We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Siesta Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Siesta Resort & Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Siesta Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 470: English reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Had a great time. Beautiful grounds. Great hotel suite. Very comfortable. Having a boat ramp was convenient. Didn't make it to the pool but was tempting. Affordable prices. Next time I'm bringing friends. Getting ready to book another trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric121
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Grounds are nicely kept. They have a good marina that is enclosed and faces the Atlantic Ocean. This is the main reason we keep coming back. Rooms are OK, functional. They allow pets under 20 lbs. If you like to bring your boat to the keys, have a pet and kids this is the place. Very close to Bass Pro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmaizo
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this motel last weekend and it was an utter disappointment. Before arriving we had called for an early check in as we had wedding we were in town for and it started at 4:30. We were denied the early check in and had to wait til 4 to get in not leaving us much time to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Jamie E, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Barbara F, Thank you for your review. We do pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our guestrooms, along with superior service and we're disappointed you didn't experience this during your stay. We do have great plans for refreshing our guest rooms and renovating the property in the future and hope you'll come back to see our improvements. I would...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 5 May 2015

They provide bikes, kayaks, fishing poles, and a meager breakfast, so I guess that's the angle they are using when they call it a resort. There is no beach onsite, and you have to leave the property if you want anything to eat or drink. I wouldn't call that a resort, and its definitely not worth the 18 dollar/day resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We found this hotel to be a great for a family with teens and tweens. The pool area was perfect, there were plenty of items on the breakfast buffet and the location was ideal for getting out and exploring the Keys. Our rooms were large and spacious. The ocean view and setting really allows you to relax and refresh. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lifeisgreat78
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Extremely dirty hotel. Front desk does not answer phones. Has a great view of the water but probably would have been more comfortable and cleaner if I rolled out a sleeping bag on the beach. Much nicer hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8rmd
Jamie E, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear G8rmd, We're unhappy to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our guestrooms, along with superior service and we are disappointed you didn't experience this during your stay. I would love to discuss your stay with you in greater detail off-line. Please email me at your...

Upper Pittsgrove, NJ
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We were very excited driving into the resort. The entrance and grounds are nice. The pool was a little small but there were plenty of chairs and tables and it was clean. We were surprised and very disappointed that there is no beach. We checked in very quickly and there was no mention of amenities or rules, just directions to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkMonroevilleNJ
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The size of the room was huge, large bedroom + large living/kitchen/dinning room. We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the ocean, beautiful view, huge balcony, but it was shared with 2 other units which was odd. We were supposedly in a renovated room, somethings did appear renovated, like the cabinetry in the kitchen & bath. However the sofas and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We enjoyed our stay at LaSiesta very much. The pool and grounds are some of the best we have seen in this area. The room was up a good 2 flights of steps...which was a little difficult with heavy suitcases, but we managed. The room was clean, comfortable and roomy. The bathroom was on the small side. However, the view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2wholuvtotravel
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Everything at this hotel was clean and comfortable enough. The rooms were also huge. Breakfast was ok. However, everything looked and felt old and tired. The grouds themselves and the pool area are very nice. A lick of paint and some new furniture could do wonders. However, at the moment it is very expensive for the quality. We were especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine2555

759 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Cottage (PRE-RENOVATION) (103)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (110)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.6 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,165 reviews
6.2 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
6.5 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
5.2 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
642 reviews
2.2 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best kept secrets and favorite escapes of Keys aficionados, La Siesta in Islamorada, is located on 6-acres of oceanfront accessible by the historic Overseas Highway at mile marker 80. Our hotel is less than 90 minutes from Miami, putting the resort in the heart of the lively Florida Keys, providing a tranquil escape among native flora and fauna for an uncommonly relaxing retreat. Retreat from the everyday and embrace the natural beauty of Florida at its best. The shimmering blue hues of the Atlantic Ocean will greet you upon arrival and the private sugar sand beach will call your name. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Siesta Resort & Marina

Address: 80241 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 80.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3800
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: €170 - €518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Siesta Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Siesta Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Resort And Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
La Siesta Resort & Marina Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Siesta Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
5 months ago
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
6 months ago
Hollywood, Florida
19 days ago
Orlando, Florida

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from La Siesta Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 401 was good!”
 of 5 bubbles 490kathyc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best value for your $”
 of 5 bubbles 590estherf, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a cottage. we had a stairway to the second floor that was steep with narrow treads and a totally inadequate handrail.”
 of 5 bubbles jameskC9346SF, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean Front rooms really highlight the charm of this resort”
 of 5 bubbles lilbith, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The cottages on the water are probably the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles KenD692, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay