We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowtail Inn

Save
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (12)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible46%
27 May 2017
“Stunk, lousy people , no common sense !”
24 Feb 2017
“Poor Review's Are True”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Yellowtail Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
39
55
19
18
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
55
19
18
103
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We first stayed at Yellowtail Inn some 12 years ago. It was our favorite place to stay, quaint, quiet and the little bungalos offered a private, romantic setting. We just returned from the Keys and had the single worst experience with a hotel ever. The...More

1  Thank Rick S
Response from BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail InnResponded 21 March 2013

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I wish you would've alerted us to your problems while you were here, when we could have done something about it. Hopefully your next trip to the Keys will be more enjoyable.

Reviewed 13 March 2013

my bad-was in the keys last week,the weather was bad---then it broke. we decided to stay 2 more days.should have checked trip advisor first. I called around found most places to be $$$.,this one seemed ok as far as price-as above my mistake!!! 1. was...More

1  Thank Glen B
Response from BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail InnResponded 3 April 2013

First of all thank you for your feedback, and I’m sorry if you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. This is premium oceanfront property in the Florida Keys, and while we realize that our units aren’t compatible with a 5-star hotel, we feel the price...More

Reviewed 11 March 2013

Old and dirty towels with holes and dirty linens, the whole property in much need of renovation and very high price. A shame on its great location.around good public parks and good places to eat- Key Fisheries in Marathon and the Fish House in Key...More

1  Thank Vivian2012
Response from BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail InnResponded 3 April 2013

Thanks for the feedback. We are aware of the problems, and are working very hard to bring the hotel up to the level that our guests expect and deserve. We have recently brought in all-new management, as well as a new housekeeping staff. Many of...More

Reviewed 2 March 2013

The resort is run down and un cared for. Our room was dirty. The windows do not shut so you can hear the road and it makes the a\c ineffective. There were dead bugs around the windows. The smoke detector has been pulled off the...More

1  Thank Alison H
Response from BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail InnResponded 3 April 2013

Thanks for the review. I'm sorry if you had a bad experience with us. I wish you would've alerted the staff to your problems, as we would have moved you to an acceptable room immediately. Hopefully your next visit to the Keys will be more...More

Reviewed 27 February 2013

We were offered 2 rooms, both of which were littered with cockroach droppings! They would not refund our stay even though we only looked at the rooms & were there no more than 1/2 hour total. The "manager" didn't even bat an eye when we...More

1  Thank Julies5190
Response from BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail InnResponded 21 March 2013

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. If you would've been a little patient we could have easily give you a different room. You agreed to our cancellation policy when you made the reservation. Additionally, it really isn't appropriate to slander our other properties that...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Outdoor pool
Pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Yellowtail Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"Room 105 is an oceanfront cottage where we stayed. Looks like one of the best on the property for scenery..."
Read review
"Don't go here."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing