We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Coconut Cove Resort and Marina

    84801 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3418
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$219
    US$171
    SAVE US$48
    US$219
    US$171
    Traveller (197)
    Pool & Beach (43)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good22%
    • Average8%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
    Deals (9)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • General (Free WiFi)
      US$219US$171
      View Deal
    • Cottage - Non-refundable
      US$219
      View Deal
    • General
      US$219US$171
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$171
    Chesapeake Beach Resort
    716 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
     
    Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
    177 reviews
    #15 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
     
    Drop Anchor Resort
    741 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
     
    Island Bay Resort
    687 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Tavernier
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (320)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 308 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We just recently stayed at Coconut Cove and we try to go back every year. This year was like all the other times we stayed. True keys feeling and they stay to their roots. When the rest of the keys are going corporate Coconut cove...More

    Thank mathayes35
    Response from pstanley32, Manager at Coconut Cove Resort and MarinaResponded 1 week ago

    We love our returning guest because they love the beauty of the keysie feel we offer. Thank you for being part of our family here at coconut cove

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We have come to Coconut Cove already 2 times and we will keep coming back it is a great place to stay cheap prices and the location is awesome. I love this place we always see guana's passing by there's also a fantastic pool that...More

    Thank cindyluvsyou777
    Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

    This place was one in a million as in the one star we had to give it. Not even worth the one. You could search a million hotels or you stay at the 'beautiful' one with bugs everywhere, 6 different types of flooring, a hole...More

    Thank Maxmcn
    Response from pstanley32, Front Office Manager at Coconut Cove Resort and MarinaResponded 12 July 2017

    I am so sorry you had these experiences. We do have older rooms but I was not told of any bugs? As for the bed breaking If you had of called the office I answer 24 hours a day and we could have changed to...More

    Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

    This vacation was for my second year wedding anniversary. Couldn't have made a worse decision. The owner was rude and unhelpful. He would not refund us our remaining nights after our first sleepless night. Pictures on the website were very misleading. The room was the...More

    1  Thank Tim H
    Response from pstanley32, Front Office Manager at Coconut Cove Resort and MarinaResponded 12 July 2017

    I am so sorry you were not happy with your stay. But we do have a very strict cancellation policy. Our resort isn't for everyone. If your looking for a place to party at the tiki bar with bartenders and be served by the pool...More

    Reviewed 14 June 2017

    My wife and I went to Islamorada for a few days wanting to celebrate her retirement. On a recommendation, we reserved a room. Upon arriving, our cottage was not acceptable. The furnishings were old and broken, the bed was broken, the refrigerator was not cooling....More

    Thank Bill B
    Response from pstanley32, Front Office Manager at Coconut Cove Resort and MarinaResponded 16 June 2017

    I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied. I do understand and we have fixed the bed it was the licking screw on the frame and if you had of called I could have had someone fix it. We are old keys style and...More

    Chesapeake Beach Resort
    716 reviews
    #12 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
     
    Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
    177 reviews
    #15 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
     
    Drop Anchor Resort
    741 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Islamorada
     
    Island Bay Resort
    687 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Tavernier
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersSilver level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$133 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Green Hotel in Islamorada
    • #12 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Coconut Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Florida Keys >
    • Islamorada
    • Also Known As
    • Coconut Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Islamorada ,
    • Coconut Cove Resort And Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (197)
    Pool & Beach (43)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (117)
    Bathroom (7)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Chesapeake Beach Resort
    716 reviews
    1.88 km away
     
    Ocean View Inn and Sports Pub
    177 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Island Bay Resort
    687 reviews
    11.67 km away
     
    Drop Anchor Resort
    741 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hog Heaven Sports Bar & Grill
    923 reviews
    .87 km away
    Island Grill
    1,739 reviews
    1.11 km away
    Ciao Hound
    217 reviews
    .97 km away
    Tiki Bar At Holiday Isle
    368 reviews
    .98 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Theater of the Sea
    3,282 reviews
    .69 km away
    Pelican Cove
    58 reviews
    .65 km away
    Spray Watersports
    273 reviews
    .96 km away
    Purple Island Parasail
    197 reviews
    .96 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    D L
    8 December 2015|
    Answer
    Response from gradyGallowayNj |
    No, There is no beach to swim in, but there is sand to lay on with chairs. The pool is not heated either.
    0
    Votes
    Jenny M
    16 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Coconutcove85 | Property representative |
    Yes, They are free of charge and available at the front desk!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Aside from the cottages, there are two floors of larger rooms that I did not see."
    Read review
    "Best views are from the higher floors."
    Read review
    "We stayed in the main building instead of cottages"
    Read review
    "A newly remodeled portion for "honeymooners" may be updated but we were told those rooms do not..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing