We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area

Save
Share
3011 Maingate Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-2302
E-mail hotel
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!20% off room rate
Expedia.com
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Hurb
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Booking.comUS$147
Hotels.comUS$147
Lol.travelUS$182
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (14)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#31 of 166 hotels in Kissimmee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are conveniently located just 1 mile from Walt Disney World and offer complimentary schedule shuttle service to Magic Kingdom, Sea World, Hollywood Studios and Universal Studios. Our newly renovated rooms offer 43 inches LED TV, mini refrigerator, free WiFi and in room safe. Our two pool areas feature over 3,500 square feet of pool deck, 2 outdoor swimming pools and a poolside bar. Our full service restaurant H Street Grille serves breakfast, lunch, dinner and offer daily happy hour specials. Our newly renovated resort offers Topgolf Swing Suites available to book daily from 2:00pm - 10:00pm, Sundry (Gift Shop), Full onsite Starbucks, on-site arcade and Indoor Kids Playground. Need a rental car while in the area? Our on site Budget/Avis Car rental desk is located in our lobby. A fully staffed professional "tour desk" that will be happy to assist you with area attraction information and theme park tickets. We provide our guests with complimentary charging stations that are compatible with all types of EVs. For our meeting planners, we have over 30,000 sq ft of flexible event space, enough to accommodate up to 1,300 attendees. Our $25.00 per day resort fee includes parking, theme park transportation, premium internet, 2 water bottles per stay, $2 per person breakfast buffet discount, a free adult welcome drink, 30 mins free w/TopGolf purchase, 10% discount on Starbucks beverages and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Kids stay free
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Save 20% + Free Breakfast
392Reviews10Q+A39Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 91
  • 44
  • 22
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
alasou380345 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
i was surprised for the cheap price. the hotel is good. I think it is beyond the review at google. my family had a good night there even we just stay at night only. there are some little problem as well. such as the door, which is not very seal or soundproof. and the toilet is needed to fix. but Over all, I could rank it 4.5 star. recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
seasidejoek wrote a review Aug 2022
Cambridge, Maryland20 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Room was in the most recently renovated tower. Just lovely really. I requested ground floor and as always, I was accommodated accordingly. I have stayed here a number of times over the years and thru their renovation and the staff has been nothing less than exceptional. Just to clarify where my opinion comes from... Over the last 20+ years, I have been a frequent traveler (trade show gypsy) and have usually spent up to 100 nights a year in many lodging facilities in many places in the USA, so I might know just a little bit about hospitality from the customer perspective.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: obviously, the best views are an elevator ride away, up in the towers
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Dear Joe, Returning guests pay us the highest compliment, and we are delighted to know that we were able to provide you with yet another pleasant experience! Thanks so much for continuing to trust us with your comfort at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area. We hope to serve you for many more years to come!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mickey30555 wrote a review Yesterday
Pembroke Pines, Florida1 contribution
I booked a discount rate on app expanded this to front desk the minute my card is charged they mentioned there’s 20 fee per room per night. I ask can I cancel and I’m told I will have to go round and round with a third party to get my money back. So I’m stuck paying $250 more then I expected and the very unhelpful girl at desk waited till I charged card to tell me all this when she knew well before because she does this regularly she enjoys ruining vacations
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LeTam70 wrote a review 26 Nov
Birmingham, Alabama1 contribution
Travel dates were November 23, 2022 to November 26, 2022. I tried to call the hotel prior to my trip so that I could confirm that I would be a late arrival. Every operator told me that they did not have my reservation. Yes, it is very close to Disney but is not worth the stay. Upon check-in arrival around 1 am in the morning because of holiday traffic wanted to take a shower before going to sleep. There was no hot water. Called the front desk to complain, it took 20 minutes for them to contact me back with a response. I was told maintenance was working on electrical, so the boiler had been turned off. So, I let it go and waited until a few hours after I awoke. At 9 am, the water was still not hot in the shower or the bathroom sink. I was told you will have to let it run; I had already done that. It literally took 15 to 20 minutes but you better shower quickly because there will not be any left for the others. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! It was disappointing this being a Wydham place and they merged with RCI. Adjustments need to be made here and upgrades
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review. We are disappointed to learn of your recent experience and understand your frustration. Rest assured, your report will be discussed thoroughly with our team, and we will seize every opportunity for improvement. It was a pleasure having you here with us, and we hope to see you again for another chance to provide you with the experience you expect and deserve.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
angie v wrote a review 25 Nov
I had a really lovely stay. The room had comfortable beds and extra pillows which was nice. All the staff was so nice the entire stay and the room was clean and looks pretty modern. Bathroom also looked newly renovated and had a wonderful large mirror and counter space to get ready.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Angie, Thank you for your stay at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area and for your delightful review. We know that when visiting the parks, comfortable accommodations an amazing staff and our prime location are what our guests are looking for so we are thrilled we hit the mark with you. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you choose us for your stay again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina S wrote a review 24 Nov
Calais, Maine1 contribution
I was very disappointed with this resort. We were in a one bedroom suite that was sadly in need of many updates. The bathroom was shameful with rusty fixtures and a tub that had seen better days. The first day of our stay there was no hot water. After many calls to the front desk and a failed promise to call me back I went to the front desk and after a long wait was given the key to an empty hotel room so we could go shower. The woman at the front desk told me we had no hot water because it was so cold outside. We are from Maine…she has no idea what cold outside really means. The maintenance person came to our room, turned on the faucet in the kitchen, bathroom and shower then wisely declared that we had no hot water. No hot water at all for hand washing, showering or doing dishes. The next day the hot water came worked briefly for one shower then disappeared and never came back. The solution this day was to down grade us to a hotel room with no kitchen or living room and no offers for compensation since this stay was booked through RCI. The representative on live chat with RCI was of no help and repeatedly told me no refund of points could be given for these issues. I then called RCI and eventually spoke with a supervisor who agreed that this was unacceptable and agreed to refund our points after check out. We discussed moving to another resort but only had 2 days left of our stay at that point. We were in an acceptable room with hot water by that point This is just not what we have come to expect from Wyndham. We also had an issue with the bartender not returning our deposit for Topgolf because we booked through Groupon even though Groupon clearly indicates collect the deposit from the bartender. I had to dispute that through our credit card company
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Tina, We are deeply disappointed to see that you encountered some issues during your visit. However, it appears you may have stayed at one of the timeshares, and our hotel employees are unable to help with room issues. While we understand that this may have caused an inconvenience, we do recommend leaving your feedback with RCI. If you ever want to book with our resort, do not hesitate to reach out.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bobby t wrote a review 23 Nov
Greer, South Carolina1 contribution
I do not recommend this hotel /resort. all furniture in the room was worn out, i had to add cushion to the chairs to use them. the shower was not useable because it was loose in the wall and shook back and forth also when i did try to use it water from the tub ran onto the floor from tub. i was told they would repair shower but no one showed to repair. on my last day there we found roach bugs in the dish washer. i suggest you pass on this one and go somewhere else.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Bobby, Your feedback is valuable as it helps us improve. Please accept our apologies for any issues with the condition of the room and shower, as well as for any concerns about unwelcome visitors. We'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members, and we'd be grateful for the chance to provide you with more suitable accommodations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alicia T wrote a review 15 Nov
The hotel staff was very friendly. My room wasn't fully cleaned when we checked in, it looked like the carpet hadn't been swept and the hard floors were a little dirty. The food is awful, I wouldn't recommend eating there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The handicap rooms only have option for King Size bed, so if your are disabled and traveling with...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Alicia, While we are glad our staff made you feel at home, we are disappointed that certain aspects of your stay failed to please you. Your feedback on where we could've done better is gratefully received and will be shared immediately with the respective teams. Though your time with us was not perfect, we hope you'll give us another chance to show you the high level of hospitality we can provide.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doug B wrote a review 14 Nov
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The tournament room was great. We stayed in room 238 and it was very clean but the dresser drawers would not stay closed, very annoying at night avoiding the open drawers in the dark. The bed was very comfortable and the shower had ample room but would prefer shower wand instead of the big square head.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Doug, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We appreciate you shining the spotlight on our high standards of cleanliness and comfortable beds. Your feedback regarding aspects of your stay that could have been even better is gratefully received and allows us to continually review and improve guest satisfaction. Take care, and know that we'd be honored to serve you anytime your plans bring you this way!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mylinda M wrote a review 14 Nov
Several things wrong during our short stay at this hotel. The night we got there the safe did not work the refrigerator did not work and the air conditioner sounded like a jet plane taking off. I called front desk the said they called maintenence. Waited 30 minutes nothing called front desk again they said they sent them again waited 30 minutes. Was tired from travel went to bed Next morning went down for breakfast told front desk again about the night before they said they would send them Went for breakfast started to get breakfast and was stopped by some lady and told us it's not included and it's 18 dollars per person. We said if we were going to pay that for breakfast we would go somewhere we could choose what we wanted. You should tell people up front or not have breakfast out in open so everyone thinks it for everyone. Then after breakfast went back to room stuff still not fixed. Went back to front desk. Resent maintenence. They finally showed up. Fixed refridge. Unable to fix safe but did not offer t o get one that worked. Said they fixed air but still loud and unable to sleep. Then they did not tell me I had to pay 30 dollars a day to use pool hot tub ect. But pool was closed for a private event and not avaliable to us. And hot tub was broke The hurricane was coming so we checked out early. I forgot my inr machine which is expensive. I called 4 days in a row. First 3 I talked to some guy in housekeeping. He told he's busy and would call me back. I never got a call back. I called manager and they connected me to her voice mail. Left name and number. No call back. My husband finally called and spoke with a nice lady pat. She found my machine and told me to buy the label to have it sent to me. I purchased the label and waiting on my machine. Was told they would refund the 2 days fee and 2 day fee for use of pool that we could not use. They did refund the nights stay but still charged me for the pool fee. Will never stay at a wyndham again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area
Responded 2 weeks ago
Though we are grateful you chose us to host your stay, we regret that you didn't have the visit you expected and deserved. Your experience is not one that we're proud to read about, as we know we're capable of much better. Thank you for letting us know what was not to your satisfaction during your time with us, as this will allow our dedicated team to reflect, improve, and make the appropriate changes. We wish you well and hope you'll consider giving us another try someday.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
worldgate hotel kissimmee, radisson hotel kissimmee, radisson hotel worldgate, radisson worldgate resort, radisson kissimmee, radisson worldgate hotel kissimmee, kissimmee radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Worldgate Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
434
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WYNDHAM ORLANDO RESORT & CONFERENCE CENTER CELEBRATION AREA - Now €76 (Was €̶1̶9̶3̶) - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Kissimmee, Florida) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area
Which popular attractions are close to Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area?
Nearby attractions include Bonanza Golf and Gifts (0.7 km), Walmart (0.9 km), and Camera Express Inc (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, Sakura Asian Fusion, and Ihop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wyndham Orlando Resort & Conference Center Celebration Area offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.