We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,642: English reviews
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel clings to the shoreline, just off the highway, so the idea of a sea view should not be taken as an indication of peace and quiet. The rooms re nicely decorated, but otherwise this feels like an holiday resort from the 50's and the air conditioning is the noisiest I have ever encountered. The rattle is so loud... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natguide_AK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The Post Card Inn has its own beach, and rental facilities for charters, jet skis, etc. The resort fee covers the kayaks and paddle boards right there at the resort. As far as an easy to get to slice of the Caribbean feel it doesn't get much easier. During our visit it was a bit windy but that is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ksartain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked in and got our room right away, but when we went to the room we found it still occupied. Seems the previous people wanted to stay any extra night. We were given another room on the the second floor which did have a great view of the beach and water. The rooms are very basic. There was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary E
Whippany, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I loved the Postcard Inn, although the Tiki Bar was under renovation, the restaurants, pool and local spots were great. Friendly staff and plenty of water sports too. We plan on returning in 2017.

Helpful?
Thank mkuprtst318
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear "mkuprtst318", We are thrilled to hear you were satisfied with your experience here at the resort. The Tiki Bar has finished its renovation and since reopened, so we look forward to your next stay so you can enjoy all of our amenities! Sincerely, Emily L More 

Elwin, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was great, everyone loved our dog and brought treats, water, etc. He loves to swim so he loved the beach. Before you go check on renovations. The air conditioner is noisy as reviewed before. Our room comfortable, could be cleaner. We loved the bartenders and servers and the reception staff.

Helpful?
Thank Debby G
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear "Debby G", Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff- we aim to make all of our guests feel as though they are staying at a "home away from home". We are glad that you and your furry friend enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you will stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Emily... More 

Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice resort. The room is comfortable and nicely decorated. Some free activities are available such as kayaks, snorkels,... There are some restaurants and bars, although the famous Tiki bar was under renovation. Also, a great Starbucks is located on the hotel grounds.

Helpful?
Thank MarciaMMJ
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear "MarciaMMJ", We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our rooms, activities, and restaurants. Tiki Bar has been back up and running since the end of July, so we hope you will come visit us again soon so you can enjoy everything the resort has to offer! Sincerely, Emily L More 

LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Wonderful location, friendly staff, great comfortable beds but for the price paid I thought the noisy air conditioner brought the experience down a notch. We only spent the night but I could see coming back for a few days because of all the on site activities.

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear "Brian L", Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, location, and beds. We appreciate the feedback about the air conditioner as we are always looking for ways to improve our property. We hope you will stay with us again so you can spend more time enjoying our amenities. Sincerely, Emily L More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

the property change is beautiful however the prices are ridiculous that keeps me away BUT the bartender Brendon is awesome he is always so happy and welcoming so when I'm ready to spend extra money for awesome service I know where I'll be. Anyone reading this ask for him OR Lita she is also the cream of the crop love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrye G
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have mixed reviews about our stay at the Postcard Inn. I was not happy with out room. The building looks like an old motorlodge with alot of lipstick. The room was clean. They have recently been redone. But, it was small and dark. If you're staying here spend the money on an ocean front room. I think it would... More 

Helpful?
Thank grayguitar
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear "grayguitar", Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you were pleased by our property and the amenities we offer, and agree that if you're up early enough you can catch an amazing sunrise over the water. We hope you will join us again the next time you visit the Florida Keys! Sincerely, Emily L More 

Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed from Monday through Friday the week of Thanksgiving in one of their larger, 2 room rooms. Overall it was a pleasant stay and you can tell they have been working quite hard to clean up and overhaul this resort and the 3 others owned by the same company on Islamorada. We understand the current management company just took... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
JaretDP, Manager at Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle, responded to this review

Dear "Michael J", Thank you for your detailed review. We are doing some work around the resort at the moment, but we appreciate your patience as we improve our facility. We are glad to hear you were pleased with your accommodations and the amenities and services we offer, and for future stays, if you book directly through us the resort... More 

1,717 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1089)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (227)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (381)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (593)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Floaters Pool (26)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Deluxe Room (85)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Bedroom Suite With Kitchen (176)
Viewed
Dining (98)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
6.7 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,164 reviews
0.4 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
533 reviews
4.0 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
0.9 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
642 reviews
35.6 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Florida Keys favorite beloved by beach-lovers and boaters, the oceanfront Postcard Inn Beach Resort and Marina at Holiday Isle (or PCI for short) in Islamorada is located minutes from Key Largo and a short drive from Fort Lauderdale/Miami and Key West. This iconic resort blends the retro, throwback atmosphere of a nostalgic American beach vacation with modern amenities like WiFi, iPod docks and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle

Address: 84001 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3408
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: €188 - €514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Resorts & Marina Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Resorts And Marina
Holiday Isle Hotel Islamorada
Holiday Isle Islamorada
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina At Holiday Isle Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle staff and other travellers.
52 questions
Ask a question
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 month ago

See all questions (52)

Questions? Get answers from Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors if you have to stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Natguide_AK, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Ocean View with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 245garye, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean side is best”
 of 5 bubbles mkuprtst318, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bldg 1 and 2 are on the ocean side”
 of 5 bubbles 64debbyg, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick and ocean view. Don't book buildings 3 or 4 if the room is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles grayguitar, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay