We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn at Calypso Cay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn at Calypso Cay
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Inn at Calypso Cay
 Click to rate
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Thank goodness the Inn at Calypso (different from the nice, clean Calypso Resort units) is being renovated. The rooms reek of mold and mildew. If I hadn't prepaid my room I would have moved out. The smell made me feel like I couldn't take a full breath of air. We asked to be moved to a cleaner room, but were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2stepper1954
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello 2stepper1954 and thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the issues that you encountered. This is by no means an experience that is had by every guest but we do regret that it happened to you. We do hope to see you on your next visit through the area. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very run down looks nothing like the pictures. Outside is very nice with lots to do but the rooms are horrible and raggedy. My daughter got locked inside the bathroom and we had to have maintenance to open it. The food was pretty good by the pool and the bartender Miguel was very nice and went above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erika r
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hi Erika, Thank you for staying with us. We are in the middle of property upgrades and I hope to see you on your next visit through the area, All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Front desk people are decent when you need assistance. Pool areas are the best part of this hotel. Basketball court, mini golf and zip line helps entertain the kids. Rooms are ok, but could use some upgrades and care. Had to ask for washcloths two days in a row and toilet paper was not stocked either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello Jason B, Thank You so much for staying with us. I am pleased that overall ypu enjoyed your stay. We are working on upgrades to our rooms and we look forward to your return. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Could have been much better but was under renovations so caused noise, extra staff workmen dust. We were not told of this until we arrived at check in. The rooms was definatly in need of a reno as the carpets were so dirty you wouldn't dare take your shoes off. The pools were great with a bar and food hut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B H
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello B H, Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you had encountered. We are re-branding as a Holiday Inn Express and hope that you will see us on your next visit through the area. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My co worker and I came in a day early for.a.business trip and needed a hotel for o e night. She booked the.room online. Wow what a disappointment. The room smelled. The carpet is so nasty I wouldn't walk on it with my bare feet. The bathroom is not clean. Housekeeping started knocking on doors at 8 am. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hi Bonnie B, I am so sorry that you had those Housekeeping issues. I am surprised that someone was knocking on your door so early. That certainly is not our policy. I will speak to our Housekeeping Manager and feel confident that all issues will be resolved. I do hope to see you on your next visit through. All My...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We reserved our room through Groupon and stayed end of Feb through March 4th. I very much agree with another review that stated could stay at a much nicer place for the price. With the resort fee it was around $135/night. Resort fee is $22/night.As stated by others, the hotel is going through major, much needed, renovations. This is maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eridue
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello eridue, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return, All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is worn down and old! Only one elevator worked so wait for an elevator could be lengthy! Room was not clean, tub was dirty and the carpet was filthy. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slpyukon
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello slpyukon, We do apologize for the issues that you encountered. We are currently updating our hotel and look forward to your return. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We used a groupon deal for this stay. I would have appreciated an honest ad, but instead, they put these beautiful room pictures online and fluffed up how great they are. Misleading is an understatement. Our room is disgusting. There are major carpet stains when you walk in the door, and its run down and dirty. The bathroom shower curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Thank You so Much for staying with us and for your comments. I am sorry that you did not have a great experience. We do hope to see you on your next visit. Kind Regards, Dan Rutan General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

The staff is nice and desperately trying to make up for the hotel condition. Holiday Inn is renovating by the fall of 2017, but for now it's not great. Nice pool, but it's clearly old ( rusted out slide) Decent rooms, but obviously poorly maintained Ok breakfast, but they should offer more fruit The carpets and tiles were filthy throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn514
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello Robyn514, Thank You so much for staying with us. I do apologize that you felt we were not exactly what you were looking for. We continue to improve our hotel and look forward to your return. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I was staying for a work related trip. This hotel is geared more to a tourist environment with outdoor bars and playgrounds. It was ok for me since it was pretty quiet in my room. It's an average hotel for the price and the room was clean. There was an odor of their cleaning products that I really didn't like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margiekane424
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello Margiekane424, Thank You for staying with us and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. I am confident that you will be impressed by the updating we are doing to the hotel. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manger

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
1.1 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
10.6 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#29 of 153 in Kissimmee
687 reviews
2.0 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 153 in Kissimmee
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a vacation of a lifetime in Florida with stunning sunsets, day trips to world-class attractions, palm-lined beaches and warm, friendly service. Welcome to the Inn at Calypso Cay Orlando Resort, one of the best located resorts in Florida to offer an unforgettable vacation. Situated in Kissimmee, our family-friendly hotel is perfectly located within minutes from the magic and excitement of popular attractions including Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, and SeaWorld Orlando. Enjoy our free shuttle to local attractions! SPACIOUS ORLANDO FAMILY SUITES Our desirable location is matched by the level of comfort in each of our rooms and the quality of service offered right from the moment you book with us through to checking out. On arrival, you can unwind after your journey in the privacy of your spacious accommodation before discovering the full range of onsite activities for your pleasure. THREE SPARKLING POOLS You may just want to cool down in one of our three refreshing pools and sip tropical cocktails at the Tiki Bar, or you may decide to play a game of beach volleyball and practice your swing on our miniature golf course. We have created the idyllic setting so all you need to focus on is relaxation, adventure and creating memories that last a lifetime. FREE BREAKFAST EACH DAY! The Inn at Calypso Cay offers free breakfast each day of your stay! Enjoy assorted juice, coffee and tea, plus you can even make your own waffles. Choose from two hot items, including bacon, sausage, eggs and potatoes. Breakfast also includes yogurt, whole fruit, cut fruit, oatmeal, dry cereal, assorted donuts and pastries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Calypso Cay

Address: 5001 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5506
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: €90 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Calypso Cay 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Calypso Cay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Orlando-Maingate At Calypso Hotel Orlando
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Orlando-Maingate At Calypso
Country Inn Orlando Maingate
Country Inn Suites Orlando Calypso Cay
Country Inn Suites Kissimmee
Country Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Country Inn
Inn At Calypso Cay Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Calypso Cay staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Calypso Cay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms need to be remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles georgeh996, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from 508!”
 of 5 bubbles LadyJag, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“minutes from everything”
 of 5 bubbles stacyannl2016, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I only saw my room, but if the hallways were an indication, most rooms are just as poor”
  • Actual room - room is worse than it looks in the picture
 of 5 bubbles Jtpbsp2, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a recently upgraded room.”
 of 5 bubbles Family_Tripster_05, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5