We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Palms Hotel- Key West

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Start your review of The Palms Hotel- Key West
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here 20 years ago and it is the same today as it was back then. Although the rooms are a bit outdated, the place is clean and the staff is very nice. The breakfast is also a plus. Free continental plus breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Palm City, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and myself have stayed at The Palms Hotel in Key West Florida numerous times in the past 5 years. The Hotel and property has a beautiful pool area and they serve Continental Type Breakfast every morning. The rooms are in the Key West tradition and kept immaculate.. The staff are the nicest people and very accommodating to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeandHarriet
palmsreservations, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We like to think of our loyal, repeat guests as family. We appreciate you coming back year after year and can't wait to see you again next year! We're so happy you choose The Palms for every visit to paradise! Thanks again!

Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in Key West with the family so didn't know what to expect. It isn't cheap and you don't get five star luxury for your dollar but we thought it was quaint, clean and all staff helpful. It is around a 1km from Duvall Street but there is plenty to walk out and see. Hire a bike and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thatt0
palmsreservations, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your trip to Key West! It truly is a place of its own. Unfortunately because Key West is so unique and small, things are quite expensive so you can't do much to avoid that. We'd love to see you the next time you visit our island! Thank you again for choosing The Palms!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I understand that Key West is an expensive place to travel but for over $300 a night basic things should be expected. 1) An outdoor seating area next to a pool with a sign that says Tiki Bar should probably actually be a bar, but alas, not a drop of rum in sight. A rather ho-hum breakfast of cereal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey A
palmsreservations, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at The Palms. We do have plans to use the Tiki Bar for more than breakfast, but that is a licensing issue we are working on. Our breakfast is a variety of fresh cut fruit, yogurt, juices, bagels and coffee. It is a complimentary breakfast, so it is not a...

Ocoee, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sometimes when you travel with extended family, you have to compromise. Such was the case with this hotel. Yes, it is cute and quaint and has nice colors, but the rooms are very small - barely accommodating two double beds, and parking is an issue. Once we found a spot, we didn't dare move. The first room they gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kris B
palmsreservations, Guest Relations Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We know quirky, authentic Key West accommodations aren't for everyone, so we do thank you for staying. The room you were booked in is called our attic suite. It's exactly that, an attic converted in to a room with a mini kitchenette in the downstairs portion. Because the hotel is converted from two historic...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel surprised me, but in a good way. I don't know how they pulled off a pool in the back but they did...WOW! Quite frankly the entire place is packed the gills with rooms and quiet places to sit down and enjoy life. And why not? You're in Key West! It was very easy to find but parking naturally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaulinHalls
palmsreservations, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Palms! We're sorry your trip went downhill. Our WiFi is very strong but when we get busy and every room has multiple devices it can slow down the connectivity. Sorry for the other guests disrupting your stay. We find most guests to be very respectful of each other, especially at midnight. But...

wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time in Key West. The Palms is a lovely, unique property with clean,comfy, airy rooms. (Very small bathroom is only negative.) Nice pool. Super helpful front desk staff (esp. Sara) made our trip great! Hotel has bikes to rent and we found that THE way to get around the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cid2008
palmsreservations, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We're so glad your first stay in Key West was with us and that you enjoyed it so much. Our next big project is to tackle the small bathrooms so hopefully you'll come back and be able to see our remodel! Bikes are definitely the way to go-you get to experience the island a...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did not realize that the time I wanted to spend in Key West was during Spring Break. I think I got the last room in Key West! I needed twin beds, but the manager was able to put me in a room with a queen and fold out sofa. The property was a little far from Duval, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vander111
palmsreservations, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Yes, spring break is high season and it can get a little crazy down here, but its always a good time! So glad we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed your stay at The Palms Hotel. Thanks again!

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is not of the property because we couldn't stay there. I had booked in Jan 2017 for a stay in March 2017, and the booking was non-refundable. Unfortunately we had a family medical emergency of a very serious nature and had to cancel our trip. I wrote to them and they agreed to waive off my cancellation fee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KushagraMithal
palmsreservations, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

We are very sorry you couldn't stay with us due to a serious family emergency. When a non-refundable room is booked through a third party site our hands are usually tied, but we're glad in this case we were able to do something for you. We look forward to you staying with us when the next time you come to...

Bowling Green
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The Palms is a lovely hotel/b&b located in a quiet area of Key West. Breakfast was served outdoors in the pool area. Fun! Rooms were very nicely decorated. Bikes are available, but we brought ours and never used our car. We would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne t
palmsreservations, Front Office Manager at The Palms Hotel- Key West, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! Bikes are definitely the preferred mode of transportation on our little island! The staff here at The Palms strives to ensure every guest enjoys their time with us, we want everyone to love Key West as much as we do. We hope you visit us again soon!

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Queen Bed (43)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Suite (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.4 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,313 reviews
0.5 km away
Eden House
Eden House
#7 of 51 in Key West
1,680 reviews
0.6 km away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#23 of 77 in Key West
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
726 reviews
1.0 km away
Southwinds Motel
Southwinds Motel
#22 of 51 in Key West
641 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Palms Hotel is the perfect hybrid of a quaint historically built guesthouse with all the amenities of a modern hotel in the historic district of Key West, 8 short blocks to Duval. Complimentary breakfast, seasonally heated pool, WI-FI property wide, guest computer, bicycle rental ($), BBQ picnic spot and lounge areas around the porches of the property. Concierge service is available to plan your Key West adventures and activities. Will you be here for a special event? Let us know and we can make your event even more memorable. Each of our guest rooms is equipped with a TV, telephone, individually controlled air conditioner and ceiling fans. Children and pets are welcome. IMPORTANT NOTE: Our front desk is open form 8am -10 pm. If you are going to be arriving after 10pm please contact us to make special arrangements for your arrival. Our after hours late check-in/emergency contact number is: 305.293.9815 ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel- Key West

Address: 820 White St, Key West, FL 33040-7157
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: €148 - €320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palms Hotel- Key West 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Palms Hotel- Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel- Key West Hotel Key West
Palms Hotel Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palms Hotel- Key West staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Palms Hotel- Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor suited us just fine”
Thatt0, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call Hotel Direct for Better Deals. Park in the back of the Hotel for easy luggage load up.”
wanderingwidows, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“VIEW spectactular”
603stephanie, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Depending on budget, get a suite. It includes bedroom, bath, plus kitchen, dining area .”
Flyaway2014, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Call and speak to the staff directly to convey your needs.”
535stacyp, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5