We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,910: English reviews
Start your review of Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Caroline was adorable, food was delish, portions generous! Good good good! We recommend the fish-n-chips and mac-n-cheese burger...sidewinder fries come with everything and are tasty! Yum...can't wait to come back. Now for some ice cream to finish the meal off. fyi full bar at Drafts to meet your needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great bar and staff. I am very picky when it comes to food and couldn't really eat anything on the menu. Nelson, Jamie and Ellen took good care of me. Nelson made a few special meals for me. Jamie and Ellen made wonderful drinks. Great place to hang out after a long day at the park or after a conference....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StellaMAW
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Originally we book with Expedia so our travel agency with a resort of Orlando dream vacation homes but somehow the owner disappeared and we cannot get a room even though it's fully paid for that's how we end up here , so instead of four bedrooms with swimming pool we end up with three bedroom and no swimming pool, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamta2004
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I got away with my mother to rest and relax. While the property and villas are beautiful there was a daily check from staff, most had difficulty understanding English, this was intrusive. Once we placed the do not disturb sign on the door there were no problems. Staff also entered our villa when away. Not happy with that. Internet: while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frkkeene
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share information about your recent stay experience with us. Please understand, as a Westgate guest, you are our most important commodity. With this in mind, we are pleased you found our staff to be very friendly and knowledgeable. We apologize if internet cost or resort fees caused an inconvenience during your stay, which...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great guest service, excellent amenities and the property itself was in great shape. Unfortunately, the rooms themselves were undesirable, and the housekeeping was poor. Very outdated, my bedding was dirty upon arrival, there were beverage stains all over the furniture upon arrival. After our first night we went to a Disney park, we left at 830am and arrived back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked this resort through Priceline, and it was a great deal - obviously too good to be true. This is one of the worst resorts I've ever stayed in. My family and I stayed for 4 nights, 5 days in a studio room. We were in building VVE near the entrance, and to enter our room, we open a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quyen D
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Ill start off by saying the resort it self was clean, well taken care of and staff was very pleasant. It is very close to Disney. I was using a resort certificate through interval and chose Westgate's Vacation Villa based on the description and room and resort pics. Knowing I would be in a studio , I booked anyway. (Previously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntB378
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you thought our resort was clean and the staff pleasant. It saddens us to learn that you were disappointed with your room exchange. Despite this we do hope you were able to take advantage of all the property amenities and come to have a memorable stay while vacationing with us. It...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Traded my Rci week We get treated like owners everywhere But here . Was told we coild use water park all week If we went to 90 min sales pitch Like most places do Sat threw the worst pitch for 3 hrs Then no swin patk passes. I asked about Waterpark bracelet and they told me they didn't have them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk S
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for advising us about your recent visit. We apologize if a member of our sales team made promises that the failed to fulfil in exchange for attending a timeshare presentation. We also regret hearing that you did not get the customer service you felt was appropriate and that the overall cleanliness around the property could have been improved....

Rome, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have been an owner since 2005. Many things to do - will never be bored! Always something going on. Great weather and close to Walt Disney World. They provide transportation to the parks. Many great restaurants and shopping places nearby. Great check in - very quick and Indy Buafe was very cordial - great way to start a vacation!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emlynch2017
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed Westgate Vacation Villas Resort. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort amenities and services like our free shuttle service to attractions and nearby restaurants and shopping. We hope that you will recommend us to family and friends. We are looking forward to seeing...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At time of checkin found out Expedia booked the wrong room location. Yarela and Alex, front desk, worked together to get me a room and building based on my preferences. Yarela was extremely professional and handled the entire process with a pleasant smile and attitude. I am very happy with the room and building they were able to get for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eglago
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff strives to be attentive and give great service, and we are delighted to see that you experienced that with Yarela and Alex. They exemplified Westgate Vacation Villas’ standard of assisting you in any way they can while accommodating your needs. We hope that the next time you are...

1,544 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (203)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (340)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (396)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (106)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.6 km away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
15.9 km away
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
0.6 km away
Westgate Towers Resort
Westgate Towers Resort
#32 of 156 in Kissimmee
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#21 of 156 in Kissimmee
2,654 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
9.9 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#16 of 58 in Kissimmee
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4630
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: €103 - €337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
130 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (130)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love having a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles emlynch2017, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“New buildings near the rear of the property,you can see fireworks from Disney every night and its quite or get one facing pool”
 of 5 bubbles undergroundgourmet19, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Depends-near the waterpark is busy-all the kids running back and forth. But away from it is quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles debbier988, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for updated rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles forestoftheunicorn, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We especially enjoyed the loft in the 2-bdrm unit; gave us so much more room.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieL636, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5