in desk! Saunas, steam rooms...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear you decided to vacation with us again and that you had such a great experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Franyutti E wrote a review Oct 2022
Very disappointed, there are roaches on our unit (2034) the convenience store located right in front of the pool is operated for a private entity denied service to my son because he came from the pool are, just ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize your experience at our resort was not as expected. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we will be sure to review these concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Crystal S wrote a review Oct 2022
Saint John, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent location and very clean rooms. We stayed here in October and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the resort. Our unit was extremely clean and it was perfectly located. We had a large unit that could easily have accommodated a very large family. We will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Other at Star Island Resort And Club
Responded 17 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love for you to come back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$118 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
star island resort and club hotel kissimmee, star island hotel, island star, star island resort orlando, fairfield star island resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
466
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STAR ISLAND RESORT AND CLUB - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Kissimmee, Florida) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Star Island Resort And Club
Which popular attractions are close to Star Island Resort And Club?
Nearby attractions include Doldrick's Escape Room (0.9 km), Dare 2 Escape (0.5 km), and Museum of Military History (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Star Island Resort And Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Star Island Resort And Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Star Island Resort And Club?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Star Island Resort And Club?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Star Island Resort And Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include King O Falafel, Olive Garden Italian Restaurant, and Taste of Punjab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Star Island Resort And Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Star Island Resort And Club?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Star Island Resort And Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Star Island Resort And Club?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Star Island Resort And Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.