We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Casa Del Sol Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Casa Del Sol Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Del Sol Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Very large, very clean unit with great water views from both balconies. Nice appliances. and fully equipped kitchen. Even had a washer and dryer in unit. Beautiful beachfront , and very large pool. Great value for such a spacious condominium style unit.

Helpful?
Thank lindakravitz1
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello, thanks for your review! We appreciate the kind words. We are very glad you had such a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Shropshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We'd booked via Wanda for Bonefish and I was so upset that I went to Christian on the desk in tears. He finally negotiated with the owner that we could move into this condo for one night and a beach room for the second (we were told our money had been taken in full though this may not have been... More 

Helpful?
Thank DianafromShropshire
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. First of all, I'd like to say that the Bonefish Resort is a separate property and a separate business, so a situation like this is not easy. At the Casa del Sol we offer a certain quality of suite- these are multiple-bedroom premium condo units, with full amenities such as a full kitchen with brand new... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We had booked this property 2 nights for Memorial Weekend at a cost of almost $300 per night.. It was so horrible that we attempted to switch hotels immediately after arriving. The "promised "parking beneath the unit was totally unavailable because it was filled with people's cars from other units as well as trailers with jet skis. The remaining parking... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kpiasecki
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

Memorial Day weekend is an extremely busy time here in the Florida Keys. Every hotel from Key West to South Miami is sold out. With so many guests coming to enjoy the keys, a few snags are to be expected. However, if someone is engaging in illegal activily on our property we encourage our guests to report it, as we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Marathon hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We stopped here to enjoy the delights of the Dolphin Research Centre just across the road. Really worth a visit. Our first impression of Casa del Sol was hopeful. The apartment was large with two bathrooms and two bedrooms big enough to accomodate 4 adults and 2 children. But that's where hopeful ends. We opened the balcony door and a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LavenderLil1812
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. First of all, I'm sorry you didn't have the proper dishes in your room, we have plenty of extra dishes in storage and could easily have replenished your supply. Of course, that should have been done before you checked in, and I sincerely apologize. Additionally, I'm sorry if the natural smell of the ocean upset you,... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2011

After we left they tried to charge 244.00 on our credit card and the room was already paid for through Travelocity. Three months later, I am finally getting a refund. They tried to blame Travelocity which I don't believe, have worked with them many times. The place wasn't bad, but please don't do business with these cheats. I think that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jlaws
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

Unfortunately we do sometimes run into problems like this. I'm very sorry for the trouble you went through, but I don't think its fair to call us cheats. Sometimes mistakes are made, and the bottom line is we were able to get everything worked out. Thank you for your review. More 

Naples,Fl
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We arrived early and found that our room was ready, what a great way to start the weekend! Check out the room and find out that we were put in a room that we did not pay for ( we payed for a 2 Bedroom King with 2 full bathrooms) We got ( 2 Bedroom w/ Double beds and 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank drhauser35
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry your suite wasn't as you expected, but it sounds like a positive attitude made your stay worthwhile. We are constantly working to improve our suites, and replacing lampshades and window shades are a part of this ongoing process. Thanks for the kind words. More 

Toronto Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We booked a 2 week stay at the Casa Del Sol and had to prepay the entire two weeks upon arrrival in Feb. 2010. We were forced to vacate after 9 days due to illness and received a credit note for the remaining 5 days should we come back prior to April 30th of 2011. For the better part of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doak
Tice
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in what was essentially a very nice apartment. Our balconies overlooked the ocean and we could watch the sunrise without the burden of having to get out of bed. This was a great place to be lazy as well as a base for activities in or around Marathon. We'd definitely return but next time we'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank formerdriverofblueca
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the kind words! Hopefully we can accommodate you again soon! More 

Sonoma, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2011

When we were "bait & switched" by the Vahalla Beach Resort ( buyer beware)... we had to act fast to find a place for the rest of our week stay in Marathon. we had flown from California to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday. We had the opportunity to look first at Casa del Sol and it suited us.. a nicely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank winecountrywrestling
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm glad you were able to find a suite with us and I'm so glad you had such a wonderful time. Thanks for the kind words, and hopefully we'll see you again soon! More 

South Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I've stayed here several times and just returned from another trip the Casa Del Sol. I don't understand the recent poor reviews at all: Casa Del Sol is perfect for families that want to fix their own meals in a quiet place with a private beach. As the Keys go, the small beach here is about as nice as it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dive4Blood
CasaDelSolBeach, Manager at Casa Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words and your continued patronage. We appreciate the review, and look forward to your next visit. More 

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
16.1 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
0.9 km away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#9 of 17 in Marathon
243 reviews
7.6 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
15.7 km away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Lime Tree Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Long Key
1,252 reviews
16.3 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A superior Florida Keys beach resort overlooking largest stretch of private sandy beach in the middle keys, Casa Del Sol Beach Resort is located on the island of Marathon, Florida in the middle of Florida Keys. Hotel offers its guests the ultimate in carefree comforts, services and first class resort luxury. All suites feature fully equipped designer kitchens, high end stainless steel appliances, luxurious bed linens and private enclosed balconies that overlook azure waters of Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Del Sol Beach Resort

Address: 58182 Overseas Hwy, MM58 Oceanside, Marathon, FL 33050-6024
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range: €153 - €359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Sol Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Del Sol Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Sol Beach Hotel Marathon
Grassy Key
Casa Del Sol Beach Resort Marathon, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Del Sol Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 3 room suites are large and very clean place for family to have fun”
 of 5 bubbles mariajgar1973, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“good price”
 of 5 bubbles Abu6319, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a good view but we had 205 facing the pool and ocean”
 of 5 bubbles dennyw2014, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“One hint - Eat at the Outpost next door. It was great!”
 of 5 bubbles pamelac519, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask for the 4 bedroom it is gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 594suzannem, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay