We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Moorings Village and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Moorings Village and Spa
The Moorings Village and Spa
Panoramas (40)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Moorings Village and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We had an exceptional stay at The Moorings. We stayed in the honeymoon cottage and found it beautifully appointed and in the perfect location-steps from one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The staff was wonderful, especially Natasha, and we are looking forward to making a return trip sometime in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brooke B
Natasha E, Guest Relations Manager at The Moorings Village and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Michigan
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Have you ever watch the Netflix series Bloodline and wonder where in the world they film their show? This is the place. My husband and I came here to celebrate our four year wedding anniversary on December 4, 2015. The weather was warm but we had a lot of rain. The accommodations and staff were top notch! It's a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deb Y
Natasha E, Guest Relations Manager at The Moorings Village and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor! And thank you for choosing The Moorings to celebrate your anniversary. We are glad you enjoyed the privacy and accommodations found here. We look forward to seeing you again, maybe for a future anniversary celebration!

London
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the South Lodge and we were very sad to leave. It is so peaceful, and beautiful. In the forest but right near the beach. The beach is private and so well kept. The weather was not great one day so we had the whole beach to ourselves! The second day a film crew were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LaPage
Natasha E, Guest Relations Manager at The Moorings Village and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of The Moorings! We are glad you enjoyed your time here with us. We are so happy you were comfortable in your cottage and were able to relax here. When we have photo teams on our property, we make every effort to keep them away from guests. Our guests are our #1 priority! Again,...

Reviewed 2 January 2016

The cottages are well appointed, beautiful beach area, relaxing and we loved our stay! Recommend to others looking for a private, quiet, picture perfect escape! Dillon is excellent and so helpful-thank you! Look forward to our next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dreamtravelreviewer
Natasha E, Guest Relations Manager at The Moorings Village and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time here at The Moorings. Dylan has been a great addition to our team and helpful with all of the guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Part of me thinks this is a 2 star resort, the other part believes maybe it is a 4 star, so I settled on a 3/5. Maybe it is the fact we had just spent a week at the Ritz Carlton in Naples (golf resort) where I felt the service was solid and the hotel incredibly clean and well kept....

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank GeorgiaHoosier
Natasha E, Guest Relations Manager at The Moorings Village and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback as it gives us our guest's point of view and the opportunity to improve. The cottage you stayed in, Lodge South, is one of our original cottages from the 1930's and while charming, we are continually making every effort to make it as cozy as our other accommodations. Houses at The...

Mannheim
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

It's like coming home to a perfect little house on the beach. The architecture, interior, verandas, gardens, sandy beach, rustling palms - we kept find ourselves saying "This is just right!" Employees are friendly, attentive and pleasantly in the background. Guests are few and all seem happy and at peace. We'll be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dgerm
Natasha E, Guest Relations Manager at The Moorings Village and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review on TripAdvisor! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

washington, dc
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here with 6 other couples to celebrate a milestone birthday. We had 3 of the beachfront houses. Ours is called Plantation. Just spectacular. The house was large with a very nice kitchen and huge veranda. Can't beat sitting out here with the morning espresso looking at the palm trees and water, feeling the breeze, and just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stempster
Natasha E, Guest Relations Manager at The Moorings Village and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. And thank you for choosing The Moorings to celebrate the birthday! We are so glad you enjoyed the Plantation cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2015

We were staying at the Moorings with a wounded military member, and words cannot express our gratitude to the staff for making EVERY accommodation for him, and making him feel like a celebrity. Each member of the team at The Moorings, from the owner, to the security guards and groundskeepers bent over backwards to make our stay spectacular. They called...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff W
Natasha E, Guest Relations Manager at The Moorings Village and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at The Moorings. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here. We hope to welcome you back again!

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2015

My wife and I have been looking forward to staying at the Moorings ever since we started watching Bloodline. We were recently in the area while on a trip to the Upper Keys and decided to stop in and check the place out. Unfortunately, we had just got off the boat from a fishing and were not dressed up. When...

 Report
Helpful?
19Thank Nicholas H
Natasha E, Guest Relations Manager at The Moorings Village and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping in at The Moorings on your recent drive down. We are sorry that you feel you were treated brusquely. That is never our intention as our staff strive to treat each guest as a welcome friend. One of the best things to be enjoyed at The Moorings is its laid-back, unpretentious atmosphere, where guests can truly...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Where to even begin. Born and raised in Key West, I'd only visited The Moorings once and never stayed overnight. We had the great pleasure of being married back home in the Keys this November, and figured after all the family and friends and running around, although we couldn't yet take a full honeymoon, we'd take a "mini moon" and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jesse G
Natasha E, Guest Relations Manager at The Moorings Village and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review of The Moorings! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time here with us for your honeymoon. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again one day!

660 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (142)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Albright House (81)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Honeymoon (70)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
2.5 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,255 reviews
1.2 km away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
908 reviews
0.3 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
4.6 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
614 reviews
0.6 km away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Once a coconut plantation, The Moorings Village Resort offers one, two and three bedroom villas, cottages and plantation houses with wraparound verandas, colorful Bahamian-style shutters and cypress interiors, each uniquely decorated. Hidden in delightful seclusion under coconut palms are the resort’s magnificent natural white sand beach, heated pool, tennis court and Island Body and Sol Spa, which offers beachfront massage treatments. The Moorings Village offers guests absolute privacy and tranquility with all the comforts of home, including well-equipped kitchens and laundry in most houses, individual dining rooms and living room areas, air conditioning and ceiling fans. Luxury amenities include large screen televisions, elegant hand-painted tiles, oversized soaking tubs and shower stalls, as well as plantation-style porches overlooking the ocean or views of the lushly landscaped grounds. Guests may enjoy dining at the resort's two Zagat-rated restaurants, Pierre's Restaurant and Morada Bay Beach Cafe, located just across the road. The restaurants share a private beach and are the site of the monthly Full Moon Party. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Moorings Village and Spa

Address: 123 Beach Rd, Islamorada, FL 33036-3768
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: €578 - €1,771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Moorings Village and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Moorings Village and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorings Village Hotel Islamorada
Moorings Islamorada
The Moorings Village And Spa Islamorada, Florida - Florida Keys
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Moorings Village and Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Moorings Village and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The more expensive the cottage, the better the view (obviously). There is something beautiful outside every cottage, though.”
 of 5 bubbles tpeterson2017, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the south side of the property are a little more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles josephma13, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view baby......unbelievable.”
 of 5 bubbles 870nehab, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The cottages on the western side are the most private.”
 of 5 bubbles DPRcat, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All houses had privacy and were set apart from others; there didn't appear to be a bad choice.”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseB692, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5