We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Bay Beach Resort

TravelocityUS$183*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$190*
US$183*
US$190*
US$183*
US$190*
US$183*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 932: English reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I want to complement the staff & manager for being on top of things & concerned & considerate. I had booked thru Booking.com & had actually messed up the days that I was staying in the Keys. Booking called the manager at the Ibis Bay & they let me change the date of my stay. It could have cost me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SewSpecialKLC
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Unfortunately Key West is pricey overall. Our prices are actually lower than most Key West hotels. Plus there's nothing as "Key West" as Ibis Bay. The moment you step upto our lobby and meet our talking bird Lexie you forget your troubles. All bay tides change constantly with the moon. When you were here the tides must have been really...

Owatonna, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Loved it! Love the 'Dive In' movie night by the pool. Love the 'Life is too short Bus'. Don't know why the last person said it was a rip off. You could get free coffee every morning. Had a wonderful veiw from my patio.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila F
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing Ibis Bay and writing your review. We are the perfect place for virtually all of our guests. But some people have issues with Key West's cost and direct their frustration at us. It's not anything we have control of. I love it. But most importantly, so did you.

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Now don't get me wrong...we had a lovely time here and the 2 kids really enjoyed themselves. We had a lovely evening sitting out on the waterfront and lounging in the hammocks and the pool was really nice...BUT.... we were charged $300 for 1 night and this doesn't include breakfast.The staff were unhelpful and had no time for us and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1568mcw
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

The most important thing to me is that you all came to Ibis Bay to have a great time and you did. I think it is very unfair to label us a "rip off". We do not have any control of the costs of doing business in Key West. I wish we did. Its pricey to live here. Reader should...

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We have been to ibis twice in last two years . This place is so amazing. I would put this place up for one of the best places ive ever stayed . The owner is very nice and there is plenty to do right there at the resort . We will be back year after year .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnyrikki19
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Coming back to stay at Ibis Bay is the greatest compliment you can give us.Thank you for that. I look forward to next time! Thank you for choosing Ibis Bay and supporting us on Triadvisor too.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our stay here was very pleasant. We only stayed one night, but it was nice enough I would like to stay again if I could get a better price. It was a little pricey for what I would normally pay. All the staff was very friendly and pleasant. It must have been an older hotel that they upgraded. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sschmit696
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I love the 1950s outboard motor fountain in that room's garden. We are building a large water fountain in the courtyard that will feature a lot more vintage outboard motors. I will post a picture on our website as soon as it is done. It's a project for the slow season.

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was my first trip to Key West. I can't wait to go back and I will definitely stay at Ibis Bay again. I randomly chose Ibis Bay based on reviews of others; price as well as the photographs on-line. Everything was picture perfect and our stay was absolutely amazing. I was very pleasantly surprised upon arriving. The rooms, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen K
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear you love Key West and Ibis Bay! The first time we came here, my wife and I fell in love with the island. I still buzz around town on a little scooter like a tourist. That first Key West night, we wandered around the downtown streets looking at all the amazing Victorian wood house. Just the smell...

Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I traveled to the keys for a weekend getaway. Picked Ibis Bay because of the price and that they have a shuttle service around the area, which is awesome. However, other than that and the nice staff, comfortable bed and nice pool area, that's all the hotel has to offer. The room is a good size but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stayce1002
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Our Value Rooms are best suited for people who want to spend most of their money on Key West's many activities. As you say, they offer our guests a nicely decorated and perfectly clean place to sleep. We offer mostly larger rooms for a little more with a lot more appointments including private garden rooms, beach rooms, water views and...

Shelton, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel, or as they call it, resort, is not beachfront, so it's very deceiving. It is on the water which always had a low tide smell and also on a very main road with lots of noise from constant traffic. We decided to book a suite and basically had an oversized corner hotel room. The décor was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly M
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Clearly we are not your cup of tea. Just to clear your main headline point. Our bay beach is 600ft of imported white sand. Key West is a coral island so all the "natural" beaches here are coral rock which requires flip flops. We got permission from the city and DEP to import sand from Bermuda. That sand is contained...

Reviewed 16 April 2014

We chose Ibis Bay based largely on the price and were very pleasantly surprised to find it to be the perfect place for our long weekend away. The rooms, pool, beach area and restaurant were super clean, adorable and the staff were very friendly. The service was truly outstanding. Stop by to say Hi to Viviane at the pool bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie P
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Connie, I read your extensive review of our Adventure Package. Our packages save you money. But more importantly they save you the hassle and time it takes trying to figure out which activities are the best. You get here and everything is done for you. We know the island and what's "the good stuff".Thank you for staying with us and...

Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is not a bad place to stay as the rooms are clean and the staff very friendly. The waterspouts offered here are very god as we took the 90 minute wave runner tour although not for beginner wave runners as it gets rough at the speeds needed to make the fur in 90 min. The food is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastiano S
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We actually have a very famous shuttle bus. Our guests and particularly those guests who review us on Tripadvisor rave about our "Life is Too Short" shuttle. Its a lot of fun and it operates all day and into the night. I am a bit confused when you say our hotel is "way overpriced" and then point out that all...

977 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (733)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Other (286)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (64)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,323 reviews
1.5 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
848 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Key West at The Keys Collection
1.5 km away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#31 of 51 in Key West
475 reviews
3.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Bay is exactly what you dream of when you imagine Key West. It's a friendly, quirky resort with design and colors inspired by 1950s Havana. The landscaped white sand beach leads right up to the beachfront guest rooms, and guests can jump right into the beautiful bay for swimming, snorkeling and take jet skis, kayaks or paddle boards right from our dock! The staff are all Key West locals who love the island and want our guests to enjoy their stay. We have exclusive attractions like our poolside Dive-In Movies every Wednesday night on a 20ft screen by the pool, plus Nightboarding nightime LED-lit paddleboarding and kayaking! Wildlife abounds on our grounds including huge tortoises, lots of large colorful parrots, local iguanas (don't touch!) and our namesake, the very pretty ibis birds. In the mood for some fun? Ask our Fun Desk concierge about our jet ski, scooter and electric car rentals on site plus paddle board, kayaks and kiteboard rentals on the beach. They can also recommend off-site activities, restaurants, tours and local attractions. We have 80 hammocks for lazing about, and an amazing restaurant called The Stoned Crab that has two of its very own fishing boats delivering fresh crab, shrimp, lobster and fish every day! What are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Address: 3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4118
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: €166 - €286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Bay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Ibis Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bay Waterfront Hotel Key West
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Ibis Bay Beach Resort Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are loft room overlooking the bay, but we were pretty happy with seeing the jet ski and paddle board fleet outside our window, too!”
klennartson, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor have hammocks”
deborag240, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Find a different resort”
visubu, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Waterfront rooms are a bit more pricey, but are quiet with a small patio area..so NICE!”
sheenygenie, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra and get a 'beach' room!”
emmontoya1, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$183* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$183
Hotwire.comUS$183
Booking.comUS$190
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates