We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort

Save
Traveller (1161)
Room & Suite (634)
Pool & Beach (192)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good22%
  • Average9%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“water park”(399 reviews)
“lazy river”(167 reviews)
“rooftop pool”(40 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveller rating
946
400
171
115
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
946
400
171
115
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parklazy riverrooftop poolheritage crossingpro shopcentre court ridgesandy ridgeclubhouse restaurantthree bedroombedroom villathe main hotelstainless steel appliancesdriving rangefull kitchendisney fireworksown bathroompublix supermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

This weekend at #ReunionResort in Kissimmee, FL my adolescent daughter and I went to enjoy the Waterpark area. At the entrance we were asked for a our room key. The woman then asked if I had ID, to which I answered, “of course”. I said...More

Thank Reikicandy
Reviewed 4 days ago

I was coming off a long haul flight and was looking for a relaxing place to stay for a few days before continuing my journey. I looked at a LOT of hotels in the Orlando area. I knew what I wanted or rather more to...More

1  Thank Dervilla O
Reviewed 4 days ago

I live in the Tampa Bay area and met 14 friends at this resort. They traveled here from New York for a golf weekend. This experience was miserable and to make it worse I paid $2000 for the weekend. Service was horrible. Management could have...More

Thank mcdermott_tina
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Every year we come to Florida. We have are always on search for a permanent vacation home. This place is amazing and so beautiful. We had 3 bedroom 3 bath in seven eagles. The "house" was amazing and we were right on hole 18 and...More

2  Thank raeannwireman
Response from Joey M, Front Office Manager at Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa ResortResponded 4 days ago

Hello Raeannwireman, We are happy to hear you have chosen to stay with us at Reunion Resort. We take pride in our resort as well as our service. A few of the comments about the staff raised some concern and we will be addressing these....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We did a family "masters" trip of golf, food, no driving and such. The worst part was the golf course condition and rate of play. At $185 a round per person I expected a excellent course in condition and pace of play. I wouldnt give...More

2  Thank GolfingGuyHere
Response from Joey M, Front Office Manager at Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa ResortResponded 4 days ago

Hello, My name is Joey and I am one of the guest services managers at Reunion Resort. After reading your comments about your recent stay, I would like to address these concerns personally. Please contact me directly at jmartin@reunionresort.com so we can be sure to...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Kissimmee, FL
See all 156 hotels in KissimmeeSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Room Service
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Golf course
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$190 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$190 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1161)
Room & Suite (634)
Pool & Beach (192)
Dining (106)
Amenities (134)
Family and Play Areas (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dervilla O
6 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Roberta V | Reviewed this property |
They do have a shuttle, but if you have your own car available it is sometimes much easier. Also it really depends on which building you are staying in and if you prefer to walk. The property is beautiful and walking is... More
1
Vote
MISSRADTECH
29 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from hoosierhiker | Reviewed this property |
Center Court or Seven Eagles are close to their pools.
2
Votes
MISSRADTECH
29 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Debbie M | Reviewed this property |
No limit. Just be aware that it closes at 5:00 p.m. There are other pools open until later but they aren't a water park. Still nice though.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"When driving here, CARRY exact change for the toll roads. Also, keep your check-in slip at the security..."
Read review
"Ask about the conditions of the course and a refund policy if you find they are not."
Read review
"We loved being in a home away from home!"
Read review
"Rooms are great. The rest is a crap shoot"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing