We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Point Hotel Kissimmee

5245 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (399)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (26)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#13 of 166 in Kissimmee
Recently opened on November 13th. 2017 - GreenPoint Hotel Kissimmee, where you get the perks without the price tag! In other words, get the tons of perks without being nickel and dimed by fees! We have FREE PARKING, FREE PREMIUM WIFI, and FREE ENHANCED COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST!! GreenPoint Hotel Kissimmee is the perfect destination for Orlando travelers. We offer a modern hotel, fantastic service, and a NO NONSENSE ATTITUDE. We welcome families, individuals, groups, and more! We look forward to opening our doors for your partners.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
471Reviews113Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 254
  • 130
  • 40
  • 21
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vacationer246406 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We arrive there on March 20 just for one evening definitely will come there again place looks fantastic been renovated people working there from the front desk to housekeeping everyone we came in contact with were absolutely friendly and amazing and took pride in what they were doing definitely definitely definitely will stay there again location was key to everything in Orlando and adjacent to the parks
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Kim B wrote a review Feb 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota76 contributions21 helpful votes
When I read all the reviews and description of this hotel, I was excited to stay here. The location is convenient and the lobby is very clean, but that’s where the hotel’s description of itself and real life start to differ. They never answer their phones, I called 5 times to confirm our reservation and see if it was possible to get a slightly earlier check in. Never once did anyone answer. I finally just went in and asked about an early check in. I was told to come back around 3pm. When I came back to check in a little after 3, the front desk person was more interested in talking to his buddy than work (I can see why the phone was never answered). Their “arcade” is a junky joke, they advertise food being available at night, but each time we stopped in, no one was there. The in lobby store is pretty much non-existent, but there is a CVS and an Aldi across the road. THE WI-FI IS AWFUL. The worse I have ever had at a hotel. Slow when it wasn’t non-existent. The room itself was ok, but there is almost NO lighting in the room. Just one, single wall sconce and 2 tiny lights above the vanity. There were 2 lamps, which were pretty useless. The beds were comfy, pillows hard and lumpy. The shower was ok. The bathroom door had damage to the bottom and slivers of wood kept coming off. I only received one splinter from it, and thankfully it was big enough I could find it in the dim light. Breakfast is less than standard. Egg patties were gross. One day it was literally wet slices of deli ham and slices of American cheese. Not worth going. Thank goodness Dunkin’ is right down the frontage road. People fly through the parking lot, you have to be very careful, even with the speed bumps. Overall, it is a clean place. Location is pretty convenient, but be prepared to hear a lot of traffic, a lot of police/fire/ambulance sirens at night as the hotel is right off of a very, very busy road.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room to avoid drivers racing through the parking lot.
See more room tips
Fabricio Serafi... A wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We went to this hotel on 01/04. The rooms are very musty and stinky, the floor was dropping the vinyl . We ask for exchange, but they do not. ask to cancel they refused to return the money. with glass walls and terrible acoustics
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: dont stay at room 182, wet , musty stinky,
See more room tips
Franciscoº R wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
It was a very bad stay in november, my cousin left at frontdesk a brand new Nintendo switch for me, and Ada Eusebio received it and STAPLED (yes, stapled) a noted in front of the box with my cousins name, the staple went thru and DAMAGED the screen with 2 holes. When I put my complain, they did not say sorry or answered why stapled and not put a tape to the note, and did not wanted to pay for the damages.. Luckily I had the pictures when they staple it, but she said she was not going to be responsible.. worse experience ever
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Response from Ada Eusebio, Director General at Green Point Hotel Kissimmee
Responded 30 Dec 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're copy pasting the same email set privately about this matter. Good morning Mr. Rodriguez Merry Xmas!! Thank you for contacting us. I'm sorry to hear about your item being damaged. This package was basically handed to you or someone in your party and I guess you didn't mention anything about the package being damaged at that time. Now a bit more than a month later you let us know about it. At this point there are so many factors that could cause the damage, We cannot be responsible for something that was satisfactory received from the guest, something that we don't know the conditions in the inside of a sealed box or not knowing the other factors of traveling and airports after we handed the package to the guest. Again, I'm really sorry, but after everything that is explained we cannot assume any responsibility Cordially AE
Read more
Roxanne B wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Checking in, we got sent to another desk for car decal BUT also received sales pitch for vacation resort packages. Room was clean, continental breakfast adequate with waffles, yogurt, breads, cereals, etc, property appeared tidy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Golfaholics7 wrote a review Nov 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Was ok, they NEED a lamp or an overhead light in the rooms so badly!!! No light at all. Had to try and turn on bathroom lights to get enough light in room but didn’t work. Small light on wall and table lamp didn’t do it. They had 2 drawers in room but they were really deep so weren’t practical. Also ants found on bathroom floor and on table in room. Otherwise room was clean. There was a safe, small fridge and microwave but no coffee maker. Breakfast included with resort fee but mask had to be worn at all times (except when eating of course) and breakfast was just mediocre, one day there wasn’t even any meat source.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
gardngal wrote a review May 2021
Spring Hill, Florida1 contribution
Room was clean but needed a table and chairs or a lounge chair, mattress too soft, no coffee pot, and most of all a tub without safety bar to get in and out safely. We live in Florida and visit Kissimmee frequently so these improvements would encourage us to return to your hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Response from Ada Eusebio, General Manager at Green Point Hotel Kissimmee
Responded 31 May 2021
Dear Gardngal, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Green Point Kissimmee.We thank you kindly for bringing these issues to our attention, this can only help us to make improvements in the future. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards
Read more
Megan W wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
The price was super good but unfortunately not to clean, me and my boyfriend stayed for 4 days we did find a roach that came out of the wall and killed it ourselves, the beds were filthy had crumbs and hair that was not ours at all. I informed the front desk member but all they did was give me sheets to put on myself which I did not find very clean as I wouldn't like to touch the mattress that is not mine. They gave me the sheets and I did put them on myself I just wasn't very happy that I had not had clean sheets in the first place especially with covid nor was I offered any accommodations after mentioning it. I also had dirty towels in my room they had hair that wasn't mine or my boyfriends on it and the toilet paper holder was falling off the wall which should definitely be fixed! The drive to and from Disney is amazing however and lots of places to eat nearby. The hotel staff is nice but lazy. I stayed here a few times but this was by far the worst time, pre covid it was a pretty nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Response from Ada Eusebio, General Manager at Green Point Hotel Kissimmee
Responded 13 May 2021
Dear meganwY9013PN, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our services. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,
Read more
ME wrote a review Apr 2021
Tyrone, Georgia65 contributions34 helpful votes
They claim they have free breakfast, WiFi, parking etc but also tell you they have an amenities fee. When you go check what your $12 is going for it turns out it’s for the breakfast , WiFi , etc. if they want to claim “free” they need to build it into the room cost. ThAt being said the breakfast was a hot breakfast and was very good. The lighting in the rooms was very poor, 2 low wattage lamps and the light over bathroom sink was it. I suggest at least one stand up lamp. The desk chair was metal and very uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Response from Ada Eusebio, General Manager at Green Point Hotel Kissimmee
Responded 13 May 2021
Dear MEGAGirl88, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We do promote the resort fee in all our third party websites and our website. In that fee, the parking, breakfast and gym access are included. We look forward to your next visit Cordially
Read more
luis v wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
This hotel staff is the worst l have ever seen.the phones don't work..you ask the staff for something. And they bring it when they want..you tell them not to go in your room and they do so no respect at all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Response from Ada Eusebio, General Manager at Green Point Hotel Kissimmee
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. We're sorry to hear about your recent experience on site. Unfortunately we don't have any records of your incident onsite with us. Next time let us know while you're here in order to fix any issues. Request are handle in timely manner, nevertheless delays can be experienced due to the high volume of demand. We truly hope to see you real soon in the near future Cordially AE
Read more
US$70 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
legacy grand motel, legacy grand kissimmee, legacy grand hotel suites
Grand Orlando Palms
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Green Point Hotel Kissimmee
Which popular attractions are close to Green Point Hotel Kissimmee?
Nearby attractions include Dare 2 Escape (0.7 km), Museum of Military History (0.1 km), and AntiGravity Orlando (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Green Point Hotel Kissimmee?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Green Point Hotel Kissimmee?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Green Point Hotel Kissimmee?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Green Point Hotel Kissimmee?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Green Point Hotel Kissimmee?
Conveniently located restaurants include Krispy Kreme, King O Falafel, and LongHorn Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Green Point Hotel Kissimmee?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Green Point Hotel Kissimmee?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Green Point Hotel Kissimmee?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Green Point Hotel Kissimmee accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.