We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7475 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1723
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/10/22
Agoda.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Booking.comUS$47
TravelocityUS$47
travelup.comUS$51
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#114 of 166 hotels in Kissimmee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Knights Inn Kissimmee, Fla. is located one mile from Disney World. Complimentary shuttles to all theme parks are available. The hotel has all ground-floor rooms, a heated outdoor pool and complimentary continental breakfasts. Guestrooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access. Refrigerators and microwave ovens are included.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Vending machine
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
548Reviews18Q+A78Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 94
  • 90
  • 59
  • 179
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pamela M wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions
Have to say I’m surprised with what I’m about to write as I expected to have an ‘interesting’ experience. I’m 54 and after spending a week with my daughter at a different motel I had a few days by myself before moving again for a few days at Endless Summer. I spent 3 days here as I wanted to spend as little as possible on my solo stay. The man who booked me in was lovely but he gave me a room too far from the WiFi. I went back to seb if he could do anything and he moved me to a room closer to the router. As I’m from the U.K., I couldn’t use mobile data and relied on WiFi for everything- calling family, sending messages, calling Ubers, etc. This was the only problem I had all stay and the only suggestion I’d make to the motel is that they accommodate non US customers nearer to the WiFi to save anyone having problems in the future. The room was the same as any room, just older. I liked the fact there wasn’t a carpet as it felt much cleaner than the previous motel I’d stayed at (which was 30% more expensive). The one thing I did miss was a coffee maker. For what they cost, I’d say they should at least be available to hire for a few $. I had a TV, fridge and microwave. Old furniture but who cares if they’re functional. Bedding was clean, didn’t get any shower soap/shampoo though - luckily I had my own but for those travelling light it would be a good idea to know this in advance. Cost to Uber into nearest Disney hotel was around $12. Walmart opposite, Perkins nearby, IHOP and gift shops not far away either. Had to pay a resort fee, which Expedia did tell me about so I wasn’t surprised but I’m not sure what it was for as the pool was tiny and I didn’t see any other facilities. I literally used the room to shower and sleep (shower was enormous and worked great) so didn’t need anything spectacular and this place was perfect in that respect. I’d happily return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: No soaps provided, no coffee machine, couldn’t get WiFi in all rooms. Clean & functional, basic,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gene s wrote a review Sep 2022
San Diego, California6 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Room was clean and adequately appointed with refrigerator and microwave and flat screen TV, but no cups or coffee maker. All rooms on ground level. Took a long time for hot water to get to shower, but was plenty hot when it finally got there. Overall a good stay. Very conveniently located near restaurants and attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Park right outside your door
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tracy H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Avoid at all cost. The pictures that the hotel have put up are nothing like the actual rooms. I have worked for the NHS for 2 years doing covid and I have been looking forward to this holiday for over 3 years and I saved and saved for it We had to pay a resort fee of $220 as we were there for 28 days which I did not have a problem with at first When we got there the reception staff are really nice and after we checked in we were given a room and it was in with all of the local residents who were pleating loud music and smoking weed which I don’t have a problem with but when I opened the door to the room it stank of damp and it was filthy so reception staff gave me a different room and it was Excatly the same it was vile and I told the reception this and I needed to wipe my feet on the way out of the room it was that dirty I also told them I wanted my money back as I was going to somewhere else. The reception then offered us a room that had been renovated and we took a look at it and it seemed ok so said we would take it, we then got moved to another renovated room as this one was booked and then we got moved yet again for the fifth time as our room did not have wifi We had to take the lamp with us as the room did not have a lamp and u have to ask for the room to be cleaned and they only clean on a Tuesday and Thursday which is a complete waist of time as the sheets and towels that they change with are still dirty. We asked if our room could be cleaned and when we got back from our day out we had to go and get a brush from the reception as it had not been swept out the following week I had enough and we decided to go to Naples I could not take it any more it was filthy so I l asked for the room to be tidied and when we got back 5 days later it was not even touched I had to brush it out myself and make the beds and asked for fresh towels and gave them one back cause it was filthy The rooms are filthy and grimey the toilet seat was broken and every time you sat on the toilet the lid would come down and hit u in the back, I had to push the toilet door for it to shut. There was holes under the door and no extra lock on the door, the ants in the room are in abundance. The pool is ment to shut at 8pm and there was still people going in and out banging the door shut at 11pm and then the staff started locking it at 10pm, there is no umbrellas by the pool so no shade at all. There was no smoke alarm in my room and all of the paint on the toilet door was coming off. All of the paint was coming off around the pool and I would not even touch going in there. We had people just drive up to the pool and go in to the pool fully clothed and we had the police there most nights because of some of the residents. It is such a shame that I can only put up 10 pictures for this so-posed renovated room. The reception gave me $100 back of my resort fee but this does not even come close to the amount we paid for the room and the fact that I ended up paying for another hotel just so I could feel clean and sleep in a clean bed with no dirty marks on the quilt, sheets or mattress This hotel needs to be avoided at all cost. The reception staff are nice but they can only do so much with a disgusting hotel and Expedia will be getting the complaint of a lifetime when I get back home. If I could write more I would but I am so agree that Expedia have a dirty disgusting hotel like this on there books
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando
Responded 19 Jun 2022
Dear Tracy, While we're happy to hear that our team did their best to accommodate you, it is unfortunate that not everything about your stay with us was perfect. Our team has taken your comments into consideration, and we will keep them top of mind as we continue to improve our overall quality. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future, so please consider giving us another chance to impress you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dayana F wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
As I entered the room it looked dirty and I started to see dead bugs. Once I got to the fridge I saw more than 6 live roaches. The bed sheets were dirty, one of them I think was blood. Management was not there and the employee could not really do anything. They did not have bugs pray and did not have extra TP. Their solution was to give me new sheets and hope that the next day they would have an opening for a different room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando
Responded 4 Apr 2022
The issues you raise are important, and we take these matters seriously. Please accept our apologies for any unwanted visitors in your room, as well as any cleanliness concerns with the sheets. Rest assured, our facilities are regularly treated for pests, but we will have our specialist investigate to ensure everything is as it should be. We hope our staff was able to rectify any remaining concerns the next day. Your feedback is appreciated and will help us improve moving forward. Thank you for sharing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlie-laura wrote a review Jan 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
I was never so dissatisfied with a room before in my life. The floor was broken we were worried we would fall through the floor. There was hair in the sink of the bathroom, carpet was dirty , there was an old fork left under the bed, webs in the ceiling and the toilet barely flushed. There was no face cloths in the room as well as no tv remote and the bathroom light would not shut off. Had we not been so tired from a 20 hour drive we would not have stayed. My friend in the room down from ours had to request clean sheets because she had dirty ones left on her bed upon arrival. Absolutely last resort place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando
Responded 31 Jan 2022
While we are pleased to have provided you with a place to rest after your long drive, we are distressed to hear about your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you and your friend encountered in your rooms. We have passed on your comments to our maintenance and housekeeping teams to give both rooms the attention they deserve. Please know you can always contact the front desk with these issues so we can rectify them while you're still with us. Thank you for notifying us of your stay, and all the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tessa M wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Firstly let me start off by saying it adevertised the room at $35 and then we ended up paying $65. Secondly, the place was disgusting and we found at least 3 roaches while there. The place definitely didn’t sweep or clean the bathrooms. There were pubes in the bathtub, facial hair in the sink, back of earrings and toilet paper on the bathroom floor. The towels smelt and looked like they hadn’t been washed so we used our clothes we had to dry our faces and hands. We refused to use the bathtub because it had grime and looked unclean. We luckily had blankets in the car so we slept on top of those due to the fact that at that point we were worried the sheets had been unwashed as well. Honestly don’t waste your time here. There’re other hotels around the same amount that are in better condition. I will never stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando
Responded 22 Jan 2022
Property cleanliness is paramount to us, so it is upsetting that you did not receive accommodations reflective of our standards. Our housekeeping team has been made aware of your concerns and will be addressing any issues as soon as possible. Thank you for taking a moment to help us improve, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
757disappointed wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Never saw such an awful place. Couldn‘t stay. It was dark, dirty, old and terrible. Not nearly the same as the pictures. People were friendly and nice. But they have to fix a lot of things in this motel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando
Responded 15 Dec 2021
While we're happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff, it's unfortunate that the same could not be said about the rest of your time with us. Rest assured, we'll keep your comments in mind going forward and discuss them internally. Thank you, and we hope you'll give us another chance to impress you at some point in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alyssa S wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
This is the worst place ever!!! I have been calling all day and the phone line doesn’t even ring!!! My husband left his wedding ring there and I can’t even get a call out to them and anyone I’ve tried to call and ask just gives me the same number and says keep trying. I’ve called for over 10 hours today and also the place is DISGUSTING do not stay here at all!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Parth Patel, Owner at Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando
Responded 10 Sep 2021
Thank you for bringing your concerns to light. We're saddened to learn there may have been any lapse in cleanliness during your stay. As such, we've notified our housekeeping team of your concerns so we ensure nothing like this happens again. We never want to leave any of our guests disappointed, so we hope you'll consider revisiting us so we can show you what an amazing visit looks like.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
julie a wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
spent the night on a friends recommendation, NEVER again. The first room was a nightmare, holes in door and wall, trash thrown about no sheets. Look like someone partied and left. Complained got another room while trying to sleep people outside my room talking loudly. Not the best neighborhood.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Have them walk you to the room so they can see damages before.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Thank you for choosing us to host your recent travels. We're terribly sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. Our goal is to provide every guest with a clean, comfortable place to stay, and we regret to have failed during your visit. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope that your next trip goes more smoothly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mark wrote a review Jul 2021
Brighton, United Kingdom136 contributions80 helpful votes
So.... I knew this was a cheap place when booking so expecting old furniture and a dated place etc but this place was dirty. Not what you expect during a pandemic. There was wee around the toilet, hair and pubes in the bath room and even blood on the pillow. The sheets were clean but the brown blanket on the bed was not The wi fi didn't work either and though the staff were friendly they were not able to sort this out So the rating is based on the unclean state of the room, not the facilites
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Thank you for bringing your concerns to light. We're saddened to learn there may have been any lapse in cleanliness during your stay. As such, we've notified our housekeeping team of your concerns so we ensure nothing like this happens again. We never want to leave any of our guests disappointed, so we hope you'll consider revisiting us so we can show you what an amazing visit looks like.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
knights inn maingate hotel kissimmee, maingate knights inn, knights inn kissimmee, kissimmee knights inn
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando?
Nearby attractions include Bonanza Golf and Gifts (1.0 km), Walmart (0.6 km), and Camera Express Inc (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, Sakura Asian Fusion, and Black Angus Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee Orlando accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.