We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We were apprehensive about staying here as it is a low budget hotel. After reading hotel comments we took the plunge as the price was just so good. We were pleasantly suprised and this hotel represents a fantastic standard at a very low price. Two short visits (3 nights and 1 night), stayed in ground floor rooms and was upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcobb
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest and kind comments, we look forward to have you as our guest again. We promise to continue to provide excellent service and value to all of our geusts. In spirit of hospitality, Hotel Staff

New York
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is the best hotel for the price I paid for deluxe room. I stayed here for 6 nights in the month of April, 2012. I was quite hesitate to book this hotel bacuase of bad reviews but now I'm proud of my decesion. Here is my summary. Highly friendly staff + great location + good free breakfast + free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shailesh S
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind and valuable remarks and comments. We are happy as well that you gave us a opportunity to serve during your recent visit to Orlando. Its great to hear from guests such as yourself who take the time to acknowledge staff members by name, I will be sure to pass your comments...

Reviewed 15 April 2012

I made a reservation over the phone with the hotel directly. Front desk agent insisted not to take my credit card information because my room would be waiting for me. Having a bad feeling I show expecting the worst. To my delight my room was given up to someone else and I was basically told to bad by the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swravelo
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am disappointed to hear about you inconvenience, I apologize for that and will take measure to make sure that it doesnt happen again. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Thank you. Respectfully, Hotel Manager

Yellowknife, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My family and I travelled down to Florida and were surprised when the hotel we had booked changed their minds about allowing pets (we had small dogs with us). Red Roof came to our rescue. The service was great and so were the people. After the first night, as per our request, they moved us down to the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Purceli
sgraza, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Yes, we are in process of updating all rooms with wood vinyl floors, new bedspreads and linen, new paint in rooms and flat screen TV's. We look forward to see you next year in one of our updated new rooms. Thank you. Respectfully, Hotel Manager

Stratford
Reviewed 7 April 2012

From check in wih Desk Clerk Dimitri, Houskeeping with Alicia, to check out with Desk Clerk Sarah, one could not hope to find people who were kinder, more understanding, and eager to please as these three. All requests were treated as pleasures to fulfill. The facility is a good value for the money, begining to show it's age,the location favorable...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DJ P
Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The price is great, but don't expect much. We stayed here for three nights in March 2012. Our room was extremely damp and there was a lot of mold all over the walls in the bathroom. There is no way they could not have seen all of the mold, and this hotel should be visited by the board of health....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JeanS371
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed there one night so that we could have a little weekend holiday at Disney and it was great. The front desk was super nice and the room wasn't out of this world amazing, it was a motel room... and for what it was it did just great for a night out in Orlando. I liked it and will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adventurer213
Rochester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Enjoyed our trip to FL recently & had a very nice stay at Red Roof Inn, Kissimmee. Nice rooms, very friendly staff ! Loved the hot tub ! All the staff were helpful & friendly & special thanks to Kevin the manager.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 27nanc
Tampa, FL
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I booked this place because they allow pets and it is close to Disney. I knew what to expect. Smokey, dark, dank, and dirty carpets. The staff was kind enough to advised us afterwards that we should have told them at we had pets with us and they would have put us in an location that wouldn't disturb other guest....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank THLe
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Very poor quality hotel. I was staying in this hotel last weekend for my Disney Parks vacation. We stayed for 3 nights. Here is my opinion. ROOM: Room smelled like bleach. Had to change it to 2nd floor. Smelly air in the other room too. Room had a dirty feeling. Dirty carpets. Not working cable. MOLD in the Bathroom. Hair...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank maciejpiotrowski

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.5 km away
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
Magic Castle Inn and Suites
#101 of 153 in Kissimmee
112 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
4.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#76 of 153 in Kissimmee
158 reviews
1.8 km away
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
3.0 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 4970 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5513 (Formerly Blue Inn Lake Buena Vista South)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: €44 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Kissimmee - Lake Buena Vista South Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Red Roof Inn
Rodeway Inn Kissimmee, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles D6926FHrafaelf, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book through TripAdvisor...”
 of 5 bubbles joas157, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 109 and 229 are dumps.. the whole place in my opinion is a dump”
 of 5 bubbles Toneyp1, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“any room on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Abelink, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“If you need fridge/microwave ask for deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles 618gabrielh, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5