We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelers Palm Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelers Palm Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Travelers Palm Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, near Duval Street, we can do a lot of things by foot. Very beautiful room, clean, nice bathroom. A little swimming-pool to relax. Good and fast check in, easy check out. Free WIFI. We feel very good in this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelers Palm has the potential to be wonderful. With the previous owner, it was. The service now leaves much to be desired. We called to report lights out and rather telling us that they had called an electrician, they just left them broken . . . and not until we called back to ask for help again, did they communicate....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctoddmem
141eric, General Manager at Travelers Palm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you did state we do not have an office at the property. Our housekeeping are our face of the property on a daily basis. We do have bike helmets upon request. Eric

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A group of friends stayed in two of the three cottages at Travelers Palm for 5 days recently. This is a historic property featured in Charles Kuralt's book, America, and we really looked forward to it. On the plus side, it's well located about a 5 minute walk or bike ride down quiet streets to several of the main locations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grizzlies901
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Would definitely stay again. All accommodations were terrific. Ownership is friendly and delivered on everything promised. We rented bikes on site which was,very convenient. Private peaceful gateway to the hussle of ocean front and Duval. Very walkable location to all major sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evaterese
Saint Albans, Vermont
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Traveler Palm Inn is perfectly located for walking access to everything in Key West. With some great restaurants very close by, we did not want for anything our 4 days at the Inn. The studio was perfect for my husband and I, the grounds were lovely, and the whole place was very well kept. Key West is a live and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lthieken
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

These cottage type suites are perfect for any short or long stay. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Everything seemed almost brand new. The paint and details were immaculate. The bathroom and shower were everything we could have hoped for. We walked to every location on the island from here and they also have bikes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Circle Pines, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The property was spacious and clean inside and out. The location was pretty quiet and convenient but it was a longer walk to Duvall St. and Mallory Square than originally realized so we spent more time driving and parking than expected. The time we spent at the property was amazing because the pool area was fabulous and the private decks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisakenny2017
Austin, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 days there. The bed was comfortable but not plush by any means. The apartment was nicely appointed and reasonably clean. A comment to the owner on small details: all four can lights on the living room were burned out as was one the kitchen cans. It would be nice if there were some basic seasonings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Traveler's Palm was exactly what we were looking for, serene, quiet, yet close to the attractions. The property is beautiful, with a lovely pool and porches on all the guest houses. The grounds are quiet and there is off street parking. The property is just a five minute walk from Duval street with great restaurants and bars, also a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa B
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We stayed in the Isla Bella studio, which was a very pleasant room for a couple that will spend most of their time outside the room and just want a nice place to sleep once the day in Key West is done. The room was clean, nicely decorated, and equipped with a small sink, microwave and fridge. The hotel property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJRF16

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 km away
The Grand Guesthouse
The Grand Guesthouse
#19 of 77 in Key West
711 reviews
0.5 km away
Suite Dreams Inn
Suite Dreams Inn
#26 of 77 in Key West
410 reviews
0.3 km away
Azul Key West
Azul Key West
#47 of 77 in Key West
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#28 of 77 in Key West
727 reviews
0.9 km away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.3 km away
Alexander Palms Court
Alexander Palms Court
#35 of 77 in Key West
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Three all-new luxury cottages to rent as cottage, suite or studio. Green Hotel with solar heated pool and eco-friendly amenities. Designer furnishings. Quiet tropical garden, yet close to Duval St. restaurants, galleries and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelers Palm Inn

Address: Catherine Street, Key West, FL 33040
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: €195 - €394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Palm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelers Palm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Palm Hotel Key West
Travelers Palm Inn Key West, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelers Palm Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelers Palm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles homz9256, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chalet D'Amour is off the street and right by the pool - perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles Z1920XLcarlas, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles tennisbump, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“very cozy and comfe”
 of 5 bubbles 64daisy, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Isla Bella Suite, very quite, full kitchen,back porch with a personal jacuzzi and off street parking for this room.”
 of 5 bubbles RJM2461SEC, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5