We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Bay Beach Resort

3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4118
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Fantasy Fest
    0.6 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 11 June 2014
Lovely time
What an amazing find! We were able to dock our boat at a minimum... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 873: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I wasn't totally put off, but I was annoyed that few people I dealt with knew enough English to carry a conversation and it left me lost. Housekeeping was inconsistent, they don't allow ice for cooler refills and what ice is available is in the restaurant next door. Found those to be nuances.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donye W
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you staying at Ibis Bay. Key West Is so close to Cuba, there are mostly Cubans entering the workforce. If they stay in America, they pick up English quickly. We have made sure every Managers speak fluent English. About the ice. Our restaurant fills up any room ice bucket. That's a recent change because new health laws do not...

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

So far we have had a good time in key west. The hotel is ok. The waterfront is a little conceiving. I was under the expression that we could go swimming right outside of our room, but not the case, it has a lot of seaweed and very stinky, and rocky. Our room and bathroom was very small but quaint....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donna b
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

My own grandson has just arrived. This will be his first "working" summer. He loves it here. Lots of things for kids to do.i will have him do the tortoise feelings and he is going to help the jet ski team too. I am glad you and your grandchildren enjoyed Ibis Bay. The water right now has seaweed exposed at...

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room was small and cozy. Clean enough. Upon arrival, a backhoe was in the parking lot digging up the blacktop. Don't let the pictures deceive you, there is no beach. The waterfront view looks over a channel with a power line in it and a landfill "mountain" in the horizon. We used the shuttle to see the sunset in key...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily W
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Our bay is 2 miles wide and over a mile wide with tropical islands full of ibis birds, heron and pelicans.. I do not understand your disparaging description at all. The photos of the bay and the beach on our website show the bay and the beach as they are. Google's Virtual Tour shows it too. There are electrical lines...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

What an amazing find! We were able to dock our boat at a minimum charge. This was a great way to start off our vacation. The view was lovely. The restaurant on property was delicious. The pool was terrific. You really cannot swim at the beach. We bike rode to nearby beaches. A perfect way to end the evening with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrea p
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

You sound like you had lots of fun at Ibis Bay. That's the reason we are here. The giant tortoises said to say "Hi!" So did Lexie, our Macaw greeter. She has some new dance moves to show you.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My sisters and I (we are very close in age, more like best friends) visited Key West for a wedding. We made a long weekend out of it, and wanted a more unique experience for our first night. Ibis was an INCREDIBLE experience for us, and a wonderful way to be welcomed to Key West! We had a beachfront room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenekfernando
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear you had such a good time. We are not traditional and that's deliberate. We love having fun and as you would have seen we are always coming up with something unusual. Busy, busy creative bees. Thank you for choosing us and helping others know what you thought of Ibis Bay.

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My companion and I spent three nights at Ibis Bay. We really liked the room and the waterfront location. Having a restaurant on the premises is a big plus. The pool is lovely and there are boats, kayaks and jet skis for rent right on the property. Located as you enter North Key West it is a good location with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al Y
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

So glad you had a great time!

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2014

First time at IBIS BAY. My daughter picked this spot. We were a little hesitant having never been to Key West before. The resort is beautiful. Very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All your events can be booked from the resort. The shuttle to Duvall street is great. Our driver, Joe, was awesome. We would definitely go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theresa l
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

You daughter got it right. Our shuttle gets you downtown fast. I am glad you enjoyed the Stoned Crab Restaurant. It has a Certificate of Excellence rating from Tripadvisor. It's a big locals hangout because of the fresh seafood. Hope you come back soon.

Argyle, New York, Usa
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Went for romantic getaway was told was getting a room upgrade, did not. I spent one night in courtside room my bathroom is larger. Walked around Key West to find another hotel but wife suggested trying to get better room at this location. They had an ocean front room not ocean view room that doesn't have direct view. The view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Sometimes we are booked solid so we can't offer upgrades, but I am glad you and your wife stuck with us were able to make it happen after the first day. It obviously made a big difference to you both. Thank you for your observations and compiliments. I am going to have Maintenance replace the a/c in room 100 immediately....

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We were there for the week before the Memorial Day holiday. Very cute hotel. I understand they are recently under new management. Staff was friendly. The Stoned Crab restaurant next door was delicious. We used them for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can have room service from them as well. Every morning their staff is out sweeping and grooming the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina C
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Karina, Thanks for vacationing at Ibis Bay and sharing your experiences here. Ibis Bay is always being groomed and improved. Our guests who return are always amazed at how much better it gets every time they are here. I hope you got a chance to go out on the bay and see the undisturbed marine life. Our boat ramp is...

Greer, SC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We enjoyed our 5 days at Ibis, but we could see how people would be disappointed. Let me put it to you as clearly as I can. If you're thinking Ibis is like a Westin or a Crown Plaza, just 1/3-1/2 the price, you will be disappointed. It's in a weird location, surrounded by water on 2 sides, an access...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NobodyInParticular
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear NobodyInParticular, I had to repeat your name because I think it is so clever. With that creativity you are definitely our kind of guest. As you mentioned, some days the road noise is present. Some days there's nothing. Once the pipe laying they are doing is over it wont be a factor anytime. With that being said, we have...

939 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (695)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (257)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (64)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#38 of 50 in Key West
2,265 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
1.5 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 50 in Key West
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.5 km away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#32 of 50 in Key West
374 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Bay is exactly what you dream of when you imagine Key West. It's a friendly, quirky resort with design and colors inspired by 1950s Havana. The landscaped white sand beach leads right up to the beachfront guest rooms, and guests can jump right into the beautiful bay for swimming, snorkeling and take jet skis, kayaks or paddle boards right from our dock! The staff are all Key West locals who love the island and want our guests to enjoy their stay. We have exclusive attractions like our poolside Dive-In Movies every Wednesday night on a 20ft screen by the pool, plus Nightboarding nightime LED-lit paddleboarding and kayaking! Wildlife abounds on our grounds including huge tortoises, lots of large colorful parrots, local iguanas (don't touch!) and our namesake, the very pretty ibis birds. In the mood for some fun? Ask our Fun Desk concierge about our jet ski, scooter and electric car rentals on site plus paddle board, kayaks and kiteboard rentals on the beach. They can also recommend off-site activities, restaurants, tours and local attractions. We have 80 hammocks for lazing about, and an amazing restaurant called The Stoned Crab that has two of its very own fishing boats delivering fresh crab, shrimp, lobster and fish every day! What are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Address: 3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4118
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: €192 - €361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Bay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bay Waterfront Hotel Key West
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Ibis Bay Beach Resort Key West, Florida
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A beach front room is definitely worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancisC132, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a family sized room. 3 Queens sized beds on the water!”
 of 5 bubbles acreich, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for waterfront.”
 of 5 bubbles progonoskis, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles rexdunn, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you absolutely must stay here, insist to see several rooms before choosing. They are all different.”
 of 5 bubbles danielarusk, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5