We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vacation Village at Parkway

CancelonUS$119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$119*
Great Deal
US$146*
US$147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Parkway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,011: English reviews
Vernon, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful location - only 10 minutes from Disney - and you don't have to drive. Not only were the accommodations excellent, but the resort had shuttle service and from Disney so you didn't have to take your own car and pay the $20.00 per day to park. Nice rooms, whirlpool tub in master bedroom, beautiful pools throughout the complex, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan F
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for another 5-star review on our resort. It is so heart-warming to read that you like our location because it is so close to the Disney Parks and some of the most popular attractions nearby. You were even able to use our convenient shuttle service. It sounds like you had loads of fun and that puts a...

south jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love Vacation Village! Everyone is so nice. Easy check in. Even the sales people at check in for the timeshare presentation were nice and not pushy. We did not sit through one this time. I love the pool parties they have with the DJ. They also have grilled food for sale by the pool during the week. Since there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin0813
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

A second time? Gee, thanks Erin0813. It was a pleasure having you with us again here at Vacation Village at Parkway. We love that you had a memorable and enjoyable vacation with us. We are pleased you were satisfied with our service, hospitality, accommodations, and amenities. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back again soon!

Miramar, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This year we returned to Disney and Epcot yet again. The VACATION VILLAGE AT PARKWAY in Kissimmee was truly wonderful. Next to the Disney properties, on Irlo Bronson Hwy, which puts it in the middle of everything but away from the mundane noise. This was a diamond in the rough!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WISHTHISHELPS
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5-star rating on Vacation Village Resorts. We are absolutely thrilled to read that you were completely satisfied with our resort's location and accommodations. You were even able to go to the Disney Parks and create more new memories with your family. We would love to serve you again in the future. Till next time!

Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very good resort. In peak times, the pools are crowded. But, they are nice pools. The check-in can be slow. But, they have a good system. The condos are very clean and updated. The location is within minutes of all the theme parks, restaurants, and shopping. You won't be disappointed in Vacation Village at Parkway. . ....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank I75burner
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our resort. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. You were able to enjoy our pools and location. We are sorry for the pool being crowded. Unfortunately, this usually happens during peak times like you mentioned. Our guests and their families want to get some sun at the pool as fast...

Leamington, ON
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this resort recently and were impressed by our stay. This is a huge complex but what appealed to us were the following: * check-in was quick and very efficient even though we arrived at about 5 pm on a Saturday - a time when would expect to have to wait * The building we were in was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pascoguy
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay at our resort. We are thrilled to hear that you were greatly impressed by our fast check-in, nice and comfortable accommodations, new carpeting, and pool area. It would be wonderful to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable time in Orlando,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in took quite a while to complete. This is a time share that a friend gifted to us for a week. Was charged a $25 resort fee for use of WiFi, use of pool amenities and all activities that were offered. Some activities also had even more of a charge. Was forced into going to the time share presentation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin P
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you, Kaitlin P, for your comments on your recent stay to Vacation Village at Parkway. We are sorry for the presentation you attended that was not what you expected as well as the issue you had with housekeeping. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager for further review and we wish you great travel experiences for the...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our party of two stayed at Vacation Village at Parkway for seven days during a Spring Break vacation in April through an RCI Exchange, when the resort was at full capacity. The TripAdvisor reviews are accurate for this resort, and we had a good experience. We checked in later in the evening, after flying to Orlando. The resort had scheduled...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hiistory-Buff
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

We are delighted to know that you were able to book this vacation to Vacation Village at Parkway using your exchange company, RCI. You were able to enjoy our accommodations and convenient location. We cannot wait to see you again for another memorable vacation here in Orlando, FL. Till next time!

Hazlet, NJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days. We are not owners. We stayed in building 19 which is very far from main building. We arrived at 10 and our room wasn't ready until 2. (I understand check in is 4 however we watched every other person check in after us and they were given rooms). We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CSellitti822
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. For your knowledge and the benefit of our future guests, please note that if you come to the resort at an earlier time and your assigned room is available at the time you come, then we will be more than happy to check...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed in building 11. The unit was clean but very worn looking. Carpet was faded and lamp, counters and furniture chipped. No towels several days at the very nice pool area. The hallways smelled of food as did our room from the unit next door. I paid for a 2 unit condo and upon checking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisagirl_11
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you, lisagirl_11, for your online review on our resort. We are glad you and your daughter got the opportunity to stay at Vacation Village at Parkway this year. We are glad you liked our cleanliness. We are sorry if our resort did not meet all of your expectations. We apologize for the issue with the reservation. Your comments have...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for our Disney trip. It was very easy to get to the parks. The units have kitchens, which helped with our park visits as we could make lunches to bring to the parks and eat breakfast before heading out for the day. There are several pools. There are also other activities for guests but we didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingMom33
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review

Thank you for this very nice review on Vacation Village at Parkway. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are glad you liked our proximity to the Disney parks as well as the fully appointed kitchen in your unit. You were able to take a swim at one of our many pools, too. Thank you for recommending...

1,474 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1431)
Viewed
Room/Suite (420)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (194)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (498)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
1.1 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
1.3 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
3,522 reviews
12.8 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
12.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,735 reviews
3.9 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 59 in Kissimmee
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: €97 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway
Vacation Village At Parkway Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and other travellers.
199 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (199)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Parkway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be in a new building!”
MiljaCanada, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a high room facing away from the highways”
RoamingMoose50, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Facing north, you can see the fireworks at Disneyland.”
Rmabeci, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“I hear upper floors facing Disney can see the nightly fireworks.”
, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“On the side of the buildings NOT facing I-4 through Orlando.”
joanf357, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$119* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$146
Vacatia.comUS$147
getaroom.comUS$147
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates