We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Calypso Cay

8.9 km from Kissimmee centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
5001 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5506
Special Rate
Rates From $89/Night
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is worn down and old! Only one elevator worked so wait for an elevator could be lengthy! Room was not clean, tub was dirty and the carpet was filthy. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slpyukon
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello slpyukon, We do apologize for the issues that you encountered. We are currently updating our hotel and look forward to your return. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We used a groupon deal for this stay. I would have appreciated an honest ad, but instead, they put these beautiful room pictures online and fluffed up how great they are. Misleading is an understatement. Our room is disgusting. There are major carpet stains when you walk in the door, and its run down and dirty. The bathroom shower curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Thank You so Much for staying with us and for your comments. I am sorry that you did not have a great experience. We do hope to see you on your next visit. Kind Regards, Dan Rutan General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is nice and desperately trying to make up for the hotel condition. Holiday Inn is renovating by the fall of 2017, but for now it's not great. Nice pool, but it's clearly old ( rusted out slide) Decent rooms, but obviously poorly maintained Ok breakfast, but they should offer more fruit The carpets and tiles were filthy throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn514
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello Robyn514, Thank You so much for staying with us. I do apologize that you felt we were not exactly what you were looking for. We continue to improve our hotel and look forward to your return. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying for a work related trip. This hotel is geared more to a tourist environment with outdoor bars and playgrounds. It was ok for me since it was pretty quiet in my room. It's an average hotel for the price and the room was clean. There was an odor of their cleaning products that I really didn't like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margiekane424
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello Margiekane424, Thank You for staying with us and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return. I am confident that you will be impressed by the updating we are doing to the hotel. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manger

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We have stayed at the Inn in the past and it was acceptable. This visit saw a room that was showing considerable wear and was run down. The carpet was old, soiled, and rather disgusting. The top blanket did not appear to have been washed anytime lately. Some of the rooms did not have working microwaves and the old style...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george h
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello George H, I am so very sorry that you had encountered issues with your stay. Please know that we are renovating our Property and am more than confident that the issues that you mentioned will no longer exist. We look forward to your return. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Olive Branch, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The hotel is older but the kids suite with the bunk beds was a treat for my eight year old. The staff is extremely helpful and eager to serve. The location is great, only about 15 minutes from Disney, Seaworld, and Universal. The amenities are great also with several pools, miniature golf, arcade, and hot tub ( which I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmonvaughn6
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello Carmonvaughn6, Thank You so much for staying with us! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the amenities and the Breakfast as well as our staff. We look forward to your return. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

Port Saint Lucie
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Overall, the Inn is old, but well maintained. The location is great! 10 minutes to Disney and right in the heart of all the shopping and restaurants. The breakfast, however, leaves a lot to be desired. Two waffle machines make Mickey Mouse waffles, but the line to wait for one is not worth it. The eggs are pre-made and taste...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phyllis R
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello Phyllis R, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly take another look at our breakfast. Thank you so much for staying with us and look forward to your return. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We booked into a suite in an emergency as we were unable to access the rental apartment we had arranged. So first to the good stuff: The suite was a reasonable size and was clean. The bed was large and comfortable. Complimentary hot drinks 24/7 are very welcome. The staff were pleasant enough. And the not so good; The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bumstik
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello and Thank You so much for staying with us. I am delighted that you found the room clean and comfortable and the staff amiable. Please note that we will be renovating and expect to be complete by the summer. Breakfast consists of Juice, Milk, Yogurt, Breads, muffins, cereal, Waffles, fresh whole fruit as well as a selection of rotating...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is OLD. It has had some renovations, but needs more. The shower is narrow and has a straight bar shower curtain. The shower also needs a new shower head. The water pressure was not good. The fan in the bathroom was extremely loud. The bed was a full sized bed not a queen. Also, there was a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy G
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

HI Tammy, Thank You for your comments. I am wondering of you could reach out to me? Some of your comments are not consistent with our hotel, for instance we have no full beds , only Kings and Queens. Also, I have not noticed any water pressure problems and I believe our shower curtain rods are curved. This leaves me...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

When I decided to accompany my daughter and granddaughter holiday in Kissimmee not really expecting much because of the prices and that she had managed to stay 7 days in this hotel, but to my surprise and amazement when we arrived, appearance and surroundings were as they appeared on the website that my daughter had shown me ... very welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara F
Dan R, General Manager at Inn at Calypso Cay, responded to this review

Hello Clara F, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. All My Best, Dan Rutan General Manager

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
1.1 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
10.6 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 156 in Kissimmee
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
2.0 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 156 in Kissimmee
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a vacation of a lifetime in Florida with stunning sunsets, day trips to world-class attractions, palm-lined beaches and warm, friendly service. Welcome to the Inn at Calypso Cay Orlando Resort, one of the best located resorts in Florida to offer an unforgettable vacation. Situated in Kissimmee, our family-friendly hotel is perfectly located within minutes from the magic and excitement of popular attractions including Walt Disney World, Universal Studios Orlando, and SeaWorld Orlando. Enjoy our free shuttle to local attractions! SPACIOUS ORLANDO FAMILY SUITES Our desirable location is matched by the level of comfort in each of our rooms and the quality of service offered right from the moment you book with us through to checking out. On arrival, you can unwind after your journey in the privacy of your spacious accommodation before discovering the full range of onsite activities for your pleasure. THREE SPARKLING POOLS You may just want to cool down in one of our three refreshing pools and sip tropical cocktails at the Tiki Bar, or you may decide to play a game of beach volleyball and practice your swing on our miniature golf course. We have created the idyllic setting so all you need to focus on is relaxation, adventure and creating memories that last a lifetime. FREE BREAKFAST EACH DAY! The Inn at Calypso Cay offers free breakfast each day of your stay! Enjoy assorted juice, coffee and tea, plus you can even make your own waffles. Choose from two hot items, including bacon, sausage, eggs and potatoes. Breakfast also includes yogurt, whole fruit, cut fruit, oatmeal, dry cereal, assorted donuts and pastries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Calypso Cay

Address: 5001 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5506
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: €97 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Calypso Cay 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Calypso Cay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Orlando-Maingate At Calypso Hotel Orlando
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Orlando-Maingate At Calypso
Country Inn Orlando Maingate
Country Inn Suites Orlando Calypso Cay
Country Inn Suites Kissimmee
Country Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Country Inn
Inn At Calypso Cay Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Calypso Cay staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Calypso Cay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms need to be remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles georgeh996, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from 508!”
 of 5 bubbles LadyJag, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“minutes from everything”
 of 5 bubbles stacyannl2016, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I only saw my room, but if the hallways were an indication, most rooms are just as poor”
  • Actual room - room is worse than it looks in the picture
 of 5 bubbles Jtpbsp2, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a recently upgraded room.”
 of 5 bubbles Family_Tripster_05, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5