We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,260: English reviews
Columbus, OH
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I first arrived at the islander. I'd read some of the reviews that listed it as dirty our outdated, but I found the accommodations appropriate for the price. It was right on the water with a beautiful layout, spacious rooms, and little kitchenette. The food at the bar was good and the drinks wonderful as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Erin S
islander123, General Manager at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Hello Erin - I'm very sorry you felt like I was not responsive to your issue. When we spoke two days after your departure I immediately had my staff start looking for the items you left behind. We searched your back patio where you said you left your paper bags. We searched the large property trash bins, feeling certain the...

dorset
Reviewed 8 November 2014 via mobile

We chose this resort by chance as we wanted to stay in islamorada. We were very pleasantly surprised. We had a huge room with a fully equipped kitchen including a dishwasher! Everything was supplied, even dishwasher tablets. The rooms were built around a courtyard and we had a large outside area which was screened. Outside this area was two further...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiggyDorset
islander123, General Manager at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Hi Tiggy - Thank you for your nice post. So happy you enjoyed the beach - and the kitchen. I hope you will get to comeback soon and stay longer. Warm regards, Karen

Reviewed 4 November 2014

His location was recommended to us by friends as we normally stay at the Postcard Inn...Iw as impressed from the moment that we were greeted at check in. from the road you are unimpressed as you can't see most off eh property like other resorts and the ISLANDER sign has missing lights...so it read ANDER. Not a good presentation. But...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dennycrane1
islander123, General Manager at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Hi Denny - You will be glad to know the lights are fixed and the sign reads "ISLANDER." As you can imagine, getting those bulbs changed is quite a feat : ) We're so happy you stayed with us and enjoyed yourself. We're even happier you decided to share your "discovery" with other folks here on TripAdvisor. Thanks so much...

Fredericton NB
Reviewed 3 November 2014

My wife and I took a short holiday in the Keys prior to a cruise through the Panama Canal We wanted a "rest" before our rest! This place is amazing and room #511 has to be the best of a bunch Well appointed, clean, spacious and wonderfully equipped. Check in was a breeze and staff very helpful. The Islander was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
islander123, General Manager at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Hi Mike R - We hope you will come back next time you need a rest too ! You are correct - being located right between Miami and Key West does make us a great home-base for exploring all the Keys. Yes - - #511 is a great room. I hope you made use of the Jacuzzi. All the suites...

Reviewed 2 November 2014

Great waterfront location and smooth check-in. This was only an overnight stop for us, we had a stroll on the waterfront and dinner at the restaurant. The buildings look a bit motel-ish but are pleasantly decorated. I don't think the patio door lock looked very robust so if you were nervous about security it might not be for you. there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSSSSSSSWWWWWWWWWW
islander123, General Manager at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Hello SSSSSSWWWWWW - Thank you for your post. Let's hope you can stay longer than just one night on your next trip. We definitely try to preserve our "Old Florida" feel with every renovation. We also want to be able to stay beach level, hopefully without coming across as "dated." The guest rooms do have locks on the back door...

Lake Worth, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I stayed at the Islander Resort for an over night getaway. The room was large and nicely decorated, the kitchenette (which we did not use) was adequate and the screened outdoor patio with table and chairs was a nice touch. What I did not like was the bathroom. I requested a handicapped room but got a toilet with a regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retemslt
islander123, General Manager at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Hello Retemslt - I'm so sorry you didn't get the accessible room you requested. I'd really like to get some additional information so I can follow up further. We normally block accessible rooms, as soon as they are reserved. Thank you so much, Karen Karen@GuyHarveyOutpostIslamorada.com

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Ive driven by the Islander hundreds of times on the way to Key West, and even stopped there to take a few pics at the water front, but we stayed there last week and it by far exceed my expectations. The perception is that its a little dated and motel-ish, but when you walk into the room its completely different....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne G
islander123, General Manager at Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost, responded to this review

Hi Wayne G - Thank you for your post. We're so happy you didn't just pass us by again. We think it's a pretty special place and we're glad you agree. Hope you make it back to see us again soon! Warm regards, Karen

Spring Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2014

This place is wonderful. Recent up dates makes this resort like brand new. Spent 2 days here for a wedding on the beach and was treated like royalty by every member of the staff. I guess it helps that we had the perfect weather for the 2 days, but overall it is a memorable resort and highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ken c
Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2014

It's been improved lately. Oceanfront studio is where it's at. Snorkeling and fishing is poor but watercraft to rent. Has small bar and restaurant onsite. Convenient to a lot of stuff (galleries, attractions, restaurants, etc)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grouper2014
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 25 October 2014

The prices in the keys are high so I can't really complain about the cost ($167/nite). But the seating in the living room is horrible, very uncomfortable & small. The room is larger than average but the seating........like I said at best uncomfortable and not really set up properly. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds comfy. The other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cpjules

1,162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (714)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (313)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (437)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Double Full Room Lanai Courtyard View (69)
Viewed
Fresh Water Pool (28)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Ocean Front (89)
Viewed
Poolside King Room with Accessible Shower (55)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Salt Water Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
1.9 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,256 reviews
4.9 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
5.1 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,132 reviews
31.0 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,509 reviews
1.7 km away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost

Address: Mile Marker 82.1 Oceanfront, 82100 Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL 33036
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: €203 - €390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Islamorada
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Boston, Massachusetts
2 months ago

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“514 is nicest spot!”
 of 5 bubbles 824lanak, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“120s or 110s are closest to ocean on south side”
 of 5 bubbles drwayneb, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you ask for "ocean view" be prepared to see a SLIVER of ocean from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 920elleng, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with renovated bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles 970davidf970, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can afford it, get an ocean view king suite. If you stay a few days, you can save money by cooking in your room!”
 of 5 bubbles lovestobike, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5