We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway

Save
Traveller (346)
Room & Suite (337)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sombrero reef”(27 reviews)
“fish”(47 reviews)
“center console”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Private Balcony
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway
Special Offer: Book Direct for Best Rate
Offers from Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway
Special Offer: Book Direct for Best Rate
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (535)
There are newer reviews for Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
267
124
33
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
267
124
33
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssombrero reeffishcenter consoledive mastersnorkeling tripbeach towelskey westboat rentalslarge fridgespirit snorkelingfull kitchencoffee makeroffice staffseven mile bridgehome away from homesmall poolliving room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Very easy to find and conveniently located. A short drive to Bahia Honda State Park and Big Pine Key and No Name Key (best spot for key deer!) Staff was very nice and responded quickly to calls and emails. Room was very cozy with many...More

1  Thank Joanna J
Response from CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & HideawayResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you Joanna! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Captain Pips and hope to see you again!

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

This was our first snorkeling adventure. It was a great way to spend an afternoon. Gorgeous day. Captain Dan and Travis were great. I highly recommended them and Captain Pips Snorkeling. I will definitely be checking out there other offerings next time I'm here.

1  Thank Sara R
Response from CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & HideawayResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for the great review Sara! We hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 19 December 2017

We stayed in early December and had a lovely visit. The rooms are even nicer than they looked in photos. The bed was incredibly comfy and the bathrrom updated and very clean. Although we had a basic room not an effieciency the room was still...More

1  Thank KOCHJr
Response from CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & HideawayResponded 3 January 2018

Wow, sounds like you did have a lovely visit. We are glad you enjoyed our little "Old Keys" style resort and we will see you in September.

Reviewed 18 December 2017

Unfortunately we only had a three night stay with Captain Pip's and a couple days boat rental. Next time we will extend to at least a week. If you want plush, it may not be for you. But for if you want value in very...More

Thank T0dd_N3
Response from CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & HideawayResponded 20 December 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and recommend Pips to others. We appreciate your business and look forward to your summer stay with us.

Reviewed 4 December 2017

The room was infested with COCKROACHES !!!!!! We even found some in our luggage..! What a disappointment when we have been completely ignored by the lobby after having told them (not even an answer from them)! The first impression with the cleaning was nevertheless very...More

1  Thank Olivia D
Response from CaptainPips, Manager at Captain Pip's Marina & HideawayResponded 6 December 2017

Sir, you sent us an email after you left with pictures of three bugs on your luggage. We are sorry for your experience, however , we did have our pest control company come and into the room after you left and he saw no evidence...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Marathon
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (346)
Room & Suite (337)
Pool & Beach (52)
Dining (10)
Amenities (53)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SXMsailor
6 January 2017|
Answer
Response from CaptainPips | Property representative |
Yes, if you book a room with us with a water view, we will put your boat on our dock and the trailer in our storage yard. We do charge 2.50 per foot per day. Just let us know when you book and let us know you are bring that... More
0
Votes
Teri_12
9 November 2016|
Answer
Response from CaptainPips | Property representative |
It's not a silly quesion, Christmas is for children. We put small little christmas trees in each room. Just a simple little tree, but there will be a tree. The businesses on Overseas Hwy do decorate their business and it... More
1
Vote
Timothy M
5 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alice F | Reviewed this property |
We did not rent the boat. It is a flat top dive boat that about 50 people on it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I wouldn't rent any room here unless you want to potentially die!!"
Read review
"Mako Guest room has 2 double beds and a nice view out the back with a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker..."
Read review
"Spirit Snorkeling and nice Mediterranean restaurant nearby"
Read review
"Beautiful view, Hamocks, BBQ's. dinner at Franks Grill! AMAZING! party boat fishing at Lady Marathon"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing