We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Legacy Vacation Resorts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,033 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 854: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cons: My only criticism of this property is that there was not a dish towel or oven mitts in the kitchen. I cook and needed both and this property did not have in the unit. Pros: The staff was very quick to assist me with my wifi problem and heating problem. It was January and heat was needed at night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank informedtraveleril
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear informedtraveleril, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. There should have been oven mitts and dish towels in your unit and if there was not, we apologize. We wished this information was brought to our attention....

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well we thought the third time would be as good as the other time we stayed but the property has really gone downhill fast. The rooms wasn't nearly as clean or modern as the previous units. Almost no activities for the kids, no calendar of events, bar almost always closed, what happened to Ron the great bartender from years gone...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BarbFromToona
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear BarbFromToona, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. We...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a timeshare trade and we were very disappointed. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. Although the staff responded to any of our needs immediately, we found the rooms to be dated and not in good shape, I.e. stained carpets, uncomfortable sitting area furniture (collapsed cushions when sat upon), shower in master bath was unusable, curtains were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tc2192017
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear tc2192017, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best...

Bedford, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property before & found it ok. But this trip...our unit was awful. I don't know where to begin. The curtains were rags. There was rids for sheets but there were none, except in 1 of the bedrooms & they were a foot too SHORT! The tub in the master bath was all scratched up, as...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Grands4
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Grands4, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best...

Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great 2-day stay at this Resort. As my wife was in a wheelchair we got a nice upgrade from the very friendly hotelmanager. Our apartment actually were 2 apartments with a connecting door. Lot's of space for our family. Parking just in front of the door. Nice pool a big jacuzzi for relaxing after a day at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephanBosman
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear StephanBosman, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Osprey, FL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After booking a real dump on Groupon but not finding out until we arrived, we immediately went online and we're able to get into Legacy. The staff are all so professional and the condos are very resortlike. We have stayed there twice and will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elsie M
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Elsie M, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

PALM BEACH GARDENS
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the outside Legacy looks pretty good. The check in was fairly painless and the view beyond the lobby, to the pool, was inviting. That all ends when you get to the room. When the door opens, you're greeted by a wall and a narrow dark hall connecting the bedroom at one end and a living room at the other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ROGER M
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear ROGER M, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us....

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The main thing we were looking for for our trip was a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchen and we got that with this resort. We had a 2 bedroom lockout unit. The first was a very small hotel room with 2 full size beds and a bath. The lock-out door led to a one bedroom with a pullout couch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skierkd17
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear skierkd17, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! We are in the process of upgrading several areas in and around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Everything smells like humidity, outdated furniture, broken countertop, thin and old mattresses, small rooms. You can hear and smell your neighbors LIFE. Housekeeping is charged Friendly team. Good location. There are better option in the area at same price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 226,053
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear 226053, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. Since...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had 2 big suites with 2 jacuzzis, 3 kingsize beds and 2 livingrooms, 2 kitchens, a washmachine and a dryer. There are 2 pools and the staff is so polite. There is also a lot of parking spots. In the pool is also a jacuzzi available. There are 2 bars and if you have little children you are also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sanne v
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review

Dear Sanne v, Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

980 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (508)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Other (216)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (430)
Viewed
Activity Centre Pool (23)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Double Room (31)
Viewed
Fitness Centre Pool (42)
Viewed
Main Pool (29)
Viewed
Mini Suite (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Splash Pad (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.9 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 156 in Kissimmee
499 reviews
2.6 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 156 in Kissimmee
3,350 reviews
16.3 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#21 of 156 in Kissimmee
2,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#19 of 156 in Kissimmee
2,087 reviews
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
6.4 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5258 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: €71 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee
Legacy Vacation Resorts Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be VERY careful when they propose the $100 gift for sitting thru a breakfast presentation. It is much more pressuring than they imply.”
 of 5 bubbles edmV8351MG, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room in the spas”
 of 5 bubbles tywannc, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This apartment was several buildings away from the reception building.”
 of 5 bubbles tc2192017, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be on the same side of the busy street as the pool. Ask for a free upgrade...it worked for us.”
 of 5 bubbles 37RogerM, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the property office side of the highway are reportedly renovated but our wasnt on that side nor "renovated".”
 of 5 bubbles teainator, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5